HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of The London Waterloo Hostel London Hostel

73 Lambeth Walk, London, London, England

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 60%

Location 80%

Safety 70%

Staff 70%

Value 69%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Important Information

Please note your credit card will be pre authorised by the hotel at the time of your booking.

ANY BOOKING WITH MORE THAN 5 BEDS WILL BE TREATED AS A GROUP BOOKING AND WILL BE MADE NON REFUNDABLE, NON AMENDABLE AND FULL AMOUNT OF THE BOOKING WILL BE CHARGED ON THE DAY OF BOOKING

You do not have to be a member of any organisation to stay at The London Eye Hostel however; we do require that some form of valid photo identification is presented upon check in, preferably a Passport, I.D. card or driving license.

Please note your credit card will be pre-authorised by the hotel at the time of your booking. In case the pre-authorisation fails, we shall contact you for alternative card details. This should be arranged within 24 hours of our email, otherwise the booking will be cancelled without a refund of the advance payment.

IMPORTANT NOTE FOR THE OLYMPIC PERIODS 2012

Minimum Stay of 3 nights for the following dates:
From 27th July to 12th August ; 27th August to 9th September

Once booking is made, Hotel Management will process FULL PAYMENT of the total booking. All bookings are strictly non-refundable, non-amendable. In case the pre-authorisation fails, we shall contact you for alternative card details. This should be arranged within 24 hours of our email, otherwise the booking will be cancelled without a refund of the advance payment.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 60%

Location 80%

Safety 70%

Staff 70%

Value 69%

Showing 41-46 of 46 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: this property was okay, but it was a bit cold, it was actualy really cold in the lounge and some of the couches were broken. some of the staff were pretty lathargic and did not act so customer service-ly. i give it a slightly below average rating, 4/10. because it was an okay hostel, my stay here was okay. it did the job. but my stay was not overly pleasant due to the cold, the scruffy nature and some of the staff, but try for your self.

Disliked: it was too cold, tthey did not seem to care at all that it was cold, one of the staff was rude when i asked if there was a heater. it felt like i was in a fridge the whole time. the only place i felt warm was in my bed.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: Cleanliness

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Free wifi

Disliked: Cold on winter, shared bathrooms, bad geo location, not what expected. . .

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice kitchen and common area.

Disliked: Code lock on doors complicated making people banging on the door instead, toilets dirty, uncomfortable matress, boiler in the same room starting every time with loud noise when someone takes shower, power plugs by bed not functioning, information from staff that a walk to Victoria station would take 25 minutes inaccurate. Takes 45min in regular walking speed, making me almost missing my connection in the early morning, Wifi not working, no food store around

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: - Very good value for money- Relatively central location

Disliked: - Credit card machine wasn't working (wasn't working on my last visit 6 months ago either).- The place is a bit rough around the edges! It could do with a bit of general maintenance.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: THE MOST CAUSE ITS FRIENDLY AND QUITE PLACE AND MAKES YOU FEEL HOME

Disliked: NOT MUCH REALLY MAYBE TOILETS COULD BE BIGGER CAUSE THE DORS CANT GET CLOSED

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Good atmosphere as well as a good combination of basic facilities. I really liked the kitchen and the storage spaces offered for fresh food left alone the crockery and cutlery but also the general order kept by the guests themselves by keeping it clean and tidy. Thanks again. Es

Disliked: None.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Business / conference, City break, Events / festivals, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Liked: location, 15min walk to westminister, london eye, big ben ect just walk across the bridge from the hostel across on the other side of river thames

Disliked: 1 particular staff was grumpy and unhelpful to others, mayb having a bad hair day lol

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Work / volunteering

Liked: The location and friendliness of staff. It is also a great place to meet people.

Disliked: No windows in some of the rooms. It gets a bit stuffy in those rooms without windows.

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The location and the hallway.

Disliked: At the arrival it turned out that the hostel canceled our reservation. Even though it wasn't our fault, the receptionist didn't help at all, he was just blankly looking at his computer for over 20 minutes. Only when we asked him to get us a cab and wanted to charge the hostel for the costs, he seemed to be able to try to find us some beds. He offered us beds of other guest who didn't arrive yet. we refused to go to sleep and get kicked out of our beds whenever the rightfull guest arrived and had to press him to get us a cab again. He refused and called his manager (by then it was 2 hours past midnight). After 20 minutes of completely ignoring us, he finally decided to cancel another reservation and offer us their beds. We accepted, even though other guest now got in trouble, since he wasn't willing to find us a cab. We had to pay the full amount anyway (in cash, since he somehow didn't accept creditcards) and got to our beds. When we finally got to lie down, it was in a small room where 18 other poeple were already asleep. It was terrible hot and the oxygen level was low, since there was no window nor airconditioning! It was truly the worst stay we ever had in a hostel!! Don't go here!!!

Check Availability