HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of London Waterloo Hostel London Hostel

73 Lambeth Walk, London, London, England

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 63%

Location 82%

Safety 70%

Staff 74%

Value 73%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Important Information

Please note your credit card will be pre authorised by the hotel at the time of your booking.

ANY BOOKING WITH MORE THAN 5 BEDS WILL BE TREATED AS A GROUP BOOKING AND WILL BE MADE NON REFUNDABLE, NON AMENDABLE AND FULL AMOUNT OF THE BOOKING WILL BE CHARGED ON THE DAY OF BOOKING

You do not have to be a member of any organisation to stay at The London Eye Hostel however; we do require that some form of valid photo identification is presented upon check in, preferably a Passport, I.D. card or driving license.

Please note your credit card will be pre-authorised by the hotel at the time of your booking. In case the pre-authorisation fails, we shall contact you for alternative card details. This should be arranged within 24 hours of our email, otherwise the booking will be cancelled without a refund of the advance payment.

IMPORTANT NOTE FOR THE OLYMPIC PERIODS 2012

Minimum Stay of 3 nights for the following dates:
From 27th July to 12th August ; 27th August to 9th September

Once booking is made, Hotel Management will process FULL PAYMENT of the total booking. All bookings are strictly non-refundable, non-amendable. In case the pre-authorisation fails, we shall contact you for alternative card details. This should be arranged within 24 hours of our email, otherwise the booking will be cancelled without a refund of the advance payment.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 63%

Location 82%

Safety 70%

Staff 74%

Value 73%

Showing 41-50 of 97 reviews

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The staff is friendly and the common room is not bad. Good location

Disliked: First of all, they cancelled our first reservation with no reason. Unfortunately, we had to stay in this hostel because we couldn't find anything else. When we arrived we discovered that our room was the same we booked the first time but 15 £ more expensive. We felt absolutely cheated. The rooms are ridiculously small, they smell bad and the bathrooms don't work and are old and dirty. There are no lockers in the rooms

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Location

Disliked: Toilets were unable on my floor.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: No of bathrooms/shower rooms should be more and should be cleaned more frequently.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: I liked the free computers for internet. I liked the individual light in the bed and also the new carpet in the room. The Venezuelan guy in the reception is also cool.

Disliked: There was simply NO DUVET when I arrived! I wanted to sleep, but no... "There is no duvet now..." And this brings me to the other major problem:The other guy in the reception (chubby, bold, kind of mulato/black). I mean seriously... The guy seems to believe that he is there doing you a favor instead of working. Talking on the phone the whole time... NEVER hang up to ask what I wanted, I had to wait for 5 minutes (counted on the clock!) until he gave me the blessing of his attention.I had never encountered such bad staff in any hostel.

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean facility and comfortable beds

Disliked: Staff was rude and lazy. My friend and I were just offered the key to the "safe" luggage room and it concernmed me to know how many people had access to my belongings that were supposed to be locked up and supervised by staff. We also had simple questions for the front desk staff who would reply in unhelpful and rude ways. If it weren't for the staff, it would be a lovely hostel.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: The location is excellent, very central yet peaceful and quiet. It is clean, friendly and has everything you need.

Disliked: There is nothing I dislike about this hostel, except that it seems to get a bit expensive in the summer.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: this property was okay, but it was a bit cold, it was actualy really cold in the lounge and some of the couches were broken. some of the staff were pretty lathargic and did not act so customer service-ly. i give it a slightly below average rating, 4/10. because it was an okay hostel, my stay here was okay. it did the job. but my stay was not overly pleasant due to the cold, the scruffy nature and some of the staff, but try for your self.

Disliked: it was too cold, tthey did not seem to care at all that it was cold, one of the staff was rude when i asked if there was a heater. it felt like i was in a fridge the whole time. the only place i felt warm was in my bed.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: Cleanliness

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Free wifi

Disliked: Cold on winter, shared bathrooms, bad geo location, not what expected. . .

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice kitchen and common area.

Disliked: Code lock on doors complicated making people banging on the door instead, toilets dirty, uncomfortable matress, boiler in the same room starting every time with loud noise when someone takes shower, power plugs by bed not functioning, information from staff that a walk to Victoria station would take 25 minutes inaccurate. Takes 45min in regular walking speed, making me almost missing my connection in the early morning, Wifi not working, no food store around

Check Availability