HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of London Eye Hostel

Hostel | 73 Lambeth Walk, Lambeth, London, England SE11 6DX

65.4% Overall Rating

324 out of 495 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/04/2014)

gareth simpson thinks…

"The location is excellent, very central yet peaceful and quiet. It is clean, friendly and has everything you need."

Read all London Eye Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Communal kitchen

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.68
  • Towel USD 3.36

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note your credit card will be pre authorised by the hotel at the time of your booking. ANY BOOKING WITH MORE THAN 5 BEDS WILL BE TREATED AS A GROUP BOOKING AND WILL BE MADE NON REFUNDABLE, NON AMENDABLE AND FULL AMOUNT OF THE BOOKING WILL BE CHARGED ON THE DAY OF BOOKING You do not have to be a member of any organisation to stay at The London Eye Hostel however; we do require that some form of valid photo identification is presented upon check in, preferably a Passport, I.D. card or driving license. Please note your credit card will be pre-authorised by the hotel at the time of your booking. In case the pre-authorisation fails, we shall contact you for alternative card details. This should be arranged within 24 hours of our email, otherwise the booking will be cancelled without a refund of the advance payment. IMPORTANT NOTE FOR THE OLYMPIC PERIODS 2012 Minimum Stay of 3 nights for the following dates: From 27th July to 12th August ; 27th August to 9th September Once booking is made, Hotel Management will process FULL PAYMENT of the total booking. All bookings are strictly non-refundable, non-amendable. In case the pre-authorisation fails, we shall contact you for alternative card details. This should be arranged within 24 hours of our email, otherwise the booking will be cancelled without a refund of the advance payment.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

FRESH @ The Steam Engine, Waterloo
21.81 USD

Hostel 78.2% 352 reviews
London Waterloo Days Hotel
66.32 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.9% 47 reviews
The Horse & Stables Hostel
31.06 USD

Hostel 97.6% 14 reviews
The Walrus Waterloo
29.38 USD

Hostel 90.5% 1757 reviews
The Bridge Hotel
57.92 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.0% 6 reviews
Belgrave Hotel
83.95 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Journeys London Bridge Hostel
28.53 USD

Hostel 64.8% 529 reviews
St Georges Wharf Apartment
133.98 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
65.4%

Overall Rating

324 out of 495 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'London Eye Hostel'

Atmosphere
62.4%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
60.8%
Cleanliness
60.0%
Staff
64.8%
Value
63.2%
Safety
66.4%
Refine your results Showing 354 of 440 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

28 September 2009

Liked: my bed

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Strategic location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Enjoyed the stay very much. Friendly people, good facilities.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: curtains around each bed!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

02 September 2009

Liked: it was fine, no working stove which is one of the reasons i stay at a hostel, but i was not informed f this prior to paying.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

FRANCESCO BRUSCA

27 August 2009 FRANCESCO would recommend this property

Liked: kitchen,sofa,internet..

Disliked: FRANCESCO left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the atmosphere was very good, I had a lot of fun and I am going to come back for sure.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice hostel, it was my first expirience and I really enjoyed. Tks everbody who works there.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: During the day the staff was nice and helpful but at 3am they were qutie unfriendly. Bathroom (there is only one) and the kitchen were very small.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Miguel Garin

14 August 2009

Liked: i had a good time there! but the neibourhood is a bit dangerous, i had a few bad experiences and heard others did too. Otherwise a fine place!

Disliked: Miguel left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Courtney L Bush

14 August 2009 Courtney L would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly staff and superb location with a decent market open late just around the corner.

Disliked: Courtney L left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jan Arild Myhren

12 August 2009 Jan Arild would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed myself at Journeys London Eye in England. Clean and neat, I especially liked the help and reccomendations that we got from the staff about things to do in London, how to save money and what to look out for. The staff was also very nice and polite. The price was just right as well. I would reccomend Journeys to everyone i know that is planning on going to London.

Disliked: Jan Arild left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Social, inexpensive hoewver rooms very very small and hot

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

09 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good Stay, good price

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was simple

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 July 2009

Liked: i just didnt like that every single day i had a problem with the bed that i was sleeping on, i had to change it three times in four days because of the hostels bad organization. And the hostel wasnt always clean at all. the staff was helpfull and friendly. the location is very good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

20 July 2009

Liked: Showers were warm and wifi good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Alison Walker

09 July 2009

Liked: Nothing! It's much older than it portrays and it's dirty and too crowded. Not enough showers per person and they are filthy. Kitchen is unusable and service in non existant. I wouldn't stay there again.

Disliked: Alison left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

08 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: all beds have curtains on 4 sides - great for privacy! Showers and toilets clean by youth hostel standards...so much for breakfast!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

30 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is the main draw to the hostel. The overall facilities were just average. It was quite a popular hostel, and it was full throughout my entire stay, which also made it a bit crowded and hard to get into the kitchen during most meal times. The rooms remained pretty stuffy too. In all reality though, I suppose these are all things to be pretty well expected staying in a hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

30 June 2009

Liked: The staff were very kind

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

30 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Just good..

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alberto Deamo

29 June 2009 Alberto would recommend this property

Liked: Very kind staff, very clean hostel, good location, breakfast...all you need to spend a pleasant trip is there!!

Disliked: Alberto left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Meghan Froehner

29 June 2009 Meghan would recommend this property

Liked: Free wifi, much more spacious than most hostels in London, great deal for the money. Not right in the center but isnt long on the tube... way worth the money i saved

Disliked: Meghan left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

28 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It had a nice atmosphere and free wi-fi but there was no window in the room and bunkbeds are stacked 3 high so they really cram you into the room. Also you have to pay for a locker, even if you have your own lock.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels