We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of London Eye Hostel

Hostel | 73 Lambeth Walk, Lambeth, London, England SE11 6DX

65.9% Overall Rating

337 out of 515 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/10/2014)

I. C. Turner thinks…

"Everyone staying in a hostel in a London needs to be aware that the standards are much lower than anywhere else and thus to have more modest expectations. In my twelve-bed dorm on the second floor at…"

Read all London Eye Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet café

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note your credit card will be pre authorised by the hotel at the time of your booking. ANY BOOKING WITH MORE THAN 5 BEDS WILL BE TREATED AS A GROUP BOOKING AND WILL BE MADE NON REFUNDABLE, NON AMENDABLE AND FULL AMOUNT OF THE BOOKING WILL BE CHARGED ON THE DAY OF BOOKING You do not have to be a member of any organisation to stay at The London Eye Hostel however; we do require that some form of valid photo identification is presented upon check in, preferably a Passport, I.D. card or driving license. Please note your credit card will be pre-authorised by the hotel at the time of your booking. In case the pre-authorisation fails, we shall contact you for alternative card details. This should be arranged within 24 hours of our email, otherwise the booking will be cancelled without a refund of the advance payment. IMPORTANT NOTE FOR THE OLYMPIC PERIODS 2012 Minimum Stay of 3 nights for the following dates: From 27th July to 12th August ; 27th August to 9th September Once booking is made, Hotel Management will process FULL PAYMENT of the total booking. All bookings are strictly non-refundable, non-amendable. In case the pre-authorisation fails, we shall contact you for alternative card details. This should be arranged within 24 hours of our email, otherwise the booking will be cancelled without a refund of the advance payment.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

PubLove @ The Steam Engine, Waterloo
14.44 USD

Hostel 78.9% 373 reviews
London Waterloo Days Hotel
64.10 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.9% 52 reviews
The Horse & Stables Hostel
30.02 USD

Hostel 86.5% 48 reviews
The Walrus Waterloo
30.02 USD

Hostel 86.6% 1803 reviews
The Bridge Hotel
55.99 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.0% 6 reviews
Belgrave Hotel
81.14 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Safestay
24.34 USD

Hostel 88.9% 224 reviews
Strand Continental
35.70 USD

Hostel 75.2% 299 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
65.9%

Overall Rating

337 out of 515 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'London Eye Hostel'

Atmosphere
64.8%
Location
79.2%
Facilities
60.0%
Cleanliness
56.8%
Staff
68.8%
Value
68.8%
Safety
63.2%
Refine your results Showing 370 of 459 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the hostel. The location is good. The staff they are really nice. They are so helpful and they give you all atention when you ask something.I recommended it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: tv sofa nice people at reception. put more forks for breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

26 October 2009

Liked: It was really close to the Big Ben and London Eye.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

23 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were small,really small but every bed had curtains so even in a room full of people you can have some privacy. The bar is just a fridge with 5 tipes of drinks and some bags of chips behind the recption.The location is very good and is a great place to meet people,the staff is very helpfull and nice.The breakfast is self-service and you can use the kitchen any time you want.The only thing "less clean" is the bathroom...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Value for the Price

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Luca Armigero

20 October 2009

Liked: If you are without money and do you want to stay close to the centre.

Disliked: Luca left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Francis Ruiz Salazar

19 October 2009 Francis would recommend this property

Liked: an average hostel! good place

Disliked: Francis left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

MARIA GARCIA

16 October 2009 MARIA would recommend this property

Liked: Really good option if you're looking for a well-located place with the best staff I have ever found in a hostel. It is worth mentioning the professionalism of Marta, the manager, who helped me so much during my stay and made me feel like being at home. Thanks.

Disliked: MARIA left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Slaveya Vladimirova

14 October 2009 Slaveya would recommend this property

Liked: Location, atmosphere

Disliked: Slaveya left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

13 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked how each bed had a curtain and how the luggage closet could be used after check out as well.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

12 October 2009

Liked: The location was very convenient.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

11 October 2009

Liked: Had one of the worst nights of my life. There was noise constantly on the corridors and in the room. People felt free to turn the lights on even at 4am. Even though it was very tidy, it is not a good place to rest (perhaps it is a good place to meet people and party all night long).

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Luis Guijarro Rubinat

06 October 2009 Luis would recommend this property

Liked: I don't Like it, Horrible.

Disliked: Luis left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

DIANA NADAL MILLANES

05 October 2009 DIANA would recommend this property

Liked: The atmodphere is very nice

Disliked: DIANA left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

CELINE ROYER

02 October 2009 CELINE would recommend this property

Liked: meet people from around the world

Disliked: CELINE left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karsten Dideriksen

01 October 2009 Karsten would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast is very good compared to other London hostels. The kitchen is very clean and well equiped compared to other London hostels. Lockers are very small.

Disliked: Karsten left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

28 September 2009

Liked: my bed

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Strategic location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Enjoyed the stay very much. Friendly people, good facilities.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: curtains around each bed!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

02 September 2009

Liked: it was fine, no working stove which is one of the reasons i stay at a hostel, but i was not informed f this prior to paying.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

FRANCESCO BRUSCA

27 August 2009 FRANCESCO would recommend this property

Liked: kitchen,sofa,internet..

Disliked: FRANCESCO left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the atmosphere was very good, I had a lot of fun and I am going to come back for sure.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice hostel, it was my first expirience and I really enjoyed. Tks everbody who works there.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: During the day the staff was nice and helpful but at 3am they were qutie unfriendly. Bathroom (there is only one) and the kitchen were very small.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels