We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of London Eye Hostel

Hostel | 73 Lambeth Walk, Lambeth, London, England SE11 6DX

73.6% Overall Rating

353 out of 537 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/09/2015)

"Good location, staff polite, glad of the all female dorm option. Clean and had basic requirments"

Read all London Eye Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet café

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note your credit card will be pre authorised by the hotel at the time of your booking. ANY BOOKING WITH MORE THAN 5 BEDS WILL BE TREATED AS A GROUP BOOKING AND WILL BE MADE NON REFUNDABLE, NON AMENDABLE AND FULL AMOUNT OF THE BOOKING WILL BE CHARGED ON THE DAY OF BOOKING You do not have to be a member of any organisation to stay at The London Eye Hostel however; we do require that some form of valid photo identification is presented upon check in, preferably a Passport, I.D. card or driving license. Please note your credit card will be pre-authorised by the hotel at the time of your booking. In case the pre-authorisation fails, we shall contact you for alternative card details. This should be arranged within 24 hours of our email, otherwise the booking will be cancelled without a refund of the advance payment. IMPORTANT NOTE FOR THE OLYMPIC PERIODS 2012 Minimum Stay of 3 nights for the following dates: From 27th July to 12th August ; 27th August to 9th September Once booking is made, Hotel Management will process FULL PAYMENT of the total booking. All bookings are strictly non-refundable, non-amendable. In case the pre-authorisation fails, we shall contact you for alternative card details. This should be arranged within 24 hours of our email, otherwise the booking will be cancelled without a refund of the advance payment.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

PubLove @ The Steam Engine, Waterloo
38.04 USD

Hostel 77.5% 384 reviews
London Waterloo Days Hotel
60.13 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.9% 52 reviews
The Horse & Stables Hostel
28.16 USD

Hostel 86.7% 66 reviews
The Walrus Waterloo
30.37 USD

Hostel 87.2% 1845 reviews
The Bridge Hotel
52.52 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.0% 6 reviews
Belgrave Hotel
76.12 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Safestay London Elephant & Castle
22.83 USD

Hostel 84.8% 258 reviews
Strand Continental
33.49 USD

Hostel 80.6% 319 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
73.6%

Overall Rating

353 out of 537 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'London Eye Hostel'

Atmosphere
70.4%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
65.6%
Cleanliness
74.4%
Staff
72.8%
Value
72.8%
Safety
73.6%
Refine your results Showing 386 of 481 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, clean, water was too hot and couldnt change temp and room was also roasting. one of the staff was a ledge but another was quite unhelpful.big kitchen also

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Paul Nurme

01 June 2010 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: As it was my first stay at this kind of hostel then i was "shocked" that there is possible to fit 12 beds in one small room, but then again i learn every day something new :-). But i must admit that i was pleased at the end of stay and would suggest to other people.

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

01 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free wi-fi, near centre, reasonoble rate

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice tv and lounge area. :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel is really cheap for what it offers. I loved the fact, that although you stay in a room with other 14 people you can really feel private :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Katarzyna Grzyb

24 May 2010 Katarzyna would recommend this property

Liked: You can meet a lot of people there.Close to underground.We stayed in dorm two nights.Basic breakfast but good.Tea and coffee for free.Staff was very nice!

Disliked: Katarzyna left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really liked it, I mean you have to walk to get the tube, but still it's pretty cool and people are nice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ethan E Ashley

20 May 2010 Ethan E would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very nice and let us in early. They have a full kitchen, so we were able to save a lot of money by cooking our own food. It's only a 5-6 minute walk from the Lambeth North Underground Station, which is about 4 stops from Picadilly Circus. You can also see the London Eye while walking to the station. A few blocks from the River Thames, where you get excellent views of Parliament. Overall, Great Experience!

Disliked: Ethan E left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

19 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff flexibility regarding use of kitchen and electronic facilities 24/7

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Michael Cowley

18 May 2010

Liked: Staff quite unhelpful. No information given about breakfast. When returning to the hotel at night two other guests were trying to get in the front door. I had the code so was about to put it in when a member of staff opened the door and said "You have the code why didn't you ise it!!", very rude and very unfriendly. This is not customer service!

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

16 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was ok...in the room a shelv and hook to put the thinghs?

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

13 May 2010

Liked: Het hostel is wel OK, maar ligt helaas te ver uit het centrum. Ik zou eerder aanbevelen een hostel in Covent Garden of West end te kiezen.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

olivera jović

13 May 2010 olivera would recommend this property

Liked: frendly

Disliked: olivera left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

12 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cara Nicholls

09 May 2010 Cara would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly Staff, very clean, located perfect for central london and good to see CCTV.

Disliked: Cara left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I't great place, not so far

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location was good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

25 April 2010

Liked: ss

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roseanna Allen

21 April 2010 Roseanna would recommend this property

Liked: London Eye Hostel (Journeys)I booked the London Eye Hostel (Journeys) for my Hen Weekend. It was the first time I had stayed in a Hostel, but I did my research and the HostelBookers site described it in a really good light with loads of photos. I was seriously impressed! The location was perfect - just by the Imperial War Museum and by the really frequent 159 bus route. My friends and I didn't really spend any time drinking in the Hostel because the local Pubs were so nice - I really liked the Three Stags.FacilitiesReally impressed with the Showers - always a big one for me as I like a hot shower! We had a very clean and well maintained private 3 bed room with shared toilet and it was everything we needed. Toilets had good sturdy locks and loads of toilet roll & there here was always soap by the sink. Most importantly, the security was really impressive as the rooms had a combination lock and there is a locked luggage store which is £1 per day - perfect if you have to check out in the morning and want to make the most of your last day in sunny London.

Disliked: Roseanna left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

05 April 2010

Liked: is close to London eye and most interesting places in London

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

04 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Only a few washing-rooms, free Internet only with netbook, otherwise 2 pounds per half an hour, luggage room not too big...But seems to bee safety, perfect location, in a few minutes you can walk to Westminster Abbey/Houses of Parliament/Imperial War Museum/Underground Station...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Pavel Malyshev

04 April 2010

Liked: Location is the only advantage of this hostel.

Disliked: Pavel left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

01 April 2010

Liked: It was in a good location and it was pretty cheap.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

30 March 2010

Liked: That it was very central and chiep.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels