HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of London Eye Hostel

Hostel | 73 Lambeth Walk, Lambeth, London, England SE11 6DX

65.9% Overall Rating

337 out of 515 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/10/2014)

I. C. Turner thinks…

"Everyone staying in a hostel in a London needs to be aware that the standards are much lower than anywhere else and thus to have more modest expectations. In my twelve-bed dorm on the second floor at…"

Read all London Eye Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet café

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note your credit card will be pre authorised by the hotel at the time of your booking. ANY BOOKING WITH MORE THAN 5 BEDS WILL BE TREATED AS A GROUP BOOKING AND WILL BE MADE NON REFUNDABLE, NON AMENDABLE AND FULL AMOUNT OF THE BOOKING WILL BE CHARGED ON THE DAY OF BOOKING You do not have to be a member of any organisation to stay at The London Eye Hostel however; we do require that some form of valid photo identification is presented upon check in, preferably a Passport, I.D. card or driving license. Please note your credit card will be pre-authorised by the hotel at the time of your booking. In case the pre-authorisation fails, we shall contact you for alternative card details. This should be arranged within 24 hours of our email, otherwise the booking will be cancelled without a refund of the advance payment. IMPORTANT NOTE FOR THE OLYMPIC PERIODS 2012 Minimum Stay of 3 nights for the following dates: From 27th July to 12th August ; 27th August to 9th September Once booking is made, Hotel Management will process FULL PAYMENT of the total booking. All bookings are strictly non-refundable, non-amendable. In case the pre-authorisation fails, we shall contact you for alternative card details. This should be arranged within 24 hours of our email, otherwise the booking will be cancelled without a refund of the advance payment.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

FRESH @ The Steam Engine, Waterloo
30.82 USD

Hostel 79.7% 371 reviews
London Waterloo Days Hotel
80.33 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.8% 51 reviews
The Horse & Stables Hostel
30.02 USD

Hostel 88.0% 45 reviews
The Walrus Waterloo
28.40 USD

Hostel 86.9% 1798 reviews
The Bridge Hotel
68.97 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.0% 6 reviews
Belgrave Hotel
81.14 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Safestay
38.95 USD

Hostel 88.0% 223 reviews
Strand Continental
40.57 USD

Hostel 74.1% 298 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
65.9%

Overall Rating

337 out of 515 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'London Eye Hostel'

Atmosphere
64.8%
Location
79.2%
Facilities
60.0%
Cleanliness
56.8%
Staff
68.8%
Value
68.8%
Safety
63.2%
Refine your results Showing 370 of 459 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I't great place, not so far

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location was good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

25 April 2010

Liked: ss

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roseanna Allen

21 April 2010 Roseanna would recommend this property

Liked: London Eye Hostel (Journeys)I booked the London Eye Hostel (Journeys) for my Hen Weekend. It was the first time I had stayed in a Hostel, but I did my research and the HostelBookers site described it in a really good light with loads of photos. I was seriously impressed! The location was perfect - just by the Imperial War Museum and by the really frequent 159 bus route. My friends and I didn't really spend any time drinking in the Hostel because the local Pubs were so nice - I really liked the Three Stags.FacilitiesReally impressed with the Showers - always a big one for me as I like a hot shower! We had a very clean and well maintained private 3 bed room with shared toilet and it was everything we needed. Toilets had good sturdy locks and loads of toilet roll & there here was always soap by the sink. Most importantly, the security was really impressive as the rooms had a combination lock and there is a locked luggage store which is £1 per day - perfect if you have to check out in the morning and want to make the most of your last day in sunny London.

Disliked: Roseanna left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

05 April 2010

Liked: is close to London eye and most interesting places in London

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

04 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Only a few washing-rooms, free Internet only with netbook, otherwise 2 pounds per half an hour, luggage room not too big...But seems to bee safety, perfect location, in a few minutes you can walk to Westminster Abbey/Houses of Parliament/Imperial War Museum/Underground Station...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Pavel Malyshev

04 April 2010

Liked: Location is the only advantage of this hostel.

Disliked: Pavel left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

01 April 2010

Liked: It was in a good location and it was pretty cheap.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

30 March 2010

Liked: That it was very central and chiep.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SOTIRIOS ATHANASIADIS

27 March 2010 SOTIRIOS would recommend this property

Liked: The worry i had when trying to find a hostel was heat. If there was good heating system and hot water and i have to say i was completely satisfied when i found out it had both. I also loved the staff who were very friendly and helpful and were great fun. Me and my sister enjoyed the facilites very much and were very pleased with our stay

Disliked: SOTIRIOS left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Jonna Andersson Christensen

24 March 2010 Jonna Andersson would recommend this property

Liked: atmosphere and the people we meet

Disliked: Jonna Andersson left no negative feedback.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

22 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice to be here!See you soon!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

22 March 2010

Liked: Anything at all, only the staff the was ok.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

22 March 2010

Liked: The quality-price relationship is ridiculous. We book a triple private room and we found a 3 square meters room with no space for the lugagge. Better not to talk about the bathrooms, dirty as hell and only cold water on the showers. For 35 euros/person each night I think we deserved something else.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Eric Simard

19 March 2010

Liked: Those who dont have the money to have a laptop shoold not have to pay 2pounds for an hour on internet while WIFI is free, I dont think it s fare.

Disliked: Eric left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Michal Hrones

18 March 2010

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: Michal left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

13 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The only problem with this hostel was the night shift fella who yelled at us for coming back late and drunk other then that it was pretty good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

11 March 2010

Liked: location is good, that's all. but there are definitely many other places with good location, same price but cleaner and more comfortable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

06 March 2010

Liked: NOTHING.I'M SO DISSAPOINTED.....

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Jon Griffiths

22 February 2010

Liked: Not a great hostel. The room was OK and I did like the beds with curtains around them. The location was good. Wasn't that happy with the facilities. Charging to store your baggage after checking out was a first for me and the internet was free for wifi but if not you had to pay. An okay hostel but I have stayed in better in London

Disliked: Jon left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

22 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location and the facilities of kitchen

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

22 February 2010

Liked: the location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Tania Lintermanns

22 February 2010 Tania would recommend this property

Liked: the room's ventilation wasn't that good. It would be good to have more adaptors for computers of other nationalities in the hostal.

Disliked: Tania left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

17 February 2010

Liked: A bit too crowded for my liking...can be claustrophobic to some, especially when the window is covered or blocked.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

10 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Can't remember right now.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels