We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of New Cross Inn Hostel

Hostel | 323a New Cross Road, London, England SE14 6AS

72.1% Overall Rating

427 out of 648 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/03/2014)

Anca Leucon thinks…

"The bed sheets were clean and even though I paid for a mixed room (a bit less), I was put in a single-sex room. The room was on the second floor, so even if it was a Friday and there was a gag…"

Read all New Cross Inn Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

AGE RESTRICTIONS We do not accept customers under 18 years old and over 40 years old. Age must be stated on the HostelBookers reservation form. We reserve the right to refuse your accommodation at any stage according to the manager's discretion. * We do not issue refunds once you have completed the check-in procedures. * Photo ID needs to be produced upon check-in. We require 48 hours notice for a cancellation. If you do not give us 48 hours notice you will be charged in full.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Venture Hostel
18.65 USD

Hostel 73.7% 225 reviews
Goddis Lodge
26.37 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 55.8% 11 reviews
St. Christopher's Inn - Greenwich
16.07 USD

Hostel 73.4% 278 reviews
YHA London Thameside
25.97 USD

Hostel 82.3% 179 reviews
PubLove @ The Great Eastern, Greenwich
16.23 USD

Hostel 82.2% 404 reviews
Peckham Lodge
29.75 USD

Guesthouse 73.9% 170 reviews
Wombats City Hostel London
30.83 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Qbic London City
405.71 USD

Hotel 3 star 96.4% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.1%

Overall Rating

427 out of 648 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'New Cross Inn Hostel'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
72.0%
Facilities
65.6%
Cleanliness
57.6%
Staff
88.8%
Value
77.6%
Safety
72.0%
Refine your results Showing 403 of 538 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really friendly, wifi and breakfast were free and I met a lot of nice people.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

wang yao

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2013 wang would recommend this property

Liked: this hostel is clean, the transportation is convinent...

Disliked: There are pubs under the hostel. It will have nosies in the evening. The wifi is just suitable for lower floor rooms....

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: not very expensive private room

Disliked: we stayed there in decembre and the window could not be closed properly so it was quite cold in the room, the curtain was too small for the window and bar was just under our room and it was very noisy in the night. the bathroom was very small and not very clean.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2012

Liked: The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff

Disliked: The cleanliness and the location

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

27 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff. Clean bedding. We had a good-sized twin room round the back so very little noise. Communal bathrooms were cleaned regularly. Breakfast included. Kitchens on each floor in addition to in lounge. Lockers for safe storage.

Disliked: Lounge area a bit small, queuing for breakfast. WiFi only available in lounge.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Brittney Speirs

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

08 November 2012

Liked: Everyone I met here were lovely, no bells and whistles but just a nice average hostel. Its a reasonable price for a bed and simple breakfast. The staff were very helpful and friendly, my roomates were long term residents and also very nice.

Disliked: The location is not ideal, it is definately off the beaten track, the trainline was not exactly direct to anywhere useful for a tourist/traveller so youneed to changeover to get into the city. If it wasnt for location i would have extended my stay, but it was too far out for me and would have wasted money on transport.zz

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Davy Smeyers

As a family with children

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 November 2012 Davy would recommend this property

Liked: location and friendlyness of staff

Disliked: Breakfast was really really basic. Could be better.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

29 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness of the staff, nice atmosphere

Disliked: Really loud music from the pub downstair, improvable wifi coverage

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean bathrooms and clean rooms in general. Obliging staff.

Disliked: Loud rock music played every night till 10 pm sometimes 12 pm. This is becausr there is a pub directly beneath the hostel. In my opinion, at some times unacceptably loud. People need to get enough rest when staying in their room. Also, the wifi could not support all its users. No wifi in your room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aroli Fernandez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2012 Aroli would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!!!! I had a wonderful stay. I really loved this hostel. Everybody there is so friendly and helpfull. Whenever I go back to London, I will stay here.

Disliked: Anything... I really loved it.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was ok, it was a nice place to stay

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

09 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well connected with bus and underground, clean and friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

06 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was ok, the staff was polite.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free wifi and breakfast, nice staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

17 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The receptionist was very helpful and, even though i arrived earlier than check in time, my room was ready and I didn't had to wait. The breakfast and the wifi are free.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the ambience, the staff was really nice. Is close to the station and bus stop.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is extremely nice. You can ask them for map directions and they would provide you helpful advice. The setting is quite plain but the cleanliness is certainly acceptable. The Wifi connection is stable. It is also very nice of it to provide free luggage storage even you have checked out.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

02 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: N/A

Disliked: N/a

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Beverley Price

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

14 July 2012

Liked: Easy to get to buses

Disliked: very noisy at night, and no common space

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lóránt Orbán

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2012 Lóránt would recommend this property

Liked: The stuff was especially kindly!

Disliked: Lóránt left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

10 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very talkative and for tourists they give some advice!

Disliked: The location, New Cross is far from London Center, but at the same time for this price you can't really be nearer... It's in zone 2 so it stills ok and you have the jubilee line in 3 stops...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people, the common room, the kitchen facilities, the laundry convenience (5 pounds per wash, and they do it for you), the free towels, how often they changed the linens and vacuumed (the place was very nicely kept), and the showers (they had great pressure and weren't crazy on temperatures, considering I've had A LOT worse).

Disliked: The location wasn't that great. It took a while to get to the city on the buses, and even though the tube was helpful, it was easy to spend a lot of money using it after a week's time. The area didn't seem that safe either after late hours.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It wasnt really close to the london's attractions, but it was close to 2 train and underground stations, and in front of the hostel there was a bus stop also, so it was Ok.

Disliked: Next to the hostel there is a really noisy bar, so if you are unlucky and have a room just above it, i doubt that you'd be able to have some sleep.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was located really close to a railway station and there were several buses to the centre stopping nearby. Also, the staff were extremely friendly and very helpful.

Disliked: The bathrooms require some serious renovation - they were regularly cleaned though.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

04 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was nice and clean, wifi and basic breakfast are free. Good price and well conected with the city center.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels