HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of New Cross Inn Hostel London Hostel

323 New Cross Road, London, England

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 56%

Facilities 68%

Location 71%

Safety 74%

Staff 90%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • Dryer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

AGE RESTRICTIONS
We do not accept customers under 18 years old and over 40 years old. Age must be stated on the HostelBookers reservation form. We reserve the right to refuse your accommodation at any stage according to the manager's discretion.

* We do not issue refunds once you have completed the check-in procedures.
* Photo ID needs to be produced upon check-in.

We require 48 hours notice for a cancellation. If you do not give us 48 hours notice you will be charged in full.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 56%

Facilities 68%

Location 71%

Safety 74%

Staff 90%

Value 81%

Showing 131-17 of 17 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was cheap for being London, easily accessible by the tube and the staff was very friendly.

Disliked: Did not look well from the outside, but inside it was OK. The area is not nice to walk around at night, especially if you are a girl on your own, but it is OK for groups.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The price of about 200 pounds fir 4 nights and 2 people is good for London. Helpful staff,good train connections (but only from 6 in the morning).Good for travellers that travel for partying!

Disliked: We bookee ensuite. No bathroom in our room. Only public bathrooms and they were discusting.No towels fir free as description said. Bathrooms were really dirty. Other costumes were really lous all night plus there is a pub right beynd that makes it impossible to sleep.

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing at all.

Disliked: The horrible kitchen, weird staff and dirty all over

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great staff and clean bedding. I liked the location but others may considerate it far and out of the way. Compared to the price of other London hostels, New Cross is a good deal for what it is.

Disliked: Bathroom I used could use a renovation and my mattress was quite uncomfortable. A lot of people complain about the bar below, didn't bother me one bit.

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the staff are quite helpful.

Disliked: the toilet is so dirty and damped. some even don't have a shower! It stinks as well and i don't think it is hygienic enough. by the time i get there it's under renovation, so even if im living on the second floor, the workers can still walk pass my window on the scaffolding! and the windows can not be locked so it's actually quite dangerous. also, there are a lot of people gathered at the door of the hostel and you just cant tell if there are any drunkers... it gives you an insecure feeling... btw, the pub downstairs is really nosiy sometimes, but luckily they stop when it's midnight.

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Free breakfast

Disliked: The area was a bit scary of a scary place to be at night, which is when I arrived.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The rooms were a decent price and breakfast and internet is included in the price.

Disliked: They use Comic Sans for all their signage.COMIC SANS! Come on guys, no one's going to take you seriously.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Friendly staff.

Disliked: Far from City Center

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: I loved the staff and atmosphere, its a good place to meet new people and have a good time. I really enjoyed my stay.

Disliked: The beds were a bit hard

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: It was at a very convenient location (near overground station, markets, restaurants..)

Disliked: It was very noisy. People did not respect and talking loudly very late at nightThe 4-bed dorm was very small

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability