We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of New Cross Inn Hostel

Hostel | 323a New Cross Road, London, England SE14 6AS

74.6% Overall Rating

432 out of 656 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/02/2015)

"Everything! The staff was really nice and helpful, you get free breakfast and wi-fi, tea and coffee is available for free 24/7, there's a TV in the breakfast room with a lot of channels, it's close to much, the room…"

Read all New Cross Inn Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

AGE RESTRICTIONS We do not accept customers under 18 years old and over 40 years old. Age must be stated on the HostelBookers reservation form. We reserve the right to refuse your accommodation at any stage according to the manager's discretion. * We do not issue refunds once you have completed the check-in procedures. * Photo ID needs to be produced upon check-in. We require 48 hours notice for a cancellation. If you do not give us 48 hours notice you will be charged in full.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Venture Hostel
17.01 USD

Hostel 71.9% 228 reviews
Goddis Lodge
25.38 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 53.0% 15 reviews
St. Christopher's Inn - Greenwich
15.46 USD

Hostel 81.3% 287 reviews
YHA London Thameside
17.96 USD

Hostel 82.2% 189 reviews
PubLove @ The Great Eastern, Greenwich
14.04 USD

Hostel 73.7% 437 reviews
Peckham Lodge
28.63 USD

Guesthouse 73.9% 170 reviews
Wombats City Hostel London
39.04 USD

Hostel 88.0% 61 reviews
City Hotel
109.32 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.0% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.6%

Overall Rating

432 out of 656 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'New Cross Inn Hostel'

Atmosphere
76.0%
Location
71.2%
Facilities
68.8%
Cleanliness
57.6%
Staff
93.6%
Value
77.6%
Safety
77.6%
Refine your results Showing 410 of 546 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

michelle aoko

16 July 2009 michelle would recommend this property

Liked: for £8 a night, this was fantastic! a little out of the way, but hop on a train from london bridge and youre there in 5 minutes.lots of bathrooms which were all clean and the noise from the pub was only really noisy on fri/sat, but nothing that was too disturbing.overall, i would go back for sure! cant beat £8 a night!

Disliked: michelle left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

03 July 2009

Liked: Basically a few backpackers. The location is fine, though I thought that the area wasn't really safe at night.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Andrej Tall

30 June 2009 Andrej would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: Andrej left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Belinda Lau

30 June 2009 Belinda would recommend this property

Liked: 1. For GBP12, I must say it's very cheap for London' standard. Then again, it's not exactly central location. 2. Location isn't that great. Underground wasn't working so we had to pay GBP5.60 for the daily commuting. Very near the station, though. And there are a few cheap supermarkets for self-caterers.2. I now know the meaning of taking a cold shower :). Make that a bath, they have a few wc with bathtubs.3. I woke up the 3rd morning to find 7 persons, in a 6-person dorm. My friend and I were the only 2 girls. 4. The rooms are essentially okay, clean and with our own fridge too!5. Enjoyed the breakfast although it was nothing much. Just chilling out in the bar. 6. One of the staff, the Romanian guy was very friendly and nice.

Disliked: Belinda left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Cristina Morales Morín

23 June 2009 Cristina would recommend this property

Liked: beds

Disliked: Cristina left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

22 June 2009

Liked: The two male staff I met were friendly, keen and enthusiastic.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

19 June 2009

Liked: I liked the friendly staff and breakfasts at the club:)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it is very cheap and o.k. for 3 nights, but it is not the right place for a long stay

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

08 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: situated good, very good connection to the london underground, even if the underground-line to new cross is closed...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 June 2009

Liked: it is not very expensive.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

LEON ZADRAVEC

08 June 2009

Liked: price

Disliked: LEON left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 June 2009

Liked: You should expect exactly what you pay for it. There are clean, but very old bathrooms. The breakfast is very poor - just bread and marmalade and cornflakes. There was loud music downstairs but when you are tired you can sleep.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Jan Machal

07 June 2009 Jan would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere - free live music in te inn downstairs

Disliked: Jan left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

05 June 2009

Liked: The hostel had like a wet.. mildew-ish feel/ smell to it. Kind of yucky. But I can say that the staff worked hard to keep the facilities clean.. Bathrooms were cleaned several times a day. Um... but what they don't tell you in the description is that their located above a pub or with live music of some sort... So it's loud!! But after a full day of sightseeing you're too tired to even let it frustrate you. I slept through it peacefully! Overall it was ok... just ok. Cheap and gets the job done if you're staying for 2 nights tops.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the sheets on the bed were very clean, which is not typical for a hostel with this prize. we had a nice room and even our own bathroom. there was breakfast and the hostel itself was very easy to find. and the bar downstairs was just awesome!!!!! even though it could get a little loud at night.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

01 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was ok for that price, stayed there on 2 different nights, the rooms are quite different, the second one was friendlier and cleaner, showers are acceptable, don't expect too much. I did not like that the staff tried to rip us off claiming we hadn't paid the deposit for the key, but eventually she gave us the money back.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

LEE HONG ONG

31 May 2009 LEE HONG would recommend this property

Liked: The stuffs are friendly and the simple breakfast was great enough to keep you up for the early morning travel. The room and bathroom is clean but the water heater wasn't working well. However the hostel is only consider near if you take train, if by bus it took you at least 30min to reach there with many stops and "marry go round". The price is cheap however if included the train ticket that you have to pay to get between the city and the hostel in short time, there's no big difference for the hostel in city center.

Disliked: LEE HONG left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ok for the money, clean, ...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Mile Milkovic

19 May 2009

Liked: It is very dirty hostel, special rooms. We couldn't even take a shower. Another time I will chose another hostel in London for a sure.

Disliked: Mile left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Dilay Kesten

18 May 2009 Dilay would recommend this property

Liked: ok

Disliked: Dilay left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It,s a good place to stay a few days, no more. The staff is helpfull but I think its not very friendly with the costumers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jason Phillipson

12 May 2009 Jason would recommend this property

Liked: Covered the basics, close to publis transport and easy to get to london centre. Kitchens very basic and never any hot water in the showers.

Disliked: Jason left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

11 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good price, and it was clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

MATEO HUESSY

11 May 2009 MATEO would recommend this property

Liked: Great on a buget, not bad for £12.00! I did have too endure a very cold shower as no hot water seemed to be running through the pipes. There was some confusion about the free breakfast and ended up missing out on it, but then for £12.00 can I really complain?

Disliked: MATEO left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Tristan CLOUZEAU

09 May 2009 Tristan would recommend this property

Liked: - location: close to New Cross Gate station, 6 mins to London !- the reception: the staff is really helpful and lovely- value for money; you get what you pay for but before you go, you could expect less... and you get a lot !! it's great !

Disliked: Tristan left no negative feedback.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels