HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of New Cross Inn Hostel

Hostel | 323a New Cross Road, London, England SE14 6AS

68.3% Overall Rating

424 out of 643 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/03/2014)

Anca Leucon thinks…

"The bed sheets were clean and even though I paid for a mixed room (a bit less), I was put in a single-sex room. The room was on the second floor, so even if it was a Friday and there was a gag…"

Read all New Cross Inn Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

AGE RESTRICTIONS We do not accept customers under 18 years old and over 40 years old. Age must be stated on the HostelBookers reservation form. We reserve the right to refuse your accommodation at any stage according to the manager's discretion. * We do not issue refunds once you have completed the check-in procedures. * Photo ID needs to be produced upon check-in. We require 48 hours notice for a cancellation. If you do not give us 48 hours notice you will be charged in full.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Journeys Greenwich West Hostel
16.57 USD

Hostel 71.3% 198 reviews
Goddis Lodge
37.78 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 56.7% 7 reviews
St. Christopher's Inn - Greenwich
15.95 USD

Hostel 72.6% 271 reviews
Seacon Tower Apartment
83.95 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Lanterns Court Apartment
62.54 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
YHA London Thameside
20.99 USD

Hostel 82.4% 170 reviews
FRESH @ The Great Eastern, Docklands
15.09 USD

Hostel 81.0% 367 reviews
Discovery Dock Apartment
66.74 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
68.3%

Overall Rating

424 out of 643 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'New Cross Inn Hostel'

Atmosphere
68.0%
Location
69.6%
Facilities
63.2%
Cleanliness
53.6%
Staff
85.6%
Value
71.2%
Safety
67.2%
Refine your results Showing 401 of 533 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Yves Gerster

09 September 2009 Yves would recommend this property

Liked: internet, & breakfast

Disliked: Yves left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Gal Yadlin

08 September 2009 Gal would recommend this property

Liked: cheap hostel and thats what you get. don't expact too much. though there is a computer and internet, kitchen and nice people. though currently there's no tube around so you need to conact to the tube thres the train. useful with day travelcard.

Disliked: Gal left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

05 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really nice...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Michael Johann Haeupler

03 September 2009 Michael Johann would recommend this property

Liked: Very,very friendly staff. A great value for your money. The facilitiey were clean. Unfortunately they have a pub with live music directly under the hostel. They play really, really loud music every day until two o´clock in the morning. A nother drawback is, that my cell phhone was probably stolen in the hostel. But besides that New Cross Inn ist a tidy, neat hostel with cool stuff. I enjoyed my stay there

Disliked: Michael Johann left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

02 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: If you are looking for a very cheap Hostel to stay, this one is absolutely the choice. Therefore you have to cut back at some comfort.The bedrooms were neat and the kitchen big enough for cooking with more than two people.Another advantage: The Pub next to the Hostel! Great place to meet people.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

JAVIER SANCHEZ REDONDO

31 August 2009 JAVIER would recommend this property

Liked: The best place for that price

Disliked: JAVIER left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

31 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: typical hostel, however, train connection made it inconvenient. the area had several restaurants, pubs, and grocery stores.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice place to stay, to meet people and to discover a lot of cultures!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Adam Mallick

24 August 2009 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: The location to that price was the best thing with this venu.

Disliked: Adam left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Anastasija Lovockina

11 August 2009 Anastasija would recommend this property

Liked: this hostel is the best i ever met. staff was brilliant,especially one guy, who helped me and my friend in everything. rooms are cleen, people are realy nice. enjoy your staing. i have loads of emotions, i would like to stay there as long i can!!!!!! thanks for perfect vacation with you, New Cross Inn!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Disliked: Anastasija left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is located in a suburb of london, but you can easily reach the centre by bus or train (bus wil cost you 1pound).The sphere in the hostel was very good! we met a lot of fun people there!Although the hostel is quite far away from the centre of london, it is very cheap and greenwich and canary wharf are not far away.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

01 August 2009

Liked: cheap, but out of the way if you plan to remain in london central

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

27 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Once they finish the line it'll be close to Tube access. No computers, but several internet cafes closeby, as well as restaurants and convenience stores. Nice neighborhood.Totally decent hostel, and cheap as hell. I only stayed there for one night, but I would have been comfortable for longer.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Stanimir Rakic

20 July 2009 Stanimir would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is fairly far away from the center. The staff are very friendly, but not all of them. The bath does not ventilate well, in the kitchen they could have two fridges, not just one, and chairs are missing. Nonetheless, the hostel is good enough for the money required. The directions for finding the place could give separate instructins for those coming with a train, and those coming by air. I could recommand the hostel for those that do not mind traveling longer to the town centre.

Disliked: Stanimir left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Florence Usclade

17 July 2009

Liked: The question is what did I like about this property, but I will say what I thought about this property. First, the price is ok, not very expensive. So I'm thankful for that. And the hostel is close to a Station, so it is easy to find.However, the rooms are dirty, there were papers on the floor, and the bin was full when we arrived. When it rained, water was falling from the ceiling. The staff was not as friendly as I thought. The rooms are small, and there is no furniture (no desk, no chair, no cupboard). We had to wait to go to the toilets.This is all I can say.

Disliked: Florence left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

michelle aoko

16 July 2009 michelle would recommend this property

Liked: for £8 a night, this was fantastic! a little out of the way, but hop on a train from london bridge and youre there in 5 minutes.lots of bathrooms which were all clean and the noise from the pub was only really noisy on fri/sat, but nothing that was too disturbing.overall, i would go back for sure! cant beat £8 a night!

Disliked: michelle left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

03 July 2009

Liked: Basically a few backpackers. The location is fine, though I thought that the area wasn't really safe at night.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Andrej Tall

30 June 2009 Andrej would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: Andrej left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Belinda Lau

30 June 2009 Belinda would recommend this property

Liked: 1. For GBP12, I must say it's very cheap for London' standard. Then again, it's not exactly central location. 2. Location isn't that great. Underground wasn't working so we had to pay GBP5.60 for the daily commuting. Very near the station, though. And there are a few cheap supermarkets for self-caterers.2. I now know the meaning of taking a cold shower :). Make that a bath, they have a few wc with bathtubs.3. I woke up the 3rd morning to find 7 persons, in a 6-person dorm. My friend and I were the only 2 girls. 4. The rooms are essentially okay, clean and with our own fridge too!5. Enjoyed the breakfast although it was nothing much. Just chilling out in the bar. 6. One of the staff, the Romanian guy was very friendly and nice.

Disliked: Belinda left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Cristina Morales Morín

23 June 2009 Cristina would recommend this property

Liked: beds

Disliked: Cristina left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

22 June 2009

Liked: The two male staff I met were friendly, keen and enthusiastic.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

19 June 2009

Liked: I liked the friendly staff and breakfasts at the club:)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it is very cheap and o.k. for 3 nights, but it is not the right place for a long stay

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

08 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: situated good, very good connection to the london underground, even if the underground-line to new cross is closed...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels