HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of New Cross Inn Hostel London Hostel

323 New Cross Road, London, England

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 56%

Facilities 68%

Location 71%

Safety 74%

Staff 90%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Important Information

AGE RESTRICTIONS
We do not accept customers under 18 years old and over 40 years old. Age must be stated on the HostelBookers reservation form. We reserve the right to refuse your accommodation at any stage according to the manager's discretion.

* We do not issue refunds once you have completed the check-in procedures.
* Photo ID needs to be produced upon check-in.

We require 48 hours notice for a cancellation. If you do not give us 48 hours notice you will be charged in full.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 56%

Facilities 68%

Location 71%

Safety 74%

Staff 90%

Value 81%

Showing 101-18 of 18 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Friendly, warm, affordable, right by Goldsmiths.

Disliked: Seems to be evidence of damp in some places (bathrooms mainly) but it isn't a big issue yet.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, the staff is fantastic, the room was clean and the atmosphere is great, you find people from everywhere, good value for price

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful. The private room was just what we needed. It was clean, and suitable for our stay.

Disliked: The breakfast could have been a little more substantial.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The room are big enough to accomodate four people "i mean a four bed room"

Disliked: no dislikes

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good place, near the railway station, friendly staff

Disliked: Bathroom not so hygienique, Very loud music during the night till min 2:00 from the pup. we can't sleep goot.

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: 24 hour reception

Disliked: When I was staying there, there was a party going on in the pub on top of which the hostel is situated. I slept on the first floor, which meant that I didn't sleep at all; the music was so loud my ears are still banging.

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The restirant next door is affordable and delicious!

Disliked: Loud, dirty, and unaccomodating staff.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, rooms are ok, toilet facilities are average, could be cleaner.

Disliked: not a lot, privates are really expensive (60£) but dorms are good value

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: it's very clean

Disliked: nothing to complain about really

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It felt like I had a family away from home

Disliked: nothing yet

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability