HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of New Cross Inn Hostel London Hostel

323 New Cross Road, London, England

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 56%

Facilities 68%

Location 71%

Safety 74%

Staff 90%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • Dryer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

AGE RESTRICTIONS
We do not accept customers under 18 years old and over 40 years old. Age must be stated on the HostelBookers reservation form. We reserve the right to refuse your accommodation at any stage according to the manager's discretion.

* We do not issue refunds once you have completed the check-in procedures.
* Photo ID needs to be produced upon check-in.

We require 48 hours notice for a cancellation. If you do not give us 48 hours notice you will be charged in full.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 56%

Facilities 68%

Location 71%

Safety 74%

Staff 90%

Value 81%

Showing 91-17 of 17 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: staff very profesional and friendly

Disliked: Noise noise noise friday and satruday is horrible to be up of a discoteque with several drunkers below downstairs

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the location was ok

Disliked: to much money for no comfort bed

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: it had a cozy atmosphere.

Disliked: there was a noisy pub downstairs

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was a really friendly place and easy to find. It's just one station to London Bridge by train or about 15 min by bus. The service was great and the people very likeable! Our room was a four-bed and all in all, it was neat. Furthermore we had our own fridge, which was of course quite useable ;) The area around wasn't so bad as I first expected after reading the former reviews. We stayed 3 nights, from thu-sat and it wasn't loud at all. Except of saturday night, we had some live music in the pub below, until almost 2 am. Although we were on the first floor, it wasn't too loud.

Disliked: The beds were quite a bit like an adventure! We had two upper beds, one ladder was missing and the mattresses were frightfully. The breakfast was less than continental but if you want more - you need to pay more. The bathroom was awful... mould everywhere, we didn't had the heart to take a shower in there :D Toilet and basin were okay.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: The staff were very helpful, powerful shower, towels provided, room was very warm and comfortable.

Disliked: The window in our room was broken so it didn't close properly. Because of this we heard all the noise from the street below all night which was a little bit annoying. Besides that pretty good hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The people were great, and very nice and helpful. Superb acess to the tube.

Disliked: A little expensive for what it was, very noisy.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: The staff was very efficient and made us feel at ease.

Disliked: If we have to find something, maybe the windows are not too much insulated but the heating provided was OK.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: II stayed at hostel one night and it was a nice stay. The location is close to Paddington and about 15 min. walk to Hyde Park and Oxford Street. I stayed at four bed room. It wasn't a big room but it was clean. The bathroom was very nice, large and clean. Continental breakfast cost extra 1,50... but its worth. You can get juice, bread, jam, ham, cheese, fruits, croissants, tea and coffee. The hostel is located in a quite area, so I had a nice sleep. Thanx. I definitely come again. Michal

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Pretty clean, front door security + room locks, free wifi, decent bathroom, common room, kitchen pretty well equipped.

Disliked: Cleanliness of the kitchen, have to rent lockers, quality of the mattress.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Nice and clean

Disliked: No Wi Fi in the room

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability