HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of MEININGER London Hyde Park London

Hostel

at Baden Powell House, 65-67 Queen's Gate, London, England

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 82%

Location 95%

Safety 91%

Staff 85%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 9.16USD

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE!

Special cancellation & payment conditions:

CXL 7 Rooms - Cancellations received 0 to 7 days prior to arrival or in case of No Show will be charged 100 % of the total reservation amount. The total price of the reservation will be charged 6 days prior arrival and it is non-refundable. <br />
<br />
CXL 21 Rooms - Cancellations received 0 to 21 days prior to arrival or in case of No Show will be charged 100 % of the total reservation amount. The total price of the reservation will be charged 20 days prior arrival and it is non-refundable. <br />
<br />
BOOKING FOR GROUPS OF 12 OR MORE <br />
1. Bookings for groups of 12 or more: cancellations made by the guest respectively on the part of the intermediary person or organisation are free of charge up to 60 days before expected arrival. For cancellations made within 60 days prior to arrival, the following cancellation fees apply; these fees also apply for bookings made within 60 days of expected arrival: <br />
<br />
a) For cancellations made 59 to 30 days before expected arrival, 30 per cent of the agreed-upon total price will be due. <br />
b) For cancellations made 29 to 10 days before expected arrival, 50 per cent of the agreed-upon total price will be due. <br />
c) For cancellations made 9 to 1 day(s) before expected arrival, 90 per cent of the agreed-upon total price will be due. <br />
d) Guests who either cancel on the day of their expected arrival or simply do not show up will be charged the agreed-upon total price in full. <br />
<br />
Above cancellation conditions also apply if the number of persons is reduced at least 10 per cent within this period of time. A reduction of less than 10 per cent is free of charge until 1 day prior to arrival. <br />
<br />
2. Booked meals can be cancelled free of charge until 8 days prior to arrival. Thereafter, a cancellation fee of 100 per cent of the agreed-upon total price applies. <br />

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 82%

Location 95%

Safety 91%

Staff 85%

Value 84%

Showing 51-60 of 111 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice neighborhood, close to small shops, safe etc

Disliked: Pretty satisfied to be honest, maybe just a tad too expensive for a non party far from club hostel

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Work / volunteering

Liked: T

Disliked: Ty

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for this nice evaluation ;-)

We would be pleased to welcome you again soon!!

Cheers,
Your MEININGER Team London

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is excellent, and the staff very nice

Disliked: The toilet in the rooms were much too small, its impossible to take a shower without getting all the floor wet

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your staying.
We are also very pleased with our central location and its good to hear that the kindness of our staff is appreciated. As for the toilets we are soon starting a refurbishment which will be bring a greater confort for our guests.
Greetings from Meininger London and hope to see you soon!

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, wifi etc, decent bed, really good location (I know I mentioned that), well priced.

Disliked: Shower is pretty dodgey but it is what it is. I stayed here for a night once before and came back so that says it all really - met a couple of really nice people there too who we're studying in Paris and I met up with them there :)

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest, thank you for your comment! Greetings from Meininger London

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: 24 hour service desk, friendly staff, convenient location, clean

Disliked: No kitchen (at least that I knew of)

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback! Always good to hear that the kindness of our staff is appreciated. We do not have a kitchen in our hotel but we do have a eating area open 24h for our guests with microwave where you can prepare something as well.
Greetings from Meininger London

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: It has ample space to move around and not overcrowded in any way. I would recommend it and will undoubtedly return.

Disliked: Not much I can say here..

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Simon, glad to hear that you had a nice experience with us! We will be glad to welcome you again in one of our hotels across Europe. Cheers

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: VERY friendly staff, clean rooms, good Breakfast. We had a double room and it was on the backside, so it was really quiet.

Disliked: The shower is very tiny, the curtains sticks to your body, but for a few days it is absolutly ok.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your positive feedback, we really hope to see you again at Meininger! Greetings from London

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: For my first stay in a hostel it was good. Staff on arrival were very friendly, staff on scheckout not so much but still pleasent. I had booked a 12 room dorm but found I was in a 6 bed dorm when i got there which i was please about. Was clean, good location, close to tube and hyde park.

Disliked: Bathroom was very very small.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your comment! Greetings from Meininger London

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location. Clean rooms.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello there, thank you very much for your feedback. Hope to see you soon in one of our hotels! Greetings from your Meininger team.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: The location was brilliant 5 minute walk from Gloucester road tube station. Local amenities, friendly staff and free wifi.

Disliked: The room I was staying in was not very clean - bedding was stained and the bathroom was tiny and had a funny smell about it.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your feedback! We know that cleaning and hygiene are very important to our guest, so we are also giving it extra attention. Hope to see you soon again. Greetings from your Meininger London team.

Check Availability