HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of MEININGER London Hyde Park London

Hostel

at Baden Powell House, 65-67 Queen's Gate, London, England

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 82%

Location 95%

Safety 91%

Staff 85%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 9.16USD

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE!

Special cancellation & payment conditions:

CXL 7 Rooms - Cancellations received 0 to 7 days prior to arrival or in case of No Show will be charged 100 % of the total reservation amount. The total price of the reservation will be charged 6 days prior arrival and it is non-refundable. <br />
<br />
CXL 21 Rooms - Cancellations received 0 to 21 days prior to arrival or in case of No Show will be charged 100 % of the total reservation amount. The total price of the reservation will be charged 20 days prior arrival and it is non-refundable. <br />
<br />
BOOKING FOR GROUPS OF 12 OR MORE <br />
1. Bookings for groups of 12 or more: cancellations made by the guest respectively on the part of the intermediary person or organisation are free of charge up to 60 days before expected arrival. For cancellations made within 60 days prior to arrival, the following cancellation fees apply; these fees also apply for bookings made within 60 days of expected arrival: <br />
<br />
a) For cancellations made 59 to 30 days before expected arrival, 30 per cent of the agreed-upon total price will be due. <br />
b) For cancellations made 29 to 10 days before expected arrival, 50 per cent of the agreed-upon total price will be due. <br />
c) For cancellations made 9 to 1 day(s) before expected arrival, 90 per cent of the agreed-upon total price will be due. <br />
d) Guests who either cancel on the day of their expected arrival or simply do not show up will be charged the agreed-upon total price in full. <br />
<br />
Above cancellation conditions also apply if the number of persons is reduced at least 10 per cent within this period of time. A reduction of less than 10 per cent is free of charge until 1 day prior to arrival. <br />
<br />
2. Booked meals can be cancelled free of charge until 8 days prior to arrival. Thereafter, a cancellation fee of 100 per cent of the agreed-upon total price applies. <br />

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 82%

Location 95%

Safety 91%

Staff 85%

Value 84%

Showing 31-40 of 111 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Thinking of this cheap price, the location is really ideal, and atmosphere is really great.

Disliked: bathroom is kind of small.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there,

Thank you very much for your comment after your stay.

We are delighted to hear you had a terrific stay with us here in London.
Thank you for choosing Meininger and we hope to see you soon back again.

Your Meininger team London.

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The bed was comfortable and the room had a comfortable amount of space.

Disliked: The bathrooms were filthy and smelled like urine. The shove too many people in a room.


The property's response is

thanks for your feedback. we like to say that our rooms are spacious, unfortunately the bathrooms are small but cleaned daily by our housekeeping team. we are sorry to hear that your stay was not as expected.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Cleanliness, location facilities

Disliked: Because it was so large, it was a bit sterile

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there,
Many thanks for your feedback. We are always working on improvements and the atmosphere is definitely on our list.
We hope to welcome you again!

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Showers and rooms were clean.

Disliked: The individual shower stalls were a bit small which made it difficult to change inside.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review our hostel. We hope to welcome you again!

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very good location. The bed is also good.

Disliked: The bathroom is too small and not clean!


The property's response is

Hi there,
Thank you for your review. We are planning refurbishments of the bathrooms to make them bigger. We will definitely look into your remark about the cleanliness.

Best regards
MEININGER Team

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location and fair price was main criteria while choosing this hostel.

Disliked: Small bathrooms, additionally paid breakfast, no kettle in the room.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello there,

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts after your stay here in London.
We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again sometimes!
Thanks again for choosing Meininger,

Your Meininger team in London.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: all of the above. especially the helpful reception staff.

Disliked: nothing really though a kettle for tea and coffee making would have been nice

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,

thank you for this nice review.
We really appreciate it and are happy&amp; proud that you enjoyed your stay with us:-)
Looking forward to see you again soon.

Your MEININGER Team London

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, Events / festivals, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Clean, good location

Disliked: Tha stuff wasn't very friendly

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,

thank you for this comment. We really appreciate it.
Nice that you liked our location and cleanliness. It is even worse hearing that the staff was not friendly enough to make you feel welcomed and comfortable.
We apologize for this inconvenience and nevertheless hope to see you again here in London.

Your MEININGER Team

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location

Disliked: Size of the room, small lockers, few small showers

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,

thank you for this comment. We really appreciate it!
We are happy that you liked our hotels location and enjoyed your stay.
Looking forward to meeting you again!

Your MEININGER Team London

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, great location, wifi, common room lots of lounges were great

Disliked: Price of drinks vending machine

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Michelle,

thank you for this helpful comment.
We are happy, that you enjoyed the location and liked the cleanliness and our lounges (and the WIFI :-)

Looking forward to meeting you again soon!
Your MEININGER Hotel

Check Availability