HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of MEININGER London Hyde Park London Hostel

at Baden Powell House, 65-67 Queen's Gate, London, England

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 80%

Location 96%

Safety 90%

Staff 85%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 7.66USD

Important Information

Earliest check in time is 3pm on arrival date for all Meininger properties. Of course guests can arrive before 3pm and leave their bags in our luggage room if required.


Special cancellation & payment conditions 2016/2017:

25.03.2016 - 28.03.2016
05.05.2016 - 08.05.2016
13.05.2016 - 16.05.2016
29.12.2016 - 02.01.2017

Cancellations received 0 to 21 days prior to arrival or in case of No Show will be charged 100 % of the total reservation amount. The total price of the reservation will be charged 20 days prior arrival and it is non-refundable.
If payment is not received your booking will be cancelled.

***********
10.06.2016 - 12.06.2016
25.11.2016 - 27.11.2016
02.12.2016 - 04.12.2016
09.12.2016 - 11.12.2016

Cancellations received 0 to 7 days prior to arrival or in case of No Show will be charged 100 % of the total reservation amount. The total price of the reservation will be charged 6 days prior arrival and it is non-refundable.
If payment is not received your booking will be cancelled.
************

Room bookings for groups of 12 persons and above:

The deadline for free cancellations is 60 days before the day of arrival for group bookings on the basis of multi-bed rooms. For groups on the basis of single and double rooms, the deadline for free cancellations is 45 days before the day of arrival. These deadlines also apply if the Contract is concluded within the respective deadline. On cancellation after these deadlines, cancellation charges are payable on the following terms:

a) From 59 days (group booking on the basis of multi-bed rooms) or 44 days (group booking on the basis of single and double rooms) to 30 days prior to arrival, 30 percent of the agreed booking price is payable.
b) 29 to 10 days prior to arrival: 50 percent of the total agreed booking price is payable.
c) 9 to 1 day(s) prior to arrival: 80 percent of the total agreed booking price is payable.
d) In the event of a cancellation on the day of arrival or non-utilisation of the service, 90 percent of the total agreed booking price is payable.
e) If the number of persons falls by more than ten percent within these deadlines, the above cancellation charges for the cancelled persons will apply accordingly. Up to ten percent of the number of persons may be cancelled free of charge up to one day prior to arrival.
Unless otherwise agreed, for groups of twelve persons or more a payment of 10 percent of the total booking price shall be due immediately on confirmation of the booking. Unless otherwise agreed, the remaining amount will be due no later than four weeks prior to arrival without the Hotel issuing a separate payment reminder. In the case of group bookings booked less than eight weeks prior to arrival, the first advance payment of 10 percent shall not apply and the total booking price will be due in full in advance immediately on confirmation of the booking.

***************
Booked catering services may be cancelled free of charge up to eight days prior to arrival. Thereafter, a cancellation fee of 100 percent of the agreed price will be payable.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 80%

Location 96%

Safety 90%

Staff 85%

Value 84%

Showing 31-40 of 82 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: bright and cleaniness

Disliked: showering facilities

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for writing a review after your recent stay at Meininger London.

We are happy to hear that overall you had a nice stay with us. We are planning to renovate our bathrooms very soon in order to improve their comfort.

Thanks again for the feedback, it's always great to get comments from our guests after their departures.

Best wishes,

Your Meininger team in London.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel was really clean and well organized! There was 24/7 staff that were eager to help with whatever came up. The rooms were spacious and very new looking.

Disliked: The bathrooms were very small, like smaller than an airplane bathroom! Showering was nearly impossible, and it was very uncomfortable to share that small of a bathroom with 12 other people.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello there,

Thank you so much to share your experience after your recent stay in London.

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's always nice to get good feedbacks about our staff members and the cleanliness. We are planning to refurbish the showers to make them more comfortable.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Your Meininger team in London.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: the location is good, there is a cycle docking station just in front of the gate, near to queen's gate of hyde park and underground station

Disliked: very few sockets, i slept in the up-mid bed ,there are no socket for me.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there,

Thank you very much for your comment after your recent stay with us!
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Meininger London.
We hope to see you back again soon!

Your Meininger team in London

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Thinking of this cheap price, the location is really ideal, and atmosphere is really great.

Disliked: bathroom is kind of small.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there,

Thank you very much for your comment after your stay.

We are delighted to hear you had a terrific stay with us here in London.
Thank you for choosing Meininger and we hope to see you soon back again.

Your Meininger team London.

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The bed was comfortable and the room had a comfortable amount of space.

Disliked: The bathrooms were filthy and smelled like urine. The shove too many people in a room.


The property's response is

thanks for your feedback. we like to say that our rooms are spacious, unfortunately the bathrooms are small but cleaned daily by our housekeeping team. we are sorry to hear that your stay was not as expected.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Cleanliness, location facilities

Disliked: Because it was so large, it was a bit sterile

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there,
Many thanks for your feedback. We are always working on improvements and the atmosphere is definitely on our list.
We hope to welcome you again!

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Showers and rooms were clean.

Disliked: The individual shower stalls were a bit small which made it difficult to change inside.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review our hostel. We hope to welcome you again!

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very good location. The bed is also good.

Disliked: The bathroom is too small and not clean!


The property's response is

Hi there,
Thank you for your review. We are planning refurbishments of the bathrooms to make them bigger. We will definitely look into your remark about the cleanliness.

Best regards
MEININGER Team

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location and fair price was main criteria while choosing this hostel.

Disliked: Small bathrooms, additionally paid breakfast, no kettle in the room.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello there,

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts after your stay here in London.
We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again sometimes!
Thanks again for choosing Meininger,

Your Meininger team in London.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: all of the above. especially the helpful reception staff.

Disliked: nothing really though a kettle for tea and coffee making would have been nice

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,

thank you for this nice review.
We really appreciate it and are happy& proud that you enjoyed your stay with us:-)
Looking forward to see you again soon.

Your MEININGER Team London

Check Availability