HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of MEININGER London Hyde Park London

Hostel

at Baden Powell House, 65-67 Queen's Gate, London, England

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 82%

Location 95%

Safety 91%

Staff 85%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 9.18USD

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE!

Special cancellation & payment conditions:

CXL 7 Rooms - Cancellations received 0 to 7 days prior to arrival or in case of No Show will be charged 100 % of the total reservation amount. The total price of the reservation will be charged 6 days prior arrival and it is non-refundable. <br />
<br />
CXL 21 Rooms - Cancellations received 0 to 21 days prior to arrival or in case of No Show will be charged 100 % of the total reservation amount. The total price of the reservation will be charged 20 days prior arrival and it is non-refundable. <br />
<br />
BOOKING FOR GROUPS OF 12 OR MORE <br />
1. Bookings for groups of 12 or more: cancellations made by the guest respectively on the part of the intermediary person or organisation are free of charge up to 60 days before expected arrival. For cancellations made within 60 days prior to arrival, the following cancellation fees apply; these fees also apply for bookings made within 60 days of expected arrival: <br />
<br />
a) For cancellations made 59 to 30 days before expected arrival, 30 per cent of the agreed-upon total price will be due. <br />
b) For cancellations made 29 to 10 days before expected arrival, 50 per cent of the agreed-upon total price will be due. <br />
c) For cancellations made 9 to 1 day(s) before expected arrival, 90 per cent of the agreed-upon total price will be due. <br />
d) Guests who either cancel on the day of their expected arrival or simply do not show up will be charged the agreed-upon total price in full. <br />
<br />
Above cancellation conditions also apply if the number of persons is reduced at least 10 per cent within this period of time. A reduction of less than 10 per cent is free of charge until 1 day prior to arrival. <br />
<br />
2. Booked meals can be cancelled free of charge until 8 days prior to arrival. Thereafter, a cancellation fee of 100 per cent of the agreed-upon total price applies. <br />

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 82%

Location 95%

Safety 91%

Staff 85%

Value 84%

Showing 21-30 of 111 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was BP house

Disliked: too many teenagers without proper supervision, noisy all day and nigth

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time writing us your review.
as for the noisy teenagers we sincerely apologise although I would like to inform you that reception
is more than happy to help you with these issues 24/7.

we still hope you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to see you again to exceed your expectations.

All the best,

Your Meininger Team

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent staff, location, facilities. We were treated perfectly from start to finish. Very friendly atmosphere all round. Breakfast was lovely. Would definitely return....... Hopefully soon ��

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello there!

Thank you so much for your awesome review after your stay with us!
We are so happy to hear that we could meet your expectations. Thanks again for all the good feedback, it is very kind of you!
We hope we will welcome you back very soon too :)

Your Meininger team in London.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean and comfy beds

Disliked: A little far from the tube

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there,

Thank you very much for dropping a line after your recent stay at Meininger London.
We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us! We are a 5 min walk away from Gloucester Road and South Kensington station.
We hope to see you again very soon!

Your Meininger team in London.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location can't be beat, and the Meininger reputation promises exceptional quality of stay, particularly for the price.

Disliked: There was only one elevator in a 6-floor building, which can mean slow waits sometimes.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there, thanks for the great review! Yes, you're right, at busy times the lift can be quite slow but when using the stairs you get an exceptional view at the Natural History Museum :)
We hope you'll come and visit again!

All the best
Your MEININGER Team

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, Good location,

Disliked: small bathroom, a bit pricy

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for dropping a line after your recent stay!

It's always nice to get feedback from our guest after their depatures as it helps us to offer a consistently high level of service. We are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again in 2015!

Your Meininger team in London.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Location, cleanliness and efficiency.

Disliked: Nothing serious comes to mind.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear customer,

Thank you for your awesome review!

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's always nice to get feedback from our guests after their departures.

Thanks for choosing Meininger, we hope to see you again in 2015!

Your team in London.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Convenient, reasonably priced, modern.

Disliked: The shared bathroom, too small.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts after your recent stay in London.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our company, and we would be very happy to welcome you again very soon!

Thanks for choosing Meininger again,

Your team in London.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: bright and cleaniness

Disliked: showering facilities

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for writing a review after your recent stay at Meininger London.

We are happy to hear that overall you had a nice stay with us. We are planning to renovate our bathrooms very soon in order to improve their comfort.

Thanks again for the feedback, it's always great to get comments from our guests after their departures.

Best wishes,

Your Meininger team in London.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel was really clean and well organized! There was 24/7 staff that were eager to help with whatever came up. The rooms were spacious and very new looking.

Disliked: The bathrooms were very small, like smaller than an airplane bathroom! Showering was nearly impossible, and it was very uncomfortable to share that small of a bathroom with 12 other people.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello there,

Thank you so much to share your experience after your recent stay in London.

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's always nice to get good feedbacks about our staff members and the cleanliness. We are planning to refurbish the showers to make them more comfortable.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Your Meininger team in London.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: the location is good, there is a cycle docking station just in front of the gate, near to queen's gate of hyde park and underground station

Disliked: very few sockets, i slept in the up-mid bed ,there are no socket for me.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there,

Thank you very much for your comment after your recent stay with us!
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Meininger London.
We hope to see you back again soon!

Your Meininger team in London

Check Availability