HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of MEININGER London Hyde Park London Hostel

at Baden Powell House, 65-67 Queen's Gate, London, England

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 80%

Location 96%

Safety 90%

Staff 85%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 7.77USD

Important Information

Earliest check in time is 3pm on arrival date for all Meininger properties. Of course guests can arrive before 3pm and leave their bags in our luggage room if required.


Special cancellation & payment conditions 2016/2017:

25.03.2016 - 28.03.2016
05.05.2016 - 08.05.2016
13.05.2016 - 16.05.2016
29.12.2016 - 02.01.2017

Cancellations received 0 to 21 days prior to arrival or in case of No Show will be charged 100 % of the total reservation amount. The total price of the reservation will be charged 20 days prior arrival and it is non-refundable.
If payment is not received your booking will be cancelled.

***********
10.06.2016 - 12.06.2016
25.11.2016 - 27.11.2016
02.12.2016 - 04.12.2016
09.12.2016 - 11.12.2016

Cancellations received 0 to 7 days prior to arrival or in case of No Show will be charged 100 % of the total reservation amount. The total price of the reservation will be charged 6 days prior arrival and it is non-refundable.
If payment is not received your booking will be cancelled.
************

Room bookings for groups of 12 persons and above:

The deadline for free cancellations is 60 days before the day of arrival for group bookings on the basis of multi-bed rooms. For groups on the basis of single and double rooms, the deadline for free cancellations is 45 days before the day of arrival. These deadlines also apply if the Contract is concluded within the respective deadline. On cancellation after these deadlines, cancellation charges are payable on the following terms:

a) From 59 days (group booking on the basis of multi-bed rooms) or 44 days (group booking on the basis of single and double rooms) to 30 days prior to arrival, 30 percent of the agreed booking price is payable.
b) 29 to 10 days prior to arrival: 50 percent of the total agreed booking price is payable.
c) 9 to 1 day(s) prior to arrival: 80 percent of the total agreed booking price is payable.
d) In the event of a cancellation on the day of arrival or non-utilisation of the service, 90 percent of the total agreed booking price is payable.
e) If the number of persons falls by more than ten percent within these deadlines, the above cancellation charges for the cancelled persons will apply accordingly. Up to ten percent of the number of persons may be cancelled free of charge up to one day prior to arrival.
Unless otherwise agreed, for groups of twelve persons or more a payment of 10 percent of the total booking price shall be due immediately on confirmation of the booking. Unless otherwise agreed, the remaining amount will be due no later than four weeks prior to arrival without the Hotel issuing a separate payment reminder. In the case of group bookings booked less than eight weeks prior to arrival, the first advance payment of 10 percent shall not apply and the total booking price will be due in full in advance immediately on confirmation of the booking.

***************
Booked catering services may be cancelled free of charge up to eight days prior to arrival. Thereafter, a cancellation fee of 100 percent of the agreed price will be payable.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 80%

Location 96%

Safety 90%

Staff 85%

Value 84%

Showing 21-30 of 84 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I really like location of Meininger hotel, there are situated a several great museums and parks!You can rent a bicycle, special parking is opossite the hotel.And of course it's so close to London underground!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Meininger London Hyde Park. We really appreciate your comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in London.

We hope to see you soon!

The Meininger Team.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: I have to stay in London often, and this for me is the best hostel in the capital (I'm also aware that I will make getting a bed there at short notice harder by leaving this review :)) It's the only hostel I've stayed at that hasn't made me feel degraded in some way. The standards of hygiene are excellent and you somehow never feel the press of other people too much. You're also very aware of the standards of quality-control that belong to a chain ensure. It also feels 24-hour, which is a bonus - there's a lobby you can sit in, drinks machines etc. If you'd like to stay in a hotel but can only afford a hostel, this is the next best thing.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello there!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts after your stay at Meininger London.
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed staying with us! It's great to read all your positive feedback about the cleanliness and so on.
We would love to welcome you back again in 2015!

Your Meininger team in London.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location is perfect!

Disliked: Really Small place to shower

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello there!

Thank you very much for writing a comment after your recent stay at Meininger London!

We are happy to hear that overall you had a good stay with us. We are just starting to renovate our bathrooms to improve comfort for our guests. As you can understand, this is quite a long process to get all the work done.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon!

Your Meininger team in London.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was BP house

Disliked: too many teenagers without proper supervision, noisy all day and nigth

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time writing us your review.
as for the noisy teenagers we sincerely apologise although I would like to inform you that reception
is more than happy to help you with these issues 24/7.

we still hope you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to see you again to exceed your expectations.

All the best,

Your Meininger Team

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent staff, location, facilities. We were treated perfectly from start to finish. Very friendly atmosphere all round. Breakfast was lovely. Would definitely return....... Hopefully soon ��

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello there!

Thank you so much for your awesome review after your stay with us!
We are so happy to hear that we could meet your expectations. Thanks again for all the good feedback, it is very kind of you!
We hope we will welcome you back very soon too :)

Your Meininger team in London.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean and comfy beds

Disliked: A little far from the tube

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there,

Thank you very much for dropping a line after your recent stay at Meininger London.
We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us! We are a 5 min walk away from Gloucester Road and South Kensington station.
We hope to see you again very soon!

Your Meininger team in London.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location can't be beat, and the Meininger reputation promises exceptional quality of stay, particularly for the price.

Disliked: There was only one elevator in a 6-floor building, which can mean slow waits sometimes.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there, thanks for the great review! Yes, you're right, at busy times the lift can be quite slow but when using the stairs you get an exceptional view at the Natural History Museum :)
We hope you'll come and visit again!

All the best
Your MEININGER Team

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, Good location,

Disliked: small bathroom, a bit pricy

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for dropping a line after your recent stay!

It's always nice to get feedback from our guest after their depatures as it helps us to offer a consistently high level of service. We are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again in 2015!

Your Meininger team in London.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Location, cleanliness and efficiency.

Disliked: Nothing serious comes to mind.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear customer,

Thank you for your awesome review!

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's always nice to get feedback from our guests after their departures.

Thanks for choosing Meininger, we hope to see you again in 2015!

Your team in London.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Convenient, reasonably priced, modern.

Disliked: The shared bathroom, too small.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts after your recent stay in London.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our company, and we would be very happy to welcome you again very soon!

Thanks for choosing Meininger again,

Your team in London.

Check Availability