HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of St Christopher's Inn - London Bridge London Hostel

121 Borough High Street, London, England

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 76%

Location 90%

Safety 88%

Staff 84%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Restaurant
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 23.91USD
  • Towel 7.03USD

Important Information

IMPORTANT NOTE:
Please be aware that you must show a photo I.D when you arrive. We only accept Passports or a Driving License as I.D. Thank you for your co-operation.

AGE OF 18 YEARS OF AGE must stay in a private room with guardians they can not share in general dormitory rooms with persons that are not part of their own group or family. Under 18s are not allowed the bars or pubs.
Thank you for your co-operation.

Special Event Booking - London Olympics Please note this booking is being made during a special event in the city. Full prepayment will be made before arrival on the card you used to make the booking Any cancellations for bookings made for this period are non refundable



Group bookings are not be guaranteed to be placed in the same room, subject to availability. Please contact us prior to your arrival to check arrangements. Photo ID is required at check-in. We accept a valid passport or photographic driver's license. Check-in: from 2pm. Free luggage storage is available for those arriving earlier. The on-site check in can be accessed from the side street and the high street. You pay for your room upon arrival but please make sure your credit card is valid. Cards are verified the night before arrival and bookings with invalid credit cards may be cancelled. If you have booked using a debit card, you must contact the hostel at least 24hrs before arrival to confirm.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 76%

Location 90%

Safety 88%

Staff 84%

Value 81%

Showing 21-30 of 35 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great Hostel with good sized rooms, staff and free breakfast in an excellent location.I liked that there was a pub attached to the hostel which set a great vibe

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Stayed in a 6 bed dorm. Toilets weren't very clean all time but shower had hot water. Staff were nice. Felt safe and there were lockers by each bed, just needed to buy a padlock at the reception. Enjoyable stay.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The Pub right downstairs, which btw is from the hostel, is great, and the localization of the hostel is wonderful, with a lot of great stuff to do... the big lockers inder the beds are also very helpful!

Disliked: SO many stairs... if you have a lot of luggage it's hell! Hahaha

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello

Thank you for leaving us a feedback it's much appreciated.
We are sorry , we know that having so many stairs in a bagpacker hostel is not convenient at all, unfortunattly we can't do anything about it, it's an old building
We are glad you enjoyed our location
We hope to see you soon
St Christophers Inn Team

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping

Liked: party locationgood to reach via tube

Disliked: cold from windowstoo loud in dormsall and dirty toilet and showertoo little toiletsloud because of the pubbeds wobbly (if person above you turns round everything wobbles)

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Hostel facile da trovare, bagni non troppo grandi ma puliti. Sono rimasto stupefatto dal pub al piano di sotto e' Tipico pub inglese. Prezzo giusto per posto la pulizia e la colazione inclusa.

Disliked: niente

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The atmosphere in the bar was great, and it was the most secure I've ever felt in a hostel. Also, it was conveniently located to the tube and a bus stop for quick travel around London.

Disliked: No vending machine

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Staff was OK

Disliked: Surrounding area is terrible and looks deprived at every sense. But I guess you cant expect anything different in South London

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Cheap, great location, friendly staff

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there,

Thanks for your feedback, it's much appreciated.

We're so glad you liked our hostel, we hope to see you back here next time you are in London.

Many thanks,

The St. Christopher's Inn team

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Staff and location

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, it's much appreciated. We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Many thanks,

The St. Christopher's Inn team

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: The staff and the pub downstairs. Great food.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there,

We're thrilled you liked our staff and the pub downstairs- this makes us very happy.

Thanks you for taking the time to leave feedback, we hope to see you back next time you're in London.

Many thanks,

The St. Christopher's Inn team

Check Availability