HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of St Christopher's Inn - London Bridge London Hostel

121 Borough High Street, London, England

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 76%

Location 90%

Safety 88%

Staff 84%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 26.68USD
  • Towel 7.85USD

Important Information

IMPORTANT NOTE:
Please be aware that you must show a photo I.D when you arrive. We only accept Passports or a Driving License as I.D. Thank you for your co-operation.

AGE OF 18 YEARS OF AGE must stay in a private room with guardians they can not share in general dormitory rooms with persons that are not part of their own group or family. Under 18s are not allowed the bars or pubs.
Thank you for your co-operation.

Special Event Booking - London Olympics Please note this booking is being made during a special event in the city. Full prepayment will be made before arrival on the card you used to make the booking Any cancellations for bookings made for this period are non refundable



Group bookings are not be guaranteed to be placed in the same room, subject to availability. Please contact us prior to your arrival to check arrangements. Photo ID is required at check-in. We accept a valid passport or photographic driver's license. Check-in: from 2pm. Free luggage storage is available for those arriving earlier. The on-site check in can be accessed from the side street and the high street. You pay for your room upon arrival but please make sure your credit card is valid. Cards are verified the night before arrival and bookings with invalid credit cards may be cancelled. If you have booked using a debit card, you must contact the hostel at least 24hrs before arrival to confirm.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 76%

Location 90%

Safety 88%

Staff 84%

Value 81%

Showing 11-20 of 36 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: I had a good time there and seriously recommend it. Brilliant for the price with a decent free breakfast but you can also get some discounts on drinks and foods in the pub under the hostel.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey There

Thank you for leaving us a feedback it is much appreciated

We really hope to see you soon and to share some great time

KInds regards

St Christopers Inn Team

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Really good budget traveler atmosphere.

Disliked: The staff seemed really happy and seemed to be enjoying working there. I was very envious.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey There

Thank you for leaving us a feedback it is much appreciated

We really hope to see you soon and to share some great time

KInds regards

St Christopers Inn Team

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, friendly staff, good food and drink deals at a few pubs. Close to the tubes and bus lines. Beds were decent, had a good nights sleep but you need ear plugs or the noise of the pub and alley will keep you up all night

Disliked: Not overly clean in the rooms and bathrooms

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey There

Thank you for leaving us a feedback it is much appreciated
We are sorry for the lack of plugs in the rooms , we are going to improve that
Sorry the noise of the pub disturbed you, we provide earplugs at the reception if you need to,otherwise feel free to ask to change your room to our helpful staff ! We are here to make your life easier.

We really hope to see you soon and to share some great time

KInds regards

St Christopers Inn Team

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The price lol

Disliked: Too noisy, like it's really noisy with the bar below echo up the narrow ally way

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey there

Thank you for leaving us a feedback, it s really appreciated,
We are sorry the noise of the pub disturbed you, I can understand how it can be bothering
That's why we are now providing earplugs at the pub ! Next time feel free to ask

We hope it won't stop you of staying with us

Kinds regards
St Christophers Inn

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: The room I stayed in was spacious (2 bunks), it even had a little desk in. The lockers are very good, they are the big metal cages underneath the bunks which some hostels have (like the Astor Museum hostel in Russell Square). 24 hour reception. Unfortunately I didn't have time for a shower or breakfast so can't comment.

Disliked: I stayed at their premises at 121 Borough High Street, above the pub, and it was very loud. I am now used to noisy sleeping environments but for people who aren't it could be a problem.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey There

Thank you for leaving us a feedback it is much appreciated

We're sorry for the inconvenience of the music . We appreciate all feedback and the issues you've raised will of course be looked in to.

We really hope to see you soon and to share some great time

KInds regards

St Christopers Inn Team

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendliness and kindness of the staff! The location is realy great. You can walk to almost all of the London's attractions.

Disliked: The noise from the pub!!!!! We couldn't sleeep well because of it.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey There

Thank you for leaving us a feedback it is much appreciated

We really hope to see you soon and to share some great time

KInds regards

St Christopers Inn Team

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Nice place!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping

Liked: One of the best hostels in London!!! Excellent value for money!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

hey there!

Thank you for this amazing feedback!!!!! It makes my day !!!!
We really hope to see you soon to have some fun together!
Kinds Regards
St Christophers Inn Team

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Great location. Nice pub below rooms. Good breakfast, comfy beds. Secure lockers for leaving bags after checkout

Disliked: Bathrooms were small and could be cleaner

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: I loved the location

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey you
Thank you for your lovely feedback! We appreciate
We are glad you enjoyed staying with us.
We hope to see you soon
St Christophers Inn Team

Check Availability