HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of St Christopher's Greenwich London Hostel

189 Greenwich High Road, Greenwich, London, England

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 87%

Location 82%

Safety 88%

Staff 81%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 9.76USD

Important Information

Important note:
Special Event Booking - London Olympics Please note this booking is being made during a special event in the city. Full prepayment will be made before arrival on the card you used to make the booking Any cancellations for bookings made for this period are non refundable.

Please be aware that you must show a photo I.D when you arrive. We only accept Passports or a Driving License as I.D.
Guests under the age of 18 years of age must stay in a private room with guardians they can not share in general dormitory rooms with persons that are not part of their own group or family. Fewer than 18s are not allowed the bars or pubs.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 87%

Location 82%

Safety 88%

Staff 81%

Value 88%

Showing 1-10 of 30 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Touring platter! And definitely try their chicken wings

Disliked: Inconvenient if you do not have strength to move your luggage.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello we are glad to read that you enjoyed our food in the bar, we hope you made the most of your guest discount! If you ever need a hand carrying luggage please let us know in reception, we are always happy to help! Safe travels :)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Best hybrid of cost and cleaniness.

Disliked: 2 showers for whole corridor. But only had to wait a max of 10mins at peak time.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: I loved the Greenwich location. Safe and secure residential area.

Disliked: My room didn't have enough power outlets. The TV is the 'Chill Out Room' doesn't properly work nor does the DVD player.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: The locatıon was excelent that made it to access very easy to any part of london. And staff was friendşu and helpful.

Disliked: Nothing dislıked.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Clean, good location nr greenwich dlr

Disliked: Staff don't seem to care - as if they are bored to be there. Having to pay for luggage storage for 2 hours was poor.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The "Chill out" Room with a large TV & DVD player. Also nice desks and seats. Microwave and fridge

Disliked: Needs to have plates and cutlery in the "chill out" room rather than asking for them at the bar

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello, thank you for taking the time out of your day to get back to us and leave us your feedback and review. It's great to read that you enjoyed our recently refurbished chill out room and brand new furniture. While we are sorry we can't accommodate having places and cutlery in the chill out room, our staff are always happy to provide you with whatever you need . Thanks again, the St Christopher's Greenwich team.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: The location is good

Disliked: The build is old and the room was very dusty.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: included meal.close to the station.cheap.

Disliked: very noisy.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey there, thanks for taking the time to leave feedback and comments, we always love to hear back form our guests. It's great to read that you found us value for money as we know how much every penny counts when travelling. We do hold some epic parties at the weekend and on occasion some noise can drift into certain areas of the hostel however we try and combat this by offering free earplugs in all the rooms and at reception. Happy travels the St Christopher's Greenwich team

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The hostel lies just next to the Greenwich station, and the neighbourhood has plenty of restaurants, pubs, and markets. The price is fair and the breakkie is much better than in the average London hostel.

Disliked: I was in room #14. At least in this room, we had no windows except for a ceiling one. We had to open it because the room can get pretty warm - especially with 8 people sleeping in there... then in the middle of the night it started raining on top of a woman sleeping just underneath it. The corridor to the rooms doesn´t get any fresh air, so it is quite warm, and the baths too don´t have any windows and get warm and humid. I suppose it is okay if you stay in rooms other than these in this corridor in particular, but then I did not see the rest of them.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi, thank you for taking the time to get back to us with your feedback, it's reviews like yours that allow us to continue to improve. It's great to read you enjoyed our free breakfast buffet and that you took time to explore the beautiful Greenwich. We're sorry to read that during your stay your became warm, we do try our best to combat heat by ensuring every room has a fan and that windows are opened whenever they can be to circulate fresh air. Happy travels, the St Christopher's Greenwich team

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was clean and there were lockers. And it was easy to get to central London.

Disliked: It was hard to find initially and I didn't realize I had to go through the pub to get in.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to get back to us with your feedback and comments, it's reviews like yours that allow us to continue to improve for future guests. It's wonderful to read that all our facilities lived up to your expectations and that you made the most of our central location and close transport links. Happy travels and we hope to see you again soon, the St Christopher's Greenwich team.

Check Availability