HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of St Christopher's Camden London Hostel

48-50 Camden High Street, Camden NW1, London, England

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 82%

Location 91%

Safety 87%

Staff 90%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Nightclub
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 7.08USD

Important Information

IMPORTANT NOTE:
Please be aware that you must show a photo I.D when you arrive. We only accept Passports or a Driving License as I.D.

Special Event Booking - London Olympics Please note this booking is being made during a special event in the city. Full prepayment will be made before arrival on the card you used to make the booking Any cancellations for bookings made for this period are non refundable

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 82%

Location 91%

Safety 87%

Staff 90%

Value 88%

Showing 1-10 of 35 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Staff were great, location is very good.

Disliked: NOISY so noisy. This is due to the location being in the heart of Camden and outside traffic/ general crazy/ drunken people. If your out to party though then this place is great! But if you want sleep then this probably isnt the place for you.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Close to cool places, easy to find.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks so much for leaving a review with us.
We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you next time you are in London.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: .pretty well located, good breakfast

Disliked: One word, cramped. Showers sink bunk

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: I have stayed at St.Christophers Camden many times over the last couple of years. It is the perfect place to stay when visiting london. Right in the heart of Camden so plenty to see and do nearby. The staff are amazing! Friendly, helpful and fun and the hostel itself is clean, comfortable and a lot quieter than you would imagine given its location! I would recommend it to anyone visiting london.

Disliked: I have nothing negative to say about this property at all!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff are good, facilities are clean

Disliked: No fridge, the bar downstairs is a little too noisy.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Overall an OK hostel. The rooms are a really good size and you get plenty of room.

Disliked: If your room is on the first floor you will get a lot of noise from the pub below. There was not enough storage space for luggage before/after check in (and you have to pay for it if there is room) so most people had to leave their bags piled up in a basement room.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Super friendly staff, although you need your key card to get in at night through the bar and the bouncer was a bit of a jerk when ut took me a while to find my card in my purse. Everyone else was great! Comfy beds. Good plugs. En suite bathrooms were great and generally clean. Breakfast was cheap and amazing if you choose the pay option and want more than cereal .free laundry!

Disliked: A bit of pounding bass at night on weekends from the bar and the high street can be a bit noisy early in the morning but they had free earplugs so all good! If you need to add another night to your stay you bed to book online or pay another £10. Not many lockers for bags if you get there too early for check in or need to store your stuff after check out. Often full and you just have to risk leaving your stuff in unlocked luggage room.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: The location was everything, I wanted to be close to the Roundhouse venue, so it was great to be right in Camden. The food served in the bar below was beautiful, particularly a chicken burger of some description. Had a few nice chats with the staff, which is always a plus! The security cards for getting in late at night was a huge advantage, as some hostels close past a certain point.

Disliked: It could be a little noisey at times, but that's only to be expected as Camden is a lively place.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: the room i stayed in was great, i loved the fact it was ensuited, and the bunks are only 2 high! it's in a great location, everything you need is just there, also the bar downstairs is great!! great selection of drinks at reasonable prices, and I can say the same about the food menu! I liked it so much I booked an extra 3 nights.

Disliked: the luggage room was smaller than the one at the last place I stayed at I guess. no biggie!

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Ubicación

Disliked: El desayuno es muy pobre y te cobran para algo bueno.El personal no tiene ganas de ayudar si le pides asesoramiento.El desayuno es café instantáneo, rodajas de pan y mermelada únicamente.El ruido del bar llega a las habitaciones del primer piso hasta la 1am todos los dias.WiFi sólo en el bar.

Check Availability