HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of St Christopher's Camden London

Hostel

48-50 Camden High Street, Camden NW1, London, England

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 80%

Location 91%

Safety 86%

Staff 90%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Nightclub
  • Restaurant
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 7.82USD

Important Information

IMPORTANT NOTE:
Please be aware that you must show a photo I.D when you arrive. We only accept Passports or a Driving License as I.D.

Special Event Booking - London Olympics Please note this booking is being made during a special event in the city. Full prepayment will be made before arrival on the card you used to make the booking Any cancellations for bookings made for this period are non refundable

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 80%

Location 91%

Safety 86%

Staff 90%

Value 86%

Showing 31-40 of 40 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: friendly staff, even at 1:30 in the night when we arrived. free linen, free wifi. nice pub downstairs

Disliked: included breakfast only from 7 to 9

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: good location, friendly staff

Disliked: breakfast could be improved a little

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location

Disliked: Laundry was disgusting, two washing machines were out of order and the laundry looked like it had not been cleaned in months

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: absolutely nice people there, the quarter is probably ther best in london, very symphatic music bar, comfortable beds.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Good location, near to tube and Camden centre.

Disliked: No guest kitchen. Have to pay for lockers.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location with fine facilities.

Disliked: Staff is always busy handling orders from the pub and hardly answers the questions made. Some of them are not informed how the booking on Hostelbookers work and charged the reservation again.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything! The rooms and washrooms were clean, I like to party so I didn't have any problems with the pub downstairs, I actually went there it was a nice pub and if you're staying in the hostel you got discounts on drinks and food. There's also this pub crawl that some of the staff helps to organize wich is a great pub crawl (Camden Pub Crawl, find them on facebook, it's great!). They have a breakfast, cereal, bread, tea and coffe and milk, it's enought to start your day. It's not a walking distance to Leceister Square and Soho, were all the clubs are at, but it's really close to the underground and there are plenty of nightly buses that you can take during the night in Soho or Leicester Square that leads you back to the hostel.

Disliked: Nothing really.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff and good bar. I didn't get to do the pub crawl but heard that it was pretty good. Decent location and is close to the subway. The 6 bed dorm that I stayed in was spacious.

Disliked: The room was advertised as a private bath room. It had a shower and sink in the room but you had to go out of the room for the toilet. It wasn't really an issue though there was a toilet right outside of the room.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: our beds, location, and the staff.

Disliked: one of the two restrooms was not O.K.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: It is central and cheap.

Disliked: My bed was occupied by another person who refused to move on request from staff. I had to gather my items together which had all been tipped onto the floor by the person occupying my bed and I had to move to another bed. I was then woken again in the night by a staff member who shone a torch towards my bed and overheard voices saying I should not have been in the bed although I had been told to move to this other bed by a member of staff.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability