We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel

Hostel | 48-50 Inverness Terrace, Bayswater, London, England W2 3JA

76.8% Overall Rating

1107 out of 1693 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/07/2015)

"Good location close to centeral London. shops are around and close to underground"

Read all Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 3.12
  • Towel USD 7.79

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

***Please ensure that you have a photo ID when checking in*** Bookings of 10 or more people are considered Group Bookings and must be booked with hostelbookers.com Group Bookings to verify availability for the dates, as well as special Group Rates that may be more or less than those stated for individuals. As Group Bookings require more effort regarding placement, security, processing, etc., we must reserve the right to deny any bookings made for more than 10 people. Please also be aware that your deposit is non-refundable per hostelbookers.com TOS and therefore booking more than 10 people puts your 12% deposit at risk as you will not be refunded.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Astor Queensway
32.79 USD

Hostel 89.9% 621 reviews
Dean Court Hotel
31.23 USD

Hostel 75.7% 51 reviews
Hyde Park Economy Apartments
87.13 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Royal Bayswater Hostel
23.42 USD

Hostel 69.8% 1854 reviews
New dawn hotel
136.63 USD

Hotel 2 star 60.6% 26 reviews
Royal Hyde Park Hotel
54.26 USD

Hotel 3 star 73.8% 52 reviews
Duke Of Leinster Hotel
97.60 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Smart Hyde Park View Hostel
27.31 USD

Hostel 72.7% 1331 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.8%

Overall Rating

1107 out of 1693 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel'

Atmosphere
76.0%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
72.8%
Cleanliness
72.0%
Staff
82.4%
Value
72.8%
Safety
74.4%
Refine your results Showing 921 of 1092 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 36 | 37   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

28 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location close to centeral London. shops are around and close to underground

Disliked: Rooms are quite small, the hostel is a bit crowded. There are not ennuoght living area.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: no place to shave

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Gerrit Schubert

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2015 Gerrit would recommend this property

Liked: Good place to stay for a few days in London.

Disliked: The toilets are a bit small.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

28 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Sky Sports and other Sky channels on TV.

Disliked: No free computer terminals.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

janet Sykes

With a large group / tour

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

22 June 2015 janet would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here because we had been let down on a previous booking. it was clean, cheap and did what I wanted it to do.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Francisco Ogando Gonzalez

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2015 Francisco would recommend this property

Liked: They clean the rooms every day and it's a good value for money. The location close to Bayswater makes this property a good choice. Moreover there are many restaurants and shops where to buy anything you need.

Disliked: Francisco left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

15 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There was a good enviroment, some people was nice and the staff was very attentive.

Disliked: The showers were poor in some cases. Breakfast was not so complete but is what you can expect. There is also not enough space for all the people to sit and have lunch and the wifi does not work properly sometimes.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife

23 May 2015

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: I got robbed within 30 min of checking in. Thieves stay in this hostel simply because they know that there is a lot to steal because you pay for the lockers. It's like cockroaches: they come if there is a lot of leftovers. Just avoid this place really. They stole me EVEN IF I HAD A LOCKER. The place is very unsafe.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Nicolas Hollins

Alone

Events / festivals

10 May 2015 Nicolas would recommend this property

Liked: Location, prices, staff

Disliked: Had problem of person on wrong bed

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Irene Iseppi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 May 2015 Irene would recommend this property

Liked: location. For few nights it will be good. Not recommended for long stays

Disliked: too many beds in a very small room..no enough space for backpack or luggage.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Work / volunteering

04 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to the center

Disliked: The breakfast

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location and facilities clean rooms and nice staff :)

Disliked: breakfast :(

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They've got a pool table close to th reception where we played a lot. Sometimes also some staff members joined in and it was quite fun.

Disliked: The dorm room had such a little window for 16 people sleeping in it, so the air was quite thick as well as some mould at the ceiling. For everyone taller than 1,80 m the beds are too small.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Magdalena Rudnik

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2015 Magdalena would recommend this property

Liked: The location is wonderful - picturesque views, closeness to every place in London. People out there are nice and friendly. What's more, they're also very diverse. It's cool to meet such a variety of people! The staff is extremely nice too. And I like the breakfast there very much!

Disliked: It's a little bit cramped, some toilets are far too small. I think that tiny besides lamp would be cool (people get angry when you come back late and turn the lights on).

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, helpful staff who were available 24/7, close to public transport, parks and shops, good kitchen and common areas, clean

Disliked: nothing comes to mind

The property's response is...

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Jack Davies

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 January 2015

Liked: Nice, friendly and considerate staff. The location was also a bonus.

Disliked: Really dirty. The bathroom was full of limescale, dirt, grime and used condoms and tampons on the floor. I refused to shower at the hostel. I had to use the local gym in order to shower! The room size is very small, for the amount of people that they cram in each room. The bedrooms were also very dirty and I was very skeptical that the sheets on the quilt were clean. The most annoying thing about the stay was the type of client this hostel attracts. People come at unsociable times and turn the lights on whilst you're trying to sleep. Unfortunately, the top bunks do not have cover above to block the lights unlike the two beds below. Guests in my dorm also decided to have sex at 4am in the morning, waking me up!! I do not recommend this hostel! They're better hostels in London for the same price. Avoid!

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

28 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that one receptionist told me that my name is like name for princesse.

Disliked: Save storage for our luggage for free - not available

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

louis stott

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 December 2014 louis would recommend this property

Liked: Ill email them .

Disliked: Ill email them . As few things ron there

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff ware extremely hospitable and helpful.The rooms are also very clean with adequate facilities.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Diogo Calado

Alone

City break

28 October 2014 Diogo would recommend this property

Liked: Comparing to another cheap hostels in London this have a great location near Hyde Park and Marble Arch (15 mins walking).

Disliked: Very crowded.

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Richard Segura Cuzner

Alone

Work / volunteering

24 October 2014 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Close to town centre

Disliked: Not a dislike really, just a characteristic of shared boarding..Some people need to change their socks more often, or at least wash their feet. Perhaps the hostel could provide a mandatory foot bath upon registration????

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

11 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free wifi in my room, curtains over the bed for extra privacy, staff was friendly, good location, free breakfast

Disliked: Beds pretty small but they do the job, not much space in room for luggage, check out at 10am

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2014

Liked: just nothing. I am backpacking for 8 years now, I have been to India, Nepal, USA, Canada, West Europe And most Of east Europe- I have to say this was the worst place I've been at the last 8 years, 7 years ago i was in London and had a great place that is closed around Bayswater. my advice- go elsewhere.

Disliked: just everything. I am backpacking for 8 years now, I have been to India, Nepal, USA, Canada, West Europe And most Of east Europe- I have to say this was the worst place I've been at the last 8 years, 7 years ago i was in London and had a great place that is closed around Bayswater. my advice- go elsewhere.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mya Lannefors

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2014 Mya would recommend this property

Liked: Close to park and Metro. Good neighborhood.

Disliked: More welcoming staff that gives you a brief of Both hostel and What to see and do nearby.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2014

Liked: The location! Shops and bars are around! It´s just a few minute walk to Notting Hill, Portobello Road, Kensington Gardens etc.

Disliked: The bathrooms were unclean (there was a cleaning-lady, don´t get me wrong, but the bathrooms would need some istruction-works) and the kitchen organisation (you had to borrow every dish and cuttler piece for 1 pound).


See all London hostels
See all London hotels