HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel London Hostel

48 - 50 Inverness Terrace, Bayswater, London, England

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 69%

Facilities 70%

Location 88%

Safety 78%

Staff 82%

Value 73%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 3.13USD
  • Towel 7.82USD

Important Information

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].


***Please ensure that you have a photo ID when checking in***
Bookings of 10 or more people are considered Group Bookings and must be booked with hostelbookers.com Group Bookings to verify availability for the dates, as well as special Group Rates that may be more or less than those stated for individuals. As Group Bookings require more effort regarding placement, security, processing, etc., we must reserve the right to deny any bookings made for more than 10 people. Please also be aware that your deposit is non-refundable per hostelbookers.com TOS and therefore booking more than 10 people puts your 12% deposit at risk as you will not be refunded.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 69%

Facilities 70%

Location 88%

Safety 78%

Staff 82%

Value 73%

Showing 61-70 of 99 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The hostel has an okay location and a basic hostel breakfast is included in the price.

Disliked: I found the hostel a bit cramped and even the beds were too short for me. For safety reasons I prefer lockers where I can use my own padlock.

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: the location only

Disliked: not enough dinning space for vast amount of peopleawful cold showers and gaps in mixed toilet doors rude cleaning staff

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: cheap and close to centre

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping

Liked: very friendly and helpful staff and good location!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everyone was very nice and the facilities gave us everything we needed.

Disliked: We wanted to be in a group but all of our beds were separated and it was blamed on the cleaning services

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: I like the fact that us next to the centre and that it has breakfast

Disliked: I didn't like the way the staff threat us , because they weren't helpful and they threat us in a bad and rude way that they shouldn't do because they suppose to be nice and friendly for the people from the outside.Its for that reason that if i had a choice, i would go to my friends house rather than this hostel.

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location. Bayswater, a nice suburb, easy to find something to eat, not too crowded

Disliked: It's not really a backpacker hostel as it allows mature/old brits & other eastern european who is just arrive and finding work staying here. There are lots of long stayer who's working. Maze like, too crowded. I would not suggest for you to stay here.

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Location. Curtains on beds. Washrooms + showers + kitchen seemed it was cleaned regularly. English girl at reception super sincere and accommodating.

Disliked: Rooms are way WAY to crammed. No room to store luggage. Every time you go back to your room your luggage is moved around to make room for others. Puddle of water leaking for corner everyday then gets to your stuff. You have to go up to reception to ask for key for kitchen equipment, kind of hassle, common rooms, dining also very crammed. Stuffy dorm air even in dead of winter.I cannot imagine how bad it is in the summer.!!!I would stay for 2 nights max if necessary.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I like this place because it has many advantages like location and price offer. Also staff is really helpful and they answer all your questions in a patiant way.

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location, price, kinda friendly staff, free breakfast

Disliked: Uncomfortable beds, almost impossible to make and then climb the bed because of no space in the room, old furniture, dirty walls, dirty bathrooms, cold water in the showers and the doors didn't close well, little space in the common areas, bad WiFi, small amount of plugs to charge your mobile, payed lockers and not possible to leave the luggage after check out...

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability