We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Smart Hyde Park Inn

Hostel | 48-50 Inverness Terrace, Bayswater, London, England W2 3JA

73.3% Overall Rating

1094 out of 1679 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/01/2015)

Magdalena Rudnik thinks…

"The location is wonderful - picturesque views, closeness to every place in London. People out there are nice and friendly. What's more, they're also very diverse. It's cool to meet such a variety of…"

Read all Smart Hyde Park Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 2.97
  • Towel USD 7.42

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

***Please ensure that you have a photo ID when checking in*** Bookings of 10 or more people are considered Group Bookings and must be booked with hostelbookers.com Group Bookings to verify availability for the dates, as well as special Group Rates that may be more or less than those stated for individuals. As Group Bookings require more effort regarding placement, security, processing, etc., we must reserve the right to deny any bookings made for more than 10 people. Please also be aware that your deposit is non-refundable per hostelbookers.com TOS and therefore booking more than 10 people puts your 12% deposit at risk as you will not be refunded.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Astor Queensway
32.71 USD

Hostel 85.0% 612 reviews
Dean Court Hotel
29.74 USD

Hostel 69.6% 40 reviews
Hyde Park Suites
52.04 USD

Apartment 70.2% 9 reviews
Hyde Park Economy Apartments
55.38 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hyde Park Hostel
17.83 USD

Hostel 65.5% 1368 reviews
Royal Bayswater Hostel
13.38 USD

Hostel 62.9% 1838 reviews
New dawn hotel
46.83 USD

Hotel 2 star 60.6% 26 reviews
Royal Hyde Park Hotel
47.95 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.3% 51 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
73.3%

Overall Rating

1094 out of 1679 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Smart Hyde Park Inn'

Atmosphere
69.6%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
62.4%
Cleanliness
65.6%
Staff
79.2%
Value
72.8%
Safety
73.6%
Refine your results Showing 908 of 1078 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 36 | 37   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

01 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

01 September 2012

Liked: Location and price

Disliked: Toilet and shower facilites.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

massimo murgia

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Work / volunteering

30 August 2012 massimo would recommend this property

Liked: Everything:location,people,rooms.....

Disliked: Notting dislike

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

28 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleaner and quieter than expected.

Disliked: Some of the toilets were not that great.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Elinor Engstrom

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

28 August 2012 Elinor would recommend this property

Liked: OK, but a bit noisy. There are better hostels for the same price, but I would come back if my other options were fully booked.

Disliked: Elinor left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

25 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cheap, excellent location, friendly & helpful staff, easy-going atmosphere, very good breakfast, v comfortable bed!!

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

16 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location, very close to the underground & Hyde Park, with supermarkets & restaurants near by. I also liked the beds' curtins, u can have privacy and u are not disturbed by the light.

Disliked: Dorms are quite small, there is no much space for luggage. WiFi is free, but access to PCs is nor free.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

diane fowler

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 August 2012 diane would recommend this property

Liked: felt very safe and plenty of room for 4 girls in our room

Disliked: not enough plates etc for breakfast

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Caroline Dobrez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2012 Caroline would recommend this property

Liked: Really close to Hyde Park and two major underground stations.

Disliked: Small reception room that was always incredibly crowded and you have to walk through to get outside. Not kept up very well, but you get what you pay for and with this hostel you are paying for location.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

06 August 2012

Liked: the location

Disliked: the crampness of the rooms dirty smelly

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

peter lindon

Alone

City break

25 July 2012 peter would recommend this property

Liked: beds and curtains and showers,

Disliked: A bit of a small hostel with not much space around the hotel

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Clarissa Pamplona

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2012 Clarissa would recommend this property

Liked: the crew is very nice and likes to helps us when asked. the place is clean and the athmosphere is very good. they have safes (you have to pay but its ok cause increases security).

Disliked: the things i didnt like is that internet is free for only a hour per day so after that you have to pay one pound and also that the internet doesnt work on the third floor. they charge everything froom internet to towel.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's the cheaper hostel next to the center.

Disliked: Need to pay for internet and lockers.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Sarah Power

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 June 2012

Liked: There are loads of outlets in comman areas to charge your stuff, that's all I can think of!

Disliked: Pretty much everything! The kitchen is very dirty, unwashed dishes in the cupboards, fridges are rotting and one is broken, the staff were not helpful at all, when asking a question they are rude in return. The bathrooms are shared for up to 18 people which is fine except they are only cleaned in the morning hours, by evening they are very dirty. This hostel is cheap but there is a charge for everything from Internet to luggage storage, even using utensils to cook with! Pay a little more an stay somewhere else

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jirat Saengsakunkan

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2012 Jirat would recommend this property

Liked: The location is quite near from the Tube and surrounds by many shops such as Tesco and Saintbury. That makes travelers very easy to find the hostel and get some foods. The staff is fine. I was in 16 beds mixed room and bathroom which are quite clean. I think, the overall is great and I would recommend this hostel to all budget travelers.

Disliked: Although there are many toilets provided for us, their sizes are quite small and there seems to be only hot water (not adaptable) for all showers which is, sometimes, too hot for me but it is acceptable because of the prices. There is no electric sockets near my bed I slept in. I had to recharge my laptop and mobile in the living room on the groud floor that seems to me not convenient. Moreover, the wifi internet, which is free one hour a day, cannot be used while I was staying.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Kaisu Reinikainen

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2012 Kaisu would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was always really nice and helpful. You were allowed to come and go as you wished, which was great. The sheets were clean and the beds comfortable.

Disliked: The breakfast wasn't really versitile. One of the showers was quite dirty and the other was hard to use.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

08 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The beds are very comfortable, quite wide and it is great having the curtains for privacy so you don't get disturbed when the lights are turned on and off. The location is superb. The reception staff are very helpful. The showers and toilets are a lot better here than at comparable nearby hostels.

Disliked: The rooms are quite varied in size. The 16 bed dorm has quite a bit of room and bunks are all 2 high but the 20 bed has triple bunks and no space for luggage at all. £2 a day for the lockers is a bit of a con.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Jeremy PREVEL

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2012

Liked: Rien de particulier à signaler.

Disliked: L'auberge de jeunesse était assez facile à trouver. Le personnel est pas surtout courtois, du moins, j'ai eu l'impression qu'il se foutait de notre gueule. De plus, ils ont cherché à nous embobiner avec la caution. Bref, séjour agréable mais pas grâce à l'auberge !

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

14 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to find close to station and had everything you need

Disliked: I didn't realise I needed a deposit for the linen luckily I had it on me otherwise I would have had to go out for a cash point after a long tiring day

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

13 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Curtained bed units

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Georgia McCartney

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

06 May 2012 Georgia would recommend this property

Liked: the hostel was so easy to find, and in a great location-close to hyde park and easy to connect with all other tube lines.

Disliked: travelling alone, i felt it was very difficult to meet others, as there were no activities or social side to this hostel. The kitchen/breakfast set up was a little disorientating, and the staff not very helpful.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Nicklas Backman

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

03 May 2012 Nicklas would recommend this property

Liked: The wifi-room and the tv room!

Disliked: Cold and tiny showers

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Was really close to bayswater tube station so made it really convenient to get to places of interest. Although I didn't have breakfast as I don't eat that early it all looked nice. Plenty of showers and places to socialise.

Disliked: I wasn't shown to my room, explained how to use the key card, and wasn't shown where the kitchen wifi room etc was, I also wasn't told what time breakfast was on at or where. I think the showers were ok but no where to safely put your things and keep them dry while in them, so means In a mix sex bathroom you were coming out in a towel not idea for less confident users

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

19 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: everything else


See all London hostels
See all London hotels