HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel London Hostel

48 - 50 Inverness Terrace, Bayswater, London, England

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 69%

Facilities 70%

Location 88%

Safety 78%

Staff 82%

Value 73%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 3.15USD
  • Towel 7.86USD

Important Information

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].


***Please ensure that you have a photo ID when checking in***
Bookings of 10 or more people are considered Group Bookings and must be booked with hostelbookers.com Group Bookings to verify availability for the dates, as well as special Group Rates that may be more or less than those stated for individuals. As Group Bookings require more effort regarding placement, security, processing, etc., we must reserve the right to deny any bookings made for more than 10 people. Please also be aware that your deposit is non-refundable per hostelbookers.com TOS and therefore booking more than 10 people puts your 12% deposit at risk as you will not be refunded.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 69%

Facilities 70%

Location 88%

Safety 78%

Staff 82%

Value 73%

Showing 41-50 of 99 reviews

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: just nothing. I am backpacking for 8 years now, I have been to India, Nepal, USA, Canada, West Europe And most Of east Europe- I have to say this was the worst place I've been at the last 8 years, 7 years ago i was in London and had a great place that is closed around Bayswater. my advice- go elsewhere.

Disliked: just everything. I am backpacking for 8 years now, I have been to India, Nepal, USA, Canada, West Europe And most Of east Europe- I have to say this was the worst place I've been at the last 8 years, 7 years ago i was in London and had a great place that is closed around Bayswater. my advice- go elsewhere.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location! Shops and bars are around! It´s just a few minute walk to Notting Hill, Portobello Road, Kensington Gardens etc.

Disliked: The bathrooms were unclean (there was a cleaning-lady, don´t get me wrong, but the bathrooms would need some istruction-works) and the kitchen organisation (you had to borrow every dish and cuttler piece for 1 pound).

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Perfect location, comfortable bunk bed with curtains for privacy, ability to secure name to bed on arrival, secure locker beneath bed, free breakfast, friendly & helpful staff. Good fellow travellers! And very good rate!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Good location, quiet neighbourhood , many floors, good connections

Disliked: Rooms are a bit too small.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The location of the hostel was good for the 2 main parks in that area(Hyde park and Kensington park). Local shops were near-by and it took only 30 minutes to walk to Oxford street from the hostel.

Disliked: I did not like the way people were crammed into a shared room and no room for the luggage unless you paid for it and even then it was not garranteed you would get your bag in that draw. You could see that cheap materials were used to decorate the toilets and shoddy workmenship! Big gaps between the floors and walls in some places and a breeding ground for unwanted guests like cockroaches. We were told prior to coming via the internet that cheaking-in time was 10.00am, only to be told when we arrived that we can cheak-in at 11.00am.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: perfect central location, clean and very reasonably priced

Disliked: got quite hot at night in 20 person dorm, toilets didn't have cold water or drinking water

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: location

Disliked: breakfast. too many people having breakfast in a small room

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The breakfast, the location, security was good and it was well run. The price.

Disliked: Mainly, if you are going to stay here make sure that you have good ear plugs. A lot of the door returns just slam if you don't consciously keep them from doing so. Also, I'm not sure exactly how responsible the place was for this, there were a lot of very loud guests staying there. Like a lot of young groups who clearly didn't care about anyone else there. This was consistent across the four days that I'd stayed there with more than one group.Also also, this place tends to nickel and dime you for stuff that should be included in the price, in my opinion. Like wifi is free in common areas but there is a charge to use it in your room. You have to pay to get a personal locker in your room. Stuff like that.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: good dining room with sky

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: easy to get too

Disliked: showers to small and nowhere to put your clothes

Check Availability