HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel London Hostel

48 - 50 Inverness Terrace, Bayswater, London, England

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 63%

Location 83%

Safety 69%

Staff 78%

Value 66%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 2.64USD
  • Towel 6.59USD

Important Information

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].


***Please ensure that you have a photo ID when checking in***
Bookings of 10 or more people are considered Group Bookings and must be booked with hostelbookers.com Group Bookings to verify availability for the dates, as well as special Group Rates that may be more or less than those stated for individuals. As Group Bookings require more effort regarding placement, security, processing, etc., we must reserve the right to deny any bookings made for more than 10 people. Please also be aware that your deposit is non-refundable per hostelbookers.com TOS and therefore booking more than 10 people puts your 12% deposit at risk as you will not be refunded.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 63%

Location 83%

Safety 69%

Staff 78%

Value 66%

Showing 41-50 of 90 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff ware extremely hospitable and helpful.The rooms are also very clean with adequate facilities.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi and thanks for your feedback. We are very pleased you enjoyed the manner of our staff, facilities and cleanliness. Please like our Facebook page to receive the latest news, offers and photos. You're welcome anytime!

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Close to town centre

Disliked: Not a dislike really, just a characteristic of shared boarding..Some people need to change their socks more often, or at least wash their feet. Perhaps the hostel could provide a mandatory foot bath upon registration????

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Comparing to another cheap hostels in London this have a great location near Hyde Park and Marble Arch (15 mins walking).

Disliked: Very crowded.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi and thanks for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed our central locality which we are also very proud of. We apologise if you found the location populous during your stay. It is highly likely that your stay may have coincided with either a public event or occasion at the time. Thank you for choosing to stay with Smart Hostels we hope to see you again!

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Free wifi in my room, curtains over the bed for extra privacy, staff was friendly, good location, free breakfast

Disliked: Beds pretty small but they do the job, not much space in room for luggage, check out at 10am

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to park and Metro. Good neighborhood.

Disliked: More welcoming staff that gives you a brief of Both hostel and What to see and do nearby.

Customer would recommend this property

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: just nothing. I am backpacking for 8 years now, I have been to India, Nepal, USA, Canada, West Europe And most Of east Europe- I have to say this was the worst place I've been at the last 8 years, 7 years ago i was in London and had a great place that is closed around Bayswater. my advice- go elsewhere.

Disliked: just everything. I am backpacking for 8 years now, I have been to India, Nepal, USA, Canada, West Europe And most Of east Europe- I have to say this was the worst place I've been at the last 8 years, 7 years ago i was in London and had a great place that is closed around Bayswater. my advice- go elsewhere.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location! Shops and bars are around! It´s just a few minute walk to Notting Hill, Portobello Road, Kensington Gardens etc.

Disliked: The bathrooms were unclean (there was a cleaning-lady, don´t get me wrong, but the bathrooms would need some istruction-works) and the kitchen organisation (you had to borrow every dish and cuttler piece for 1 pound).

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Perfect location, comfortable bunk bed with curtains for privacy, ability to secure name to bed on arrival, secure locker beneath bed, free breakfast, friendly & helpful staff. Good fellow travellers! And very good rate!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Good location, quiet neighbourhood , many floors, good connections

Disliked: Rooms are a bit too small.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The location of the hostel was good for the 2 main parks in that area(Hyde park and Kensington park). Local shops were near-by and it took only 30 minutes to walk to Oxford street from the hostel.

Disliked: I did not like the way people were crammed into a shared room and no room for the luggage unless you paid for it and even then it was not garranteed you would get your bag in that draw. You could see that cheap materials were used to decorate the toilets and shoddy workmenship! Big gaps between the floors and walls in some places and a breeding ground for unwanted guests like cockroaches. We were told prior to coming via the internet that cheaking-in time was 10.00am, only to be told when we arrived that we can cheak-in at 11.00am.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability