HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel London Hostel

48 - 50 Inverness Terrace, Bayswater, London, England

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 70%

Location 89%

Safety 77%

Staff 83%

Value 74%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 3.14USD
  • Towel 7.82USD

Important Information

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].


***Please ensure that you have a photo ID when checking in***
Bookings of 10 or more people are considered Group Bookings and must be booked with hostelbookers.com Group Bookings to verify availability for the dates, as well as special Group Rates that may be more or less than those stated for individuals. As Group Bookings require more effort regarding placement, security, processing, etc., we must reserve the right to deny any bookings made for more than 10 people. Please also be aware that your deposit is non-refundable per hostelbookers.com TOS and therefore booking more than 10 people puts your 12% deposit at risk as you will not be refunded.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 70%

Location 89%

Safety 77%

Staff 83%

Value 74%

Showing 31-40 of 102 reviews

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice, friendly and considerate staff. The location was also a bonus.

Disliked: Really dirty. The bathroom was full of limescale, dirt, grime and used condoms and tampons on the floor. I refused to shower at the hostel. I had to use the local gym in order to shower! The room size is very small, for the amount of people that they cram in each room. The bedrooms were also very dirty and I was very skeptical that the sheets on the quilt were clean. The most annoying thing about the stay was the type of client this hostel attracts. People come at unsociable times and turn the lights on whilst you're trying to sleep. Unfortunately, the top bunks do not have cover above to block the lights unlike the two beds below. Guests in my dorm also decided to have sex at 4am in the morning, waking me up!!I do not recommend this hostel! They're better hostels in London for the same price. Avoid!


The property's response is

Hello and thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and for rating our staff so high. Our reception is open 24/7; please inform us at any time whether the toilet/shower/room cleanliness is unsatisfactory. We have more than 23 showers, available for your use. We apologise you experienced issues with another guest, we hope it was reported to our front desk at the time of the incident. Thanks for choosing to stay with Smart Hostels, we hope to see you again.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I liked that one receptionist told me that my name is like name for princesse.

Disliked: Save storage for our luggage for free - not available

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello and thank you for your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed the manner of our staff. For future reference, we will be introducing free lockers from June 2015 for all our valued guests. We hope if you come back you will notice the positive improvements we have made.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly, helpful staff who were available 24/7, close to public transport, parks and shops, good kitchen and common areas, clean

Disliked: nothing comes to mind

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi and thank you for taking the time to share your Smart Hostels experience after your recent stay. We are really pleased you have enjoyed your time with us. Please like our Facebook page to receive the latest news, offers and reviews. You are welcome anytime!

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Ill email them .

Disliked: Ill email them . As few things ron there

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello and thank you for your feedback. We regret there were aspects of your stay that did not meet your expectations please contact us at customercare@smarthostels.com to provide further information to help improve our services.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff ware extremely hospitable and helpful.The rooms are also very clean with adequate facilities.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi and thanks for your feedback. We are very pleased you enjoyed the manner of our staff, facilities and cleanliness. Please like our Facebook page to receive the latest news, offers and photos. You're welcome anytime!

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Close to town centre

Disliked: Not a dislike really, just a characteristic of shared boarding..Some people need to change their socks more often, or at least wash their feet. Perhaps the hostel could provide a mandatory foot bath upon registration????

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Comparing to another cheap hostels in London this have a great location near Hyde Park and Marble Arch (15 mins walking).

Disliked: Very crowded.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi and thanks for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed our central locality which we are also very proud of. We apologise if you found the location populous during your stay. It is highly likely that your stay may have coincided with either a public event or occasion at the time. Thank you for choosing to stay with Smart Hostels we hope to see you again!

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Free wifi in my room, curtains over the bed for extra privacy, staff was friendly, good location, free breakfast

Disliked: Beds pretty small but they do the job, not much space in room for luggage, check out at 10am

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to park and Metro. Good neighborhood.

Disliked: More welcoming staff that gives you a brief of Both hostel and What to see and do nearby.

Customer would recommend this property

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: just nothing. I am backpacking for 8 years now, I have been to India, Nepal, USA, Canada, West Europe And most Of east Europe- I have to say this was the worst place I've been at the last 8 years, 7 years ago i was in London and had a great place that is closed around Bayswater. my advice- go elsewhere.

Disliked: just everything. I am backpacking for 8 years now, I have been to India, Nepal, USA, Canada, West Europe And most Of east Europe- I have to say this was the worst place I've been at the last 8 years, 7 years ago i was in London and had a great place that is closed around Bayswater. my advice- go elsewhere.

Check Availability