HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel London Hostel

48 - 50 Inverness Terrace, Bayswater, London, England

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 64%

Facilities 65%

Location 84%

Safety 72%

Staff 79%

Value 68%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 2.98USD
  • Towel 7.43USD

Important Information

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].


***Please ensure that you have a photo ID when checking in***
Bookings of 10 or more people are considered Group Bookings and must be booked with hostelbookers.com Group Bookings to verify availability for the dates, as well as special Group Rates that may be more or less than those stated for individuals. As Group Bookings require more effort regarding placement, security, processing, etc., we must reserve the right to deny any bookings made for more than 10 people. Please also be aware that your deposit is non-refundable per hostelbookers.com TOS and therefore booking more than 10 people puts your 12% deposit at risk as you will not be refunded.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 64%

Facilities 65%

Location 84%

Safety 72%

Staff 79%

Value 68%

Showing 21-30 of 96 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very nice staff, curtains on the bunk beds, clean rooms and full breakfast. The location is perfect, very close to the centre, loads of accomodities around.

Disliked: Unstable WIFI connection... but it's not a huge problem.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello, Thanks for the awesome review! We loved having you stay with us. Smart hostels is proud for providing excellent customer service in a clean and safe environment at a cheap price in significant locations in London. Our wifi connection is strong throughout the whole building so if there is ever an issue just advise reception so we can reset the router so you can surf the net at ease!

Best regards,
Smart Hostels Team

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Position and price are great.

Disliked: Rooms are crammed with people. There is no free space where to pur one's valuables or clothes. Bathrooms are very small. In some of the rooms, temperature and humidity are nearly impossible to tolerate.


The property's response is

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! All our rooms have windows and good ventilation and the big rooms have fans. A few rooms may seem a little cramped, which is why we offer a range of different dormitories, we will take all the points you've said seriously and act accordingly.

Best regards,
Smart Hostels Team

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Good location close to centeral London. shops are around and close to underground

Disliked: Rooms are quite small, the hostel is a bit crowded. There are not ennuoght living area.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello, Thanks for the awesome review! We loved having you stay with us! We are working on approving our rooms and our customers experience with us on a daily basis. We have now a bigger common areas with new decoration and top of this we have opened new area outside to chill out. We hope if you decide to come back you will notice the positive improvements we have made. Hope to see you real soon!!

Best regards,
Smart Hostels Team

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: location

Disliked: no place to shave

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello, Thanks for the awesome review! We loved having you stay with us. If there is ever an issue please let reception know and we can resolve it immediately as we have few places in our hostel designed for shave only. Hope to see you again!! Lots of love, Smart Hyde Park Inn

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location - 5 minute walk from the tube station, 5 minute walk from Hyde Park, breakfast included in the price

Disliked: Too many people in a small room.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! For future reference, we have different types of dormitories available to suit different types of travelers, depending on their budget. We hope we'll see you again soon and you'll try our different rooms.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good place to stay for a few days in London.

Disliked: The toilets are a bit small.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We have 38 rooms ( 21 of them en-suite) and we have 23 showers and 15 toilets in different size. You are free to use any of shared facility at any time. Hope to see you real soon!!

Best regards,

Smart Hyde Park Inn

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Sky Sports and other Sky channels on TV.

Disliked: No free computer terminals.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello, Thanks for the awesome review! We loved having you stay with us. As you know we provide a free Wi-Fi service to all our valued guests in the rooms and the common areas. We will pass your suggestion ( free computer points) to the head office. Hope to see you real soon!!

Lots of love, Smart Hyde Park Inn

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Location, Attractive property

Disliked: the breakfast

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! I am sorry that you found the free breakfast, and organisation of it, unsatisfactory. We have taken on board the comments from our customers. We always are looking for ways to improve our continental breakfast. cheers and happy travels!

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: There was a good enviroment, some people was nice and the staff was very attentive.

Disliked: The showers were poor in some cases. Breakfast was not so complete but is what you can expect. There is also not enough space for all the people to sit and have lunch and the wifi does not work properly sometimes.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! Our reception is open 24/7, please inform us at any time whether the toilet/ shower. Our housekeeping team work tirelessly to ensure the hostel remains clean and hygienic! We have taken on board the comments from our customers. We have new common area and extra seats outside. Our wifi connection is strong throughout the whole building so if there is ever an issue just advise reception so we can reset the router. cheers and happy travels!

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: I got robbed within 30 min of checking in. Thieves stay in this hostel simply because they know that there is a lot to steal because you pay for the lockers. It's like cockroaches: they come if there is a lot of leftovers.Just avoid this place really. They stole me EVEN IF I HAD A LOCKER. The place is very unsafe.


The property's response is

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We have a very good security system such as oyster key cards let you to enter only your room, CCTV, 24 hours reception, patrolling the hostel in and out during the night. We recommend our guest to use the Lockers in the room or safes at the reception instead of leaving valuables on bed when you share the room.

Best regards and happy travels!
Smart Hostels Team

Check Availability