HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel London Hostel

48 - 50 Inverness Terrace, Bayswater, London, England

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 64%

Location 83%

Safety 70%

Staff 77%

Value 65%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 2.59USD
  • Towel 6.47USD

Important Information

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].


***Please ensure that you have a photo ID when checking in***
Bookings of 10 or more people are considered Group Bookings and must be booked with hostelbookers.com Group Bookings to verify availability for the dates, as well as special Group Rates that may be more or less than those stated for individuals. As Group Bookings require more effort regarding placement, security, processing, etc., we must reserve the right to deny any bookings made for more than 10 people. Please also be aware that your deposit is non-refundable per hostelbookers.com TOS and therefore booking more than 10 people puts your 12% deposit at risk as you will not be refunded.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 64%

Location 83%

Safety 70%

Staff 77%

Value 65%

Showing 21-30 of 87 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's close to Oxford street, underground station and Hyde park. Shops are near. Nice price for one week. I liked everything about Smart Hyde park inn hostel.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you next time you're in London!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: stayed in a dorm, great privacy

Disliked: very good for this price!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Can't wait to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your travels, Smart Hyde Park Inn

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Extremely clean room!Privacy curtains on every bunk bed

Disliked: three-storey bunk beds needed some getting-used-to...

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Just for future reference we have different types of dormitories Twin bunk and three story bunk. We hope to see you next time you're in London!

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: I really like the place. The team from the reception was very kind. The room was not bad, there was a balcony, a sink, a fan andautomatic deodorizer. I was in a dormitory of 12people.The kitchen was very clean but there was not enough place in the fridge to put in your food. I went in other hostel who was more expensive and the property was not as good as this one. You can go by walk to Oxford Circus (20min)... The location is perfect and "safe". I used to come back around 3-4am and I didn't have any trouble.I will definitely recommend it too you.

Disliked: Housekeeper are a little bit rude

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello, Thanks for the awesome review! We loved having you stay with us. Our housekeeping team continue to receive training on customer service and care; we are disappointed you did not enjoy the manner of our staff during your stay, as we rigorously monitor our performance to improve our standards of service. We hope if you decide to come back you will notice the positive improvements we have made. Best regards and happy travels!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very nice staff, curtains on the bunk beds, clean rooms and full breakfast. The location is perfect, very close to the centre, loads of accomodities around.

Disliked: Unstable WIFI connection... but it's not a huge problem.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello, Thanks for the awesome review! We loved having you stay with us. Smart hostels is proud for providing excellent customer service in a clean and safe environment at a cheap price in significant locations in London. Our wifi connection is strong throughout the whole building so if there is ever an issue just advise reception so we can reset the router so you can surf the net at ease!

Best regards,
Smart Hostels Team

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Position and price are great.

Disliked: Rooms are crammed with people. There is no free space where to pur one's valuables or clothes. Bathrooms are very small. In some of the rooms, temperature and humidity are nearly impossible to tolerate.


The property's response is

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! All our rooms have windows and good ventilation and the big rooms have fans. A few rooms may seem a little cramped, which is why we offer a range of different dormitories, we will take all the points you've said seriously and act accordingly.

Best regards,
Smart Hostels Team

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Good location close to centeral London. shops are around and close to underground

Disliked: Rooms are quite small, the hostel is a bit crowded. There are not ennuoght living area.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello, Thanks for the awesome review! We loved having you stay with us! We are working on approving our rooms and our customers experience with us on a daily basis. We have now a bigger common areas with new decoration and top of this we have opened new area outside to chill out. We hope if you decide to come back you will notice the positive improvements we have made. Hope to see you real soon!!

Best regards,
Smart Hostels Team

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: location

Disliked: no place to shave

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello, Thanks for the awesome review! We loved having you stay with us. If there is ever an issue please let reception know and we can resolve it immediately as we have few places in our hostel designed for shave only. Hope to see you again!! Lots of love, Smart Hyde Park Inn

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location - 5 minute walk from the tube station, 5 minute walk from Hyde Park, breakfast included in the price

Disliked: Too many people in a small room.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! For future reference, we have different types of dormitories available to suit different types of travelers, depending on their budget. We hope we'll see you again soon and you'll try our different rooms.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good place to stay for a few days in London.

Disliked: The toilets are a bit small.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We have 38 rooms ( 21 of them en-suite) and we have 23 showers and 15 toilets in different size. You are free to use any of shared facility at any time. Hope to see you real soon!!

Best regards,

Smart Hyde Park Inn

Check Availability