HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel London Hostel

48 - 50 Inverness Terrace, Bayswater, London, England

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 63%

Location 83%

Safety 69%

Staff 78%

Value 66%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 2.64USD
  • Towel 6.59USD

Important Information

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].


***Please ensure that you have a photo ID when checking in***
Bookings of 10 or more people are considered Group Bookings and must be booked with hostelbookers.com Group Bookings to verify availability for the dates, as well as special Group Rates that may be more or less than those stated for individuals. As Group Bookings require more effort regarding placement, security, processing, etc., we must reserve the right to deny any bookings made for more than 10 people. Please also be aware that your deposit is non-refundable per hostelbookers.com TOS and therefore booking more than 10 people puts your 12% deposit at risk as you will not be refunded.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 63%

Location 83%

Safety 69%

Staff 78%

Value 66%

Showing 11-20 of 90 reviews

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: cheap, good location

Disliked: the bathroom in the room was just a small "cabin" with less than 3 square metres. It was dirty and always wet (no window)

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The value was massive! Nothing was 'bad', and it was amazingle cheap.

Disliked: I would like filter coffe for the breakfeast instead og instant.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hostel is really good located, lots of shops and food places nearby hostel. Two tube stations next to hostel, also bus stops are in the same street or next street. Breakfast was nice, they refill all the time if something is missing on the table and chocolate spread was really good (nutella maybe, not sure). Place is quite clean and staff was nice, we didn`t have any problems. My friend and I were in 15 bed dorm and it is a bit crowded but still you have bathroom in it and bed is okay (and you didn´t come there to be all day in room so it is good room). We didn´t have any problems with stealing or similary (and we didn´t use lockers).

Disliked: As I said it is a bit crowded in room and it would be nice if toilet was bigger. One thing that I didn´t like is that you have to buy charger for phone/laptop or charge on reception. I think that it would be okay if they put proper chargers in every room.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Cheap to stay, friendly staff.

Disliked: Location is a bit far from the city centre but otherwise no problems.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Good value for money, friendly staff.

Disliked: Location is not the best possible.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Clean. Safe. Secure. free Wi-Fi. Good beds & lockers. Good breakfast. Good kitchen & communal areas. Friendly & helpful staff. Bicycle racks just across the road.

Disliked: None.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello, Thanks for the awesome review! We loved having you stay with us. We hope to see you next time you're in London!

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Not much

Disliked: Really dirty, no elevators for luggage.


The property's response is

We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our property so if there is ever an issue, please just tell reception and it will be fixed immediately. We are here to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable so letting us know about any concerns you have is appreciated. Due to the amazing property we have we are unable to install an elevator however all of our staff are ready to help you to keep your bags in our luggage storage We hope to see you next time you're in London!

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: The location was really good and staff were brilliant; always friendly, helpful and available.The atmosphere was good and the decor of the hostel was vibrant.I was also pleased to have a good nights restful sleep. I thought because it was a Friday night it would be really noisy but thankfully after midnight it was really quiet. That was important to me as I had a business conference the next morning.

Disliked: The hostel was clean HOWEVER there was hair all over the clean bathroom (the toilet and shower area) and also in the clean bedding. This means that the cleaner has hair shedding ( but the bathroom and bedding itself was not dirty) and so the cleaner should wear a hairnet. Also the toilet paper needs to be replenished regularly. And one final thing is the breakfast should include soya milk (which is cheap in Tesco and Asda) as there is really not much there in the first place and even less for a vegan (like me). I could only have a plain piece of toast.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello, Thanks for the awesome review and rating the staff so high! We loved having you stay with us. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our property so if there is ever an issue, please just tell reception and it will be fixed immediately. We are here to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable so letting us know about any concerns you have is appreciated. We are going to look at the breakfast option. Hope to see you real soon!! Lots of love, Smart Hyde Park Inn

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's close to Oxford street, underground station and Hyde park. Shops are near. Nice price for one week. I liked everything about Smart Hyde park inn hostel.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you next time you're in London!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: stayed in a dorm, great privacy

Disliked: very good for this price!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Can't wait to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your travels, Smart Hyde Park Inn

Check Availability