HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Smart Camden Inn Hostel London Hostel

55/57 Bayham Street, Camden, London, England

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 62%

Location 91%

Safety 74%

Staff 78%

Value 74%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 2.60USD
  • Towel 6.51USD

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE: We do not accept bookings for longer than 14 nights or a booking for more than 10 people. In the case of such a booking the booking will be cancelled without a refund of your deposit.
In the case of wanting to book more than 10 people please contact: groups@hostelbookers.com.

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 62%

Location 91%

Safety 74%

Staff 78%

Value 74%

Showing 31-40 of 43 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Very close to Camden town, the kitchen cooking facilities were very good, bathroom was clean, free wifi, the beds were comfortable and I don't think there was a curfew so you can come back late and easily go straight up to your room and perish after a night out!

Disliked: Even though the kitchen's facilities were good it was a very crowded room as there was a dining table in there too. Not enough plates and cutlery - early bird gets the worm! :)

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: You can check in at very late hours.

Disliked: The smell, the kitchen, the horrible breakfast, the plastics in the bathroom, the windows, the thin walls and constant noice.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: clean toilets

Disliked: kitchen aint that great

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: You get what you pay for. The location is great but the facilities are average.

Disliked: You had to pay extra for everything.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: I loved the atmosphere because most of the other travellers are very kind. You meet some pretty interesting people. The staff there were wonderful! Very helpful and kind. It is right in Camden so it is a great location, but it isnt close enough to be a bother when you sleep.

Disliked: The downstairs bedrooms and bathroom wasnt that great. Couches were uncomfortable.

Customer would recommend this property

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Nothing at all, totally disappointed. We were thinking to change a hostelin a last minute

Disliked: We were staying in 4ppl bedroom. From the moment we arrived the receptionist was extremely rude, was shouting and didn't explain anything. He did not even let our girlfriend to come with us to the room to help us to bring our bags. When we entered the room it was so tiny and ugly with broken lockers-nothing like the pictures!! We were so afraid to leave our stuff there because there are soapy strange and dodgy people working in the hostel, almost homeless, they all have keys from rooms and that is so unsafe ! Well bathroom and toilet we didn't almost use, had to step in plastic bags inside. So unclean.. The night was a nightmare. The room faces the main road, wind was blowing thru the windows and there were always so many Arabic people next the window so we could hear every single word they were shouting and laughing. I think I had an hour of sleep that night Max. But got a full day headache thanks to it. Everything was letting us down.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location in Camden, shower on room

Disliked: bed sheets, was noisy at the weekend at night, early breakfast

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location and good price

Disliked: small rooms,no atmosphere

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: location,friendliness and helpfulness at the reception,cleanliness,value for money.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Nice

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability