HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Astor Queensway London Hostel

45 Queensborough Terrace, Bayswater, London, England

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 81%

Location 97%

Safety 93%

Staff 98%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 1.27USD
  • Towel 1.27USD

Important Information

• Free cancelation up to 24 hours before day of arrival
• Check-in - Anytime after 2pm. Check-out – Anytime before 10am
• Payment accepted in Cash or Debit/Credit Card
• 24-hour reception, anything you need come and ask at Reception!
• VALID government issued ID required to stay with us, and ALL guests must be between 18-40 YEARS

Please Note: if you do not give notice to cancel, the first night will be charged to the credit card used to make the booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 81%

Location 97%

Safety 93%

Staff 98%

Value 93%

Showing 71-31 of 31 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location

Disliked: no free wifi

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location and Staff

Disliked: For a private room as expensive as a hotel but nowhere near as good. Room was not clean- rubbish under bed and could not drink tea or coffee as mugs filthy. Bunk beds were bit of dissappointment in a private room. All things you might expect in dorms but would expect more in private rooms. There were plenty of other options of hotels in this price range that I would go for next time.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: great location, overall very clean and I also like the cosy atmosphere in the lounge area. Great value too.

Disliked: Some Staff appeared to lack basic cumstomer service skills but generally friendly. My key card kept on failing to work so had to be re-swiped at reception each time which was rather annoying since my room was on the 6th floor!!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff, nice surroundings (close to Kensigton Gardens) with easy access to the city center and to shops / restaurants / etc. Room was small but clean and efficient...

Disliked: Kitchen and dining area a bit small at meal times (even off-season).

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: The staff

Disliked: \\The blocked toilet on the third floor

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is very well located, less than 5 min walk from the tube station and buses.

Disliked: It was very noisy and the room was very hot at nights.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Staff are really nice and rooms are cleaned

Disliked: the location isn't good...and they should have lift or something..it was really hard to bring my suit case to my room which was 4th floor

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The atmosphere was just great. Very relaxed. Me and my friend could sit in the stairwell on our floor watching a movie (while wrappe din our duvets) in the middle of the night, and rather than people walking by saying "please move" or sighing we got smiles and comments of "you're just adorable". Close enough to two good tube stations and several restaurant and grocery shops.

Disliked: I don't know really. Obviously quite spartan but it's that kind of hostel and that kind of price range. I've paid more for worse so... free wifi would've bene nice but you can't get everything.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very helpful and friendly staff, nicely located, best free breakfast I've ever had in a hostel!!!

Disliked: bathroom had no window and smelled quite bad, but otherwise clean

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: well located

Disliked: not enough bathroom ( one was really dirty)

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability