We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Astor Queensway

Hostel | 45 Queensborough Terrace, Bayswater, London, England W23SY

87.2% Overall Rating

519 out of 614 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/04/2015)

"Very helpful staff and nice building. Our room was pretty small, but it's okay. After all, it is a hostel."

Read all Astor Queensway reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

• Free cancelation up to 24 hours before day of arrival • Check-in - Anytime after 2pm. Check-out – Anytime before 10am • Payment accepted in Cash or Debit/Credit Card • 24-hour reception, anything you need come and ask at Reception! • VALID government issued ID required to stay with us, and ALL guests must be between 18-35 YEARS Please Note: if you do not give notice to cancel, the first night will be charged to the credit card used to make the booking.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Hyde Park Hostel
18.20 USD

Hostel 60.1% 1387 reviews
Hyde Park Economy Apartments
51.31 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Smart Hyde Park Inn
13.65 USD

Hostel 72.7% 1680 reviews
Royal Bayswater Hostel
13.66 USD

Hostel 63.7% 1845 reviews
Dean Court Hotel
30.36 USD

Hostel 71.4% 42 reviews
Hyde Park Suites
60.22 USD

Apartment 70.2% 9 reviews
New dawn hotel
39.85 USD

Hotel 2 star 60.6% 26 reviews
Duke Of Leinster Hotel
82.73 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.2%

Overall Rating

519 out of 614 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Astor Queensway'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
95.2%
Value
84.8%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 370 of 469 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Vedran Mijolovic

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2011 Vedran would recommend this property

Liked: at the great place near hyde park, safe, near 2 metro stops and bus lines, near to a lot of shops, restaurants

Disliked: it was really hot in the room

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Price

Disliked: There is not nightlife near the state

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lars Kappler

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

06 May 2011 Lars would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, great staff. Pat and Brock are two of the coolest people you'll ever meet traveling. Location is close to two Underground lines and lots of buses. Staff will give you great advice on which pub crawls to go on certain nights. Bathrooms are clean, but I would definitely recommend getting the ensuite rooms. I have stayed in several spots in London and this is my go-to place from now on.

Disliked: Only minor complaints are that the internet is not free and there are not enough outlets in the rooms.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free breakfast, small rooms (in terms of number of people)

Disliked: room was quite dark, sink blocked

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

19 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were super helpful and friendly

Disliked: Laundry stacked in hallways

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Silvia Parolari

With friends / other travellers

City break

16 April 2011 Silvia would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms were clean and we didnt expect to find a shower in the bedroom, which was so good. Internet was free for the first 40 minutes and there was a nice room where to chill out, with sofas and a tv. Great price!

Disliked: The breakfast was a little bit poor, but it was fine coz some hostels dont have the breakfast at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel has the PERFECT location. Close to Kensington/Hyde park, close to the Queensway and Bayswater underground stations (which made traveling extremely easy).

Disliked: The only thing that I didn't like was that towels had to be bought for 5euros. However, I do understand that it is more sanitary that way.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staffs were very friendly.

Disliked: nothing special

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location for where I was going.

Disliked: I disliked the stairs. I wish I had known i'd be carrying my luggage up 4 flights of stairs.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

28 October 2010

Liked: Location

Disliked: Poor Internet connection, and only 40 min free. Crowded. Messy.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Backpacking / gap year

21 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had a really nice stay at the astor quest, met a lot of friendly people and had a lot of fun there. I can strongly recommend this hostel to every backpacker in london! Cheers!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

21 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: there was nothing i didn't like

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a nice place and is also not far from THE CENTRUM.

Disliked: Pleaple are sometimes not that kind or polite...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

10 October 2010

Liked: locationwise

Disliked: see above

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

05 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, close to Notting Hill, quiet but close to restaurant and tube. Nice place to meet people.

Disliked: We had to change the room whereas we stayed only 3 nights. They were doing some work inside, the second room wasn't finished yet, there were no carpet on the floor.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Anna Heger

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

17 September 2010 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: The beds & sheets are clean, breakfast (toast, cereal, coffee) is free and the staff is very nice. The lockers under the beds are big enough to hold a medium sized suitcase plus some other stuff.The location is great, two minutes from metro & bus stations, supermarkets and restaurants are also right around the corner.The community kitchen is rather small, but well-equipped and there's a TV/PC/Lounge Room for everyone to use...

Disliked: The bathroom could be a little cleaner, but it was ok. The flooring in the bedroom consisted of thin chip board panels anwas very squeaky, which was annoying during the night when some people got in late. Also, they were covered with stains from spilled fluids...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Gemma Davies

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

30 August 2010 Gemma would recommend this property

Liked: A good place to meet other travellers. Cheap and good location.

Disliked: Fllor in bedrooms was just wooden chip board. Toilets didn't even have sinks in.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Partying / nightlife

24 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: kindness

Disliked: cleANLINESS

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Shopping

08 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property is located very well, it is very clean, the staff is very helpful & friendly. There is a lovely relaxed atmosphere in the hostel in general. Breakfast is included in the price and there is a fairly decent choice of food. The hostel is renovating a bit and the walls of the upper floor were being painted during the day - it was not any nuisance and is only good news as it means the hostel is keeping everything spic and span.

Disliked: Perhaps the number of stairs might be a problem for some. I was staying on the 5th floor and consequently had to climb quite a few stairs to get to my room, but it was no problem for me. If you have poor health then perhaps you should call the hostel beforehand to ask if you can get one of the first floor/second floor rooms.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

15 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ohhh

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Shopping

14 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Rooms and facilities too small

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

12 July 2010

Liked: Location, next to HydePark and only a few stations from the city centre with central line

Disliked: The room was much to small (a twin on the fifth floor) and very hot, even so we had a fan. There was no toilet or shower on our floor, in fact I think there whrer only two showers for the whole hostel(6 and second floor). Inside the shower room it was so hot you started sweeting again right when you turned of the water.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Valerie Meunier

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2010

Liked: The stafg is really nice! They live at Astor quest for most of them and enjoy to spend time with us after work hours. Rooms are really clean, breakfeast is good enough, it is located in a safe and quiet area.

Disliked: Valerie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

cait blanchard

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

28 June 2010 cait would recommend this property

Liked: i loved that is was so close to the tube and very easy to find :)

Disliked: soooooo many stairs up to the room :) *but iam very lazy* hehe

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

24 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a pretty good location, short walk from the underground. I think they are currently renovating part of the hostel because it smells really bad of paint and the floors are cardboard right now which was not the greatest... the bathroom was really small, but clean. It was ok for a short stay, but Astor Quest's other hostel is MUCH nicer.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels