We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Astor Queensway

Hostel | 45 Queensborough Terrace, Bayswater, London, England W23SY

89.9% Overall Rating

526 out of 621 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/05/2015)

"This hostel provides an amazing social atmosphere due to its large common rooms and nightly social activities. The staff was really helpful and friendly as well, I can't wait to come back in the near future!"

Read all Astor Queensway reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

• Free cancelation up to 24 hours before day of arrival • Check-in - Anytime after 2pm. Check-out – Anytime before 10am • Payment accepted in Cash or Debit/Credit Card • 24-hour reception, anything you need come and ask at Reception! • VALID government issued ID required to stay with us, and ALL guests must be between 18-35 YEARS Please Note: if you do not give notice to cancel, the first night will be charged to the credit card used to make the booking.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Hyde Park Economy Apartments
86.69 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel
13.97 USD

Hostel 76.0% 1691 reviews
Royal Bayswater Hostel
23.30 USD

Hostel 68.9% 1853 reviews
Dean Court Hotel
31.07 USD

Hostel 75.7% 51 reviews
New dawn hotel
38.06 USD

Hotel 2 star 60.6% 26 reviews
Duke Of Leinster Hotel
87.39 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Royal Hyde Park Hotel
57.87 USD

Hotel 3 star 73.8% 52 reviews
Smart Hyde Park View Hostel
27.17 USD

Hostel 72.7% 1331 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.9%

Overall Rating

526 out of 621 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Astor Queensway'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
97.6%
Value
87.2%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 374 of 476 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Samuel Gardner

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2011 Samuel would recommend this property

Liked: big lock boxes

Disliked: few power outlets

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SILVIA ESCRUELA MARTOS

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

28 July 2011 SILVIA would recommend this property

Liked: price, room, location

Disliked: small common room and kitchen

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location

Disliked: shower

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jeverson Zanini

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2011 Jeverson would recommend this property

Liked: It's a real hostel! You feel very comfortable there! Like if the place were yours.. the staff is young and friendly!

Disliked: The internet is not totally free.. they give you a card which allows you to use for 40 minutes, after that, you have to pay.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

25 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Staff, the kitchen (partyes), and special the location.

Disliked: The bathrooms.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendliness of the people/stuff

Disliked: toillets were too small, i didn't like the shower cause you cannot adjust it

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The basic facilities are ok, helpful staff and clean environment. The location is quite good where the streets nearby is full of shops and restaurant.

Disliked: 6 bed ensuite is little bit crowded, beds are too short. Bathing area is small that can barely turn around!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

15 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Location! Very friendly staff. Very positive experience. yummy breakfast.

Disliked: I can't think of anything I didn't like!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was an old buliding but really nice, good location, easy to get anywhere in london. Staff were really helpfull and friendly.

Disliked: nothing really, would have been nice to have locks provided.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Shantelle Kerwin

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

11 July 2011 Shantelle would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Loved it!

Disliked: N/A

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Shantelle Kerwin

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

11 July 2011 Shantelle would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the location is amazing! Walked from the hostel through Hyde Park to most of our sight-seeing destinations - saved heaps on public transport!

Disliked: N/A

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2011

Liked: It was close to the tube station. Our favourite receptionist was super helpful.

Disliked: We were in a four-bed dorm with two guys we didn't know (we're two girls), and although there was a shower in the room, there was only a shower curtain separating us and the strange, snoring men with whom we were sharing. There was no toilet on our floor, and the one on the floor below didn't even have a sink in it. The staircases were very narrow and steep. The beds, although a lot more comfortable than sleeping in Trafalgar Square (which we did for two nights ;)) were still not very comfortable, and whenever someone moved, the whole bunk bed moved. It didn't seem particularly clean (not that it was super unclean either). For that much money a night you could find somewhere better.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 July 2011

Liked: good location

Disliked: Some of the staff were really rude and not at all helpful when I check in and asked questions. They acted like it was an inconveinence that I was there talking to them. The atmosphere is not one of openness and fun, not one of the better hostels I've stayed at.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2011

Liked: this hostel has a fantastic location just walking distance from Kensington gardens, two tube stations, and a street full of stores and restaurants.

Disliked: they put us in the worst room I've ever stayed in. There were four people crammed into the smallest possible space on the sixth floor without an elevator. Additionally, the room was suffocatingly hot and a staff member admitted it was the "smallest and hottest room in the building.". Yet, there was n fan provided or help trying to keep the room cool. The windows were even restricted from opening very far so it was near impossible to get cold air.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

04 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great for Hyde park, the building was also great a bit of character about it.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fun & Friendly atmosphere, close to metro, liked the common /tv area aswell

Disliked: No air conditioning in rooms which became very hot, £5 to hire a towel is abit expensive, no lift so alot of stairs if ur on one of the top levels

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andres Alvarez

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2011 Andres would recommend this property

Liked: staff was great

Disliked: five stories, no elevator

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really good place to meet people, everyone really friendly and chatty. Kitchen facilities a great plus, as well as the comfy common room. Would definitely recommend this place to people looking for a great youth hostel experience, I was sorry to leave!

Disliked: It get's quite hot in the rooms, but all that means is that you have to wear shorts and a t-shirt... no big deal.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Roderick Vasconcelos Filho

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2011 Roderick would recommend this property

Liked: Te hostel is good, very clean, the staff is nice, and very helpfull.

Disliked: Some informations should be at the homepage: - "If you have you own notebook, good! We have the connection, but, if you stay up to the 3th floor, so sorry, the wifi connection goes till to the 3th floor." - "By the way, the astor quest has a lot of bedrooms, but, the build has 06 floors, so, if you are unluck, you will need to climb some stairs..." - "The breakfast is nice, you just need to be there at 08h00 sharp, otherwise, you will eat just bread, without cheese and ham..."

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, nice area, quiet, nice staff.

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

monique pistre

With friends / other travellers

City break

14 June 2011 monique would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location , close to metro, and close to a Big Bus tour stop (easiest way to visit main monuments of london in one day for 27 Pounds. in the auberge good and thick carpet everywhere on the floor -> no noise coming from surrounding stairs and room, comfortable beds, 40 min of internet access offered-> might be practical. you should be aged of 18-35 only (was not written on the website when we booked it (finally accepted)

Disliked: ok

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

12 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: localizacion,

Disliked: nothing.... it`s very good hostel

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people were awesome!

Disliked: If I were to say anything bad, I would say that the rooms were to warm?

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Aldana Tamborero

With friends / other travellers

City break

09 June 2011

Liked: I liked the location as it was at the end of the hythe park. You can walk and be in london center in 15 or 20 min.

Disliked: I didnt like the staff. I been in many hostels before and i never have any problems with staff. This time they werent very helpful. I asked for towels and they didnt have enough the first day, the second day i asked early in the morning and they didnt have either. That tells me they dont have enough towels for any one. Then I went to ask to the Manager if my boyfriend could move to my room with me and he said "wait a minute" im watching a football match! Clean???? no one seem to clean in that hostel, is very dirty! Breakfast, bread with fungi!!!!!!!!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

07 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Muy buen lugar. el barrio en donde esta es muy trankilo y estas bastante cerca de todo. Tiene bano en cada habitacion y aparte uno en cada piso, el del basement con ducha!! saquen la oster card para viajar mas barato!!! muy buen lugar, comodo y amigable!! desde Argentina, Leonel!! Saludos y aguante la academia y los redondos!!!!!!!!!!!!

Disliked: Nada significante


See all London hostels
See all London hotels