HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Astor Queensway

Hostel | 45 Queensborough Terrace, Bayswater, London, England W23SY

81.3% Overall Rating

502 out of 596 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/09/2013)

"Really friendly staff and great atmospere. There were basically no extra charges for anything, and they would help you with everything they could. Started feeling like a second home after just a few days!"

Read all Astor Queensway reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

As we are a youth hostel, we do have to enforce our age policy of 18-35 years. Please, also be aware that the first nights accommodation will be charged to the credit card provided as a deposit. We do not accept group bookings of over 8 people so please contact the groups department if you are booking a group!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Hyde Park Hostel
15.12 USD

Hostel 56.9% 1243 reviews
Hyde Park Economy Apartments
41.58 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Smart Hyde Park Inn
16.78 USD

Hostel 67.2% 1639 reviews
The 23 Hostel
25.20 USD

Hostel 63.9% 14 reviews
Royal Bayswater Hostel
15.10 USD

Hostel 62.3% 1782 reviews
Dean Court Hotel
33.60 USD

Hostel 75.9% 14 reviews
Hyde Park Suites
42.00 USD

Apartment 75.0% 8 reviews
Whiteleaf Hotel
24.91 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.9% 9 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.3%

Overall Rating

502 out of 596 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Astor Queensway'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
72.8%
Cleanliness
75.2%
Staff
94.4%
Value
77.6%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 360 of 451 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

04 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great for Hyde park, the building was also great a bit of character about it.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fun & Friendly atmosphere, close to metro, liked the common /tv area aswell

Disliked: No air conditioning in rooms which became very hot, £5 to hire a towel is abit expensive, no lift so alot of stairs if ur on one of the top levels

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andres Alvarez

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2011 Andres would recommend this property

Liked: staff was great

Disliked: five stories, no elevator

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really good place to meet people, everyone really friendly and chatty. Kitchen facilities a great plus, as well as the comfy common room. Would definitely recommend this place to people looking for a great youth hostel experience, I was sorry to leave!

Disliked: It get's quite hot in the rooms, but all that means is that you have to wear shorts and a t-shirt... no big deal.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Roderick Vasconcelos Filho

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2011 Roderick would recommend this property

Liked: Te hostel is good, very clean, the staff is nice, and very helpfull.

Disliked: Some informations should be at the homepage: - "If you have you own notebook, good! We have the connection, but, if you stay up to the 3th floor, so sorry, the wifi connection goes till to the 3th floor." - "By the way, the astor quest has a lot of bedrooms, but, the build has 06 floors, so, if you are unluck, you will need to climb some stairs..." - "The breakfast is nice, you just need to be there at 08h00 sharp, otherwise, you will eat just bread, without cheese and ham..."

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, nice area, quiet, nice staff.

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

monique pistre

With friends / other travellers

City break

14 June 2011 monique would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location , close to metro, and close to a Big Bus tour stop (easiest way to visit main monuments of london in one day for 27 Pounds. in the auberge good and thick carpet everywhere on the floor -> no noise coming from surrounding stairs and room, comfortable beds, 40 min of internet access offered-> might be practical. you should be aged of 18-35 only (was not written on the website when we booked it (finally accepted)

Disliked: ok

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

12 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: localizacion,

Disliked: nothing.... it`s very good hostel

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people were awesome!

Disliked: If I were to say anything bad, I would say that the rooms were to warm?

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Aldana Tamborero

With friends / other travellers

City break

09 June 2011

Liked: I liked the location as it was at the end of the hythe park. You can walk and be in london center in 15 or 20 min.

Disliked: I didnt like the staff. I been in many hostels before and i never have any problems with staff. This time they werent very helpful. I asked for towels and they didnt have enough the first day, the second day i asked early in the morning and they didnt have either. That tells me they dont have enough towels for any one. Then I went to ask to the Manager if my boyfriend could move to my room with me and he said "wait a minute" im watching a football match! Clean???? no one seem to clean in that hostel, is very dirty! Breakfast, bread with fungi!!!!!!!!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

07 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Muy buen lugar. el barrio en donde esta es muy trankilo y estas bastante cerca de todo. Tiene bano en cada habitacion y aparte uno en cada piso, el del basement con ducha!! saquen la oster card para viajar mas barato!!! muy buen lugar, comodo y amigable!! desde Argentina, Leonel!! Saludos y aguante la academia y los redondos!!!!!!!!!!!!

Disliked: Nada significante

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a quiet neighborhood and near a tube stop. It was clean and had a good breakfast. The staff was friendly.

Disliked: There was only one bathroom for twelve people and located on another floor. Towels and locks cost 5 pounds extra. It is kind of far from the main attractions of the city.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: there were only 40 minutes free

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Russell Callaghan

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 May 2011 Russell would recommend this property

Liked: Ensuite toilets, clean sheets, comfortable beds.

Disliked: Hearing people use the ensuite! Many many stairs. . 'continental breakfast' was just toast a!nd coffee, but I guess that is pretty normal!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bathroom in the room

Disliked: no individual light near each bed

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Vedran Mijolovic

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2011 Vedran would recommend this property

Liked: at the great place near hyde park, safe, near 2 metro stops and bus lines, near to a lot of shops, restaurants

Disliked: it was really hot in the room

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Price

Disliked: There is not nightlife near the state

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lars Kappler

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

06 May 2011 Lars would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, great staff. Pat and Brock are two of the coolest people you'll ever meet traveling. Location is close to two Underground lines and lots of buses. Staff will give you great advice on which pub crawls to go on certain nights. Bathrooms are clean, but I would definitely recommend getting the ensuite rooms. I have stayed in several spots in London and this is my go-to place from now on.

Disliked: Only minor complaints are that the internet is not free and there are not enough outlets in the rooms.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free breakfast, small rooms (in terms of number of people)

Disliked: room was quite dark, sink blocked

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

19 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were super helpful and friendly

Disliked: Laundry stacked in hallways

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Silvia Parolari

With friends / other travellers

City break

16 April 2011 Silvia would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms were clean and we didnt expect to find a shower in the bedroom, which was so good. Internet was free for the first 40 minutes and there was a nice room where to chill out, with sofas and a tv. Great price!

Disliked: The breakfast was a little bit poor, but it was fine coz some hostels dont have the breakfast at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel has the PERFECT location. Close to Kensington/Hyde park, close to the Queensway and Bayswater underground stations (which made traveling extremely easy).

Disliked: The only thing that I didn't like was that towels had to be bought for 5euros. However, I do understand that it is more sanitary that way.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staffs were very friendly.

Disliked: nothing special

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location for where I was going.

Disliked: I disliked the stairs. I wish I had known i'd be carrying my luggage up 4 flights of stairs.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

28 October 2010

Liked: Location

Disliked: Poor Internet connection, and only 40 min free. Crowded. Messy.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels