We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Astor Queensway

Hostel | 45 Queensborough Terrace, Bayswater, London, England W23SY

89.9% Overall Rating

526 out of 621 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/05/2015)

"This hostel provides an amazing social atmosphere due to its large common rooms and nightly social activities. The staff was really helpful and friendly as well, I can't wait to come back in the near future!"

Read all Astor Queensway reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 1.56
  • Towel USD 1.56

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

• Free cancelation up to 24 hours before day of arrival • Check-in - Anytime after 2pm. Check-out – Anytime before 10am • Payment accepted in Cash or Debit/Credit Card • 24-hour reception, anything you need come and ask at Reception! • VALID government issued ID required to stay with us, and ALL guests must be between 18-35 YEARS Please Note: if you do not give notice to cancel, the first night will be charged to the credit card used to make the booking.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Hyde Park Economy Apartments
87.13 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel
16.38 USD

Hostel 76.8% 1693 reviews
Royal Bayswater Hostel
23.42 USD

Hostel 69.8% 1854 reviews
Dean Court Hotel
31.23 USD

Hostel 75.7% 51 reviews
New dawn hotel
136.63 USD

Hotel 2 star 60.6% 26 reviews
Duke Of Leinster Hotel
95.64 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Royal Hyde Park Hotel
54.26 USD

Hotel 3 star 73.8% 52 reviews
Smart Hyde Park View Hostel
26.53 USD

Hostel 72.7% 1331 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.9%

Overall Rating

526 out of 621 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Astor Queensway'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
97.6%
Value
87.2%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 374 of 476 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Viktorija Grigorovic

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

16 April 2012 Viktorija would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, 15 min by foot to Oxford street. Friendly and helpfull staff.

Disliked: Just one thing. I booked place for two people before 3 months, and at first night we was in different rooms.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mariah HallBilsback

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2012 Mariah would recommend this property

Liked: The staff, free breakfast, location next to Hyde Park and closeness to the Tube and a plethora of restaurants and shops.

Disliked: Hardly anything, except that you had to pay for wifi.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

31 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean bedrooms and bathroom, nice breakfast, good location (easy to find) and friendly people staying there.

Disliked: Lack of plugs in the rooms. Being told to quieten down at 9pm on a Friday night.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kathrine Fahlström

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

29 March 2012 Kathrine would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the combination of the good location and the very good price, and the fact that linnen and breakfast was included in the price.

Disliked: The light in the ceiling didn't work and there was a small cockroach in the bathroom, but considering what I had paid to stay there I wasn't too worried.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: no free wifi

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Madeline Davies

With my spouse / partner

City break

12 February 2012

Liked: Location and Staff

Disliked: For a private room as expensive as a hotel but nowhere near as good. Room was not clean- rubbish under bed and could not drink tea or coffee as mugs filthy. Bunk beds were bit of dissappointment in a private room. All things you might expect in dorms but would expect more in private rooms. There were plenty of other options of hotels in this price range that I would go for next time.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

jessica wilson

Alone

Business / conference

05 February 2012 jessica would recommend this property

Liked: great location, overall very clean and I also like the cosy atmosphere in the lounge area. Great value too.

Disliked: Some Staff appeared to lack basic cumstomer service skills but generally friendly. My key card kept on failing to work so had to be re-swiped at reception each time which was rather annoying since my room was on the 6th floor!!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, nice surroundings (close to Kensigton Gardens) with easy access to the city center and to shops / restaurants / etc. Room was small but clean and efficient...

Disliked: Kitchen and dining area a bit small at meal times (even off-season).

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

William Vorilhon

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

16 January 2012 William would recommend this property

Liked: The staff

Disliked: \The blocked toilet on the third floor

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Nathalie PRINGUET

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2012 Nathalie would recommend this property

Liked: It is very well located, less than 5 min walk from the tube station and buses.

Disliked: It was very noisy and the room was very hot at nights.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was just great. Very relaxed. Me and my friend could sit in the stairwell on our floor watching a movie (while wrappe din our duvets) in the middle of the night, and rather than people walking by saying "please move" or sighing we got smiles and comments of "you're just adorable". Close enough to two good tube stations and several restaurant and grocery shops.

Disliked: I don't know really. Obviously quite spartan but it's that kind of hostel and that kind of price range. I've paid more for worse so... free wifi would've bene nice but you can't get everything.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

YEONGJUN KIM

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

19 December 2011 YEONGJUN would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are really nice and rooms are cleaned

Disliked: the location isn't good... and they should have lift or something..it was really hard to bring my suit case to my room which was 4th floor

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

12 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: well located

Disliked: not enough bathroom ( one was really dirty)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very helpful and friendly staff, nicely located, best free breakfast I've ever had in a hostel!!!

Disliked: bathroom had no window and smelled quite bad, but otherwise clean

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

26 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, breakfast included, not much comfort (narrow bed, small rooms) but for this price and location really okay, stuff ok and helpful

Disliked: Internet access not free, no free adapters for power outlet

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Alison Silva

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 November 2011 Alison would recommend this property

Liked: Local tranquilo, perto do metro, grade para trancar as malas, café da manha razoavel. Recomendo.

Disliked: Internet é paga.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

11 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast included

Disliked: sometimes loud discussions after 11pm

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff very helpful, they cleaned the bathrooms everyday and vacumed the rooms every day. Good kitchen facilities, clean kitchen.

Disliked: There was only one washer and dryer for clothes, you had to pay for wifi. other than that it was great

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location (it was where I wanted to be).

Disliked: Short stay - no positive or negative memory - I guess it was just ok.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 October 2011

Liked: big

Disliked: Too many kids and the wifi is EXPENSIVE (as opposed to being free like usual)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really clean, great showers...

Disliked: Internet access not free :(

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Dining room for breakfast far too small

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Disponibilità del personale, cucina fornita x prepararsi da mangiare

Disliked: Il bagno è diviso: doccia, lavandino e servizi tutti in un posto diverso..

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

03 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hosteln for Backpackers, not much comfort (beds and doors squeking, stiff pillow, small rooms), but for this price really okay!

Disliked: Squeaking beds!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was treveling alone as a girl and I felt totally safe. The Staff is super nice and always there for you. The rooms and facilities are clean, the breakfast was good. It's not just a party hostel but if you're up for that you'll find people to go out with. They have big safes under the beds where even my backpack fitted in. And it's so close to the city centre/ Oxford Street and Hide Park. I hade an awesome time and would stay there again.

Disliked: We only had 2 plugins in a 6 people room, but that's not a real big problem.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels