HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Clink261

Hostel | 261-265 Gray's Inn Road, King's Cross, London, England WC1X 8QT

78.9% Overall Rating

784 out of 946 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/07/2014)

Rebecca Herzog thinks…

"we had everything we need and the breakfast was not that much but enough and it was included. If we had a question the service helped us. And at the last day we left our luggage in the luggage room…"

Read all Clink261 reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 3.40

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

? Passport, driver's license or government issued identity card required upon check-in. ? Guests can check-in until 4am. Guests will only be able to access their room after 2.30pm. A luggage room is available for them to use if they arrive earlier than 2.30pm. Check out time is 10am. ? Note that all our dorms are mixed unless a girl dorm is booked. ? Guests that wish to bring their children under 16 years of age must book whole dorms or private rooms. ? Bookings cannot be accepted from any underage person unless they are accompanied by an adult over 18. They will be refused check-in. ? When booking dorm beds in dorm rooms, we cannot guarantee that you will all be staying in the same room. We suggest booking private rooms if you don't want your clients to be split. ?If you wish to cancel your reservation, you will need to notify us by email at reservations78@clinkhostels.com 48 hours in advance of your arrival date by 2.30pm (and 7 days before the arrival dates of the 29th, 30th and 31st of December 2014 ). However, if you only let us know the day before your arrival, or fail to show up on the arrival date, you will be charge in full for your stay. If you fail to show for your booking, your full booking will be cancelled. If you arrive a day late without informing the hostel, we will try and find you a bed, but this may not be in the same room type booked and may incur extra charges. Groups (+15 people) ? You will be asked to pay a non-refundable deposit of the 1st night a week after booking is made. The balance will be required 3 weeks before arrival. ? One group leader will be required to give a credit card upon arrival for a “Group Deposit”. This will need to be the card holder. We will pre-authorize the card for £300 in case of breakage or for not respecting coach stopping/parking rules. ? If your group is arriving by coach, make sure to contact us for information on where to stop and park. ? If you do not inform us by email on when booking we cannot guarantee for your group to be in the same rooms and depending on availability your booking might be cancelled. All group booking over 15 people between December 27th to December 31st inclusive are subject to confirmation by the hostel.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Elmwood Hotel
49.80 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.2% 22 reviews
Keystone Hostel
30.57 USD

Hostel 84.3% 32 reviews
Journeys King's Cross
23.76 USD

Hostel 69.5% 637 reviews
Kings Cross Apartment
88.13 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Fairway Hotel
57.73 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Dinwiddy House
80.08 USD

Hostel 72.6% 5 reviews
Clink78
22.08 USD

Hostel 83.3% 3963 reviews
Generator London
39.90 USD

Hostel 87.1% 4127 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.9%

Overall Rating

784 out of 946 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Clink261'

Atmosphere
76.8%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
85.6%
Value
77.6%
Safety
74.4%
Refine your results Showing 650 of 737 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 25 | 26   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Rebecca Herzog

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2014 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: we had everything we need and the breakfast was not that much but enough and it was included. If we had a question the service helped us. And at the last day we left our luggage in the luggage room that was really good

Disliked: the bathrooms are to small. there is only one basin in every bathroom and no frame or no hook to leave the own things like a towel the clothes or something else. We had to lay our things at the floor

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

04 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and helpful staff.

Disliked: Nothing.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had a nice quiet and relaxed atmosphere. The breakfast was nothing special but seems to be standard for most hostels. The staff were helpful and friendly. Also, the location was extremely central for transport and getting around the city! I would definitely stay here if I came to London again!

Disliked: The hostel is on a very busy road and seems to be near an ambulance depot which means that sirens and traffic were very loud during the night. The room also got quite hot but since the traffic was so loud you couldn't open the windows at night.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sona Urbanovska

Alone

Visiting friends or family

26 June 2014 Sona would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location of the hostel, its very close to the tube, bus stop etc.

Disliked: I am a tall girl and I found the beds too short

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

sheree ho

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2014 sheree would recommend this property

Liked: The location and decor.

Disliked: A bit dusty as I kept on sneezing while being in the hostel.. The wifi isn't stable in the rooms

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Own key cards, fully equipped kitchen

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

katelyn mahoney

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 May 2014 katelyn would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious and comfortable.

Disliked: Allowing late might check ins of school children at 1045pm on one night despite enforcing 'noise restrictions after 10pm' the primary school children also invaded the showers during peak times.

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 May 2014

Liked: Staff

Disliked: Everything

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

08 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the staff very much! Very helpful and friendly, the location is also very good.

Disliked: I would appreciate more and cleaner bathrooms.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

26 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

12 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff at reception + in the kitchen. Breakfast room not too crowded, enough seats for everybody any time and tables + tableware regularly cleaned

Disliked: No girls bathroom on 3rd floor! Guests talking loud in staircases all night Wrong room given at arrival for 2 guests

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carsten Waterworth

Alone

Work / volunteering

06 March 2014 Carsten would recommend this property

Liked: Had a very clean, fresh look and feel. Had a nice atmosphere, this was the second time I've been there.

Disliked: Was sleeping beside a radiator one night, which I found uncomfortable and hard to sleep with.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Natasha Parry

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 February 2014 Natasha would recommend this property

Liked: Nice large kitchen, good free breakfast, the staff and the location.

Disliked: Bad internet connection in common area, wasn't so good for myself trying to look for work and employers couldn't get hold of me.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: OK

Disliked: OK

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Claire Alvey-McKay

Alone

Business / conference
Work / volunteering

16 February 2014 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: I like the fact that the bathrooms are cleaned regularly.

Disliked: the rooms are a bit small.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

stefanos gidaris

Alone

Events / festivals

14 January 2014 stefanos would recommend this property

Liked: good location,very clean,friendly staff

Disliked: cold rooms

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

24 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were friendly.

Disliked: The room was tiny.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Yi Shu

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 December 2013 Yi would recommend this property

Liked: Staffs are good

Disliked: Bathrooms are not clean enough at night

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Israel Manuel Sanchez Sanchez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 December 2013

Liked: Friendly staff and location.

Disliked: Room was way to small, they do not clean often. Some girls left a cup with coffee near the window and it was there for 3 days.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

27 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Probably the best hostel in London at least the best of the many that I have stayed.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Fawzi Salama

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 November 2013 Fawzi would recommend this property

Liked: A few minutes walk from the eurostar station and a 20 minutes walk to the British museum, it has a perfect location to start exploring London. Reasonable price for the location and includes breakfast.

Disliked: No free internet (!!!). The room was rather small and basic.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

18 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The home feeling. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, helpful friendly staff, nice linen, comfy warm beds.

Disliked: ladies shower/toilets bit cramped, perhaps if there were better lighting over the sinks in the dorm I could put my makeup on there?. The bunks in the dorm are far too close together which is the only issue I have with the price.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location. Very close to a variety of public transport. Friendly and helpful staff. They took the time to have a little chat which is nice after coming from a factory hostel thing. Extremely clean, bathrooms smelled nice! The dorm wasn't crowded at all (as far as London goes) and my girl dorm had it's own sink and mirror. Good free breakfast, fast wifi for cheap lifetime access. I stayed in 3 hostels in London and this was the best.

Disliked: Lockers in the rooms would be a good addition but it might make the dorms too crowded.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dave Williams

Alone

Business / conference

13 November 2013 Dave would recommend this property

Liked: Good location,low price and great atmosphere.

Disliked: Dave left no negative feedback.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels