HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Clink261 London Hostel

261-265 Grays Inn Road, Kings Cross, London, England

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 83%

Location 91%

Safety 88%

Staff 85%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Postal Service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 3.12USD

Important Information

Please note we do NOT accept group bookings - Please do not book for more than 8 people
? Passport, driver's license or government issued identity card required upon check-in.
? Guests can check-in until 4am. Guests will only be able to access their room after 2.30pm. A luggage room is available for them to use if they arrive earlier than 2.30pm. Check out time is 10am.
? Note that all our dorms are mixed unless a girl dorm is booked.
? Guests that wish to bring their children under 16 years of age must book whole dorms or private rooms.
? Bookings cannot be accepted from any underage person unless they are accompanied by an adult over 18. They will be refused check-in.
? When booking dorm beds in dorm rooms, we cannot guarantee that you will all be staying in the same room. We suggest booking private rooms if you don't want your clients to be split.
?If you wish to cancel your reservation, you will need to notify us by email at reservations78@clinkhostels.com 48 hours in advance of your arrival date by 2.30pm (and 7 days before the arrival dates of the 29th, 30th and 31st of December 2014 ). However, if you only let us know the day before your arrival, or fail to show up on the arrival date, you will be charge in full for your stay. If you fail to show for your booking, your full booking will be cancelled. If you arrive a day late without informing the hostel, we will try and find you a bed, but this may not be in the same room type booked and may incur extra charges.
Groups (+15 people)
? You will be asked to pay a non-refundable deposit of the 1st night a week after booking is made. The balance will be required 3 weeks before arrival.
? One group leader will be required to give a credit card upon arrival for a “Group Deposit”. This will need to be the card holder. We will pre-authorize the card for £300 in case of breakage or for not respecting coach stopping/parking rules.
? If your group is arriving by coach, make sure to contact us for information on where to stop and park.
? If you do not inform us by email on when booking we cannot guarantee for your group to be in the same rooms and depending on availability your booking might be cancelled.

All group booking over 15 people between December 27th to December 31st inclusive are subject to confirmation by the hostel.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 83%

Location 91%

Safety 88%

Staff 85%

Value 85%

Showing 31-40 of 68 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: we had everything we need and the breakfast was not that much but enough and it was included. If we had a question the service helped us. And at the last day we left our luggage in the luggage room that was really good

Disliked: the bathrooms are to small. there is only one basin in every bathroom and no frame or no hook to leave the own things like a towel the clothes or something else. We had to lay our things at the floor

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello! Many thanks for leaving a review. There are hooks in all the doors. Our individual showers has two doors, so you probably didn,t see them :) Regarding the sinks, you are right, the toilets are a little bit small but that why there are sinks inside of almost all the rooms. We hope to see you here again!!
Safe travels!!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Great location and helpful staff.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi,

That's great you enjoyed your stay! Come again for longer. :)

Enjoy your travels!

Agata

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Had a nice quiet and relaxed atmosphere. The breakfast was nothing special but seems to be standard for most hostels. The staff were helpful and friendly. Also, the location was extremely central for transport and getting around the city! I would definitely stay here if I came to London again!

Disliked: The hostel is on a very busy road and seems to be near an ambulance depot which means that sirens and traffic were very loud during the night. The room also got quite hot but since the traffic was so loud you couldn't open the windows at night.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi,

There's nothing better than a guests who would like to stay with us again. You're always welcome :) Well, central location comes with disadvantages like louder streets. Please next time ask at reception for earplugs and when you make a booking let us know before and we'll try to allocate you on the other side of the building. Thanks again for such a positive feedback!

Enjoy your travels!

Agata

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: I liked the location of the hostel, its very close to the tube, bus stop etc.

Disliked: I am a tall girl and I found the beds too short

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi,

Thanks a lot for your feedback and great ratings! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and like the location. Hope to see you again at Clink!

Enjoy your travels!

Agata

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good staff, good breakfast, good location.

Disliked: Not enough lockers for everyone in the room

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi,

Thanks for your feedback and especially for appreciating the staff. :) I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately we couldn't fit as many lockers as there are beds in some of the rooms that is why we have additional lockers in the reception area. Hope to see you again at Clink!

Enjoy your travels!

Agata

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location and decor.

Disliked: A bit dusty as I kept on sneezing while being in the hostel.. The wifi isn't stable in the rooms

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your feedback and great ratings! Hope to see you again at Clink. Enjoy your travels!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Own key cards, fully equipped kitchen

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review and great ratings! We're happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again at Clink. Safe Travels!

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Spacious and comfortable.

Disliked: Allowing late might check ins of school children at 1045pm on one night despite enforcing 'noise restrictions after 10pm' the primary school children also invaded the showers during peak times.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for taking time to leave a review and for you ratings and comments. It's great you found the hostel comfortable. We're trying to control the noise level at night so apologies for the experience you had. Hope to see you again at Clink. Safe travels!

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Staff

Disliked: Everything


The property's response is

Thank you for taking time to leave a review and for appreciating the staff. We would like to hear more about your stay so please feel free to send us more details. Safe travels!

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: I liked the staff very much! Very helpful and friendly, the location is also very good.

Disliked: I would appreciate more and cleaner bathrooms.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for appreciating the staff and location. I'm sorry that you found bathrooms not clean enough. Our housekeeping team is cleaning they at day and at night and if anything is wrong in between the reception is open 24h to help with it. It's good you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again at Clink. Safe travels!

Check Availability