HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Clink261 London Hostel

261-265 Grays Inn Road, Kings Cross, London, England

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 75%

Location 88%

Safety 80%

Staff 78%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Postal Service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.55USD

Important Information

Passport, driver's license or government issued identity card required upon check-in.
Guests can check-in until 4am. Guests will only be able to access their room after 2.30pm. A luggage room is available for them to use if they arrive earlier than 2.30pm. Check out time is 10am.
Note that all our dorms are mixed unless a girl dorm is booked.
Guests that wish to bring their children under 16 years of age must book whole dorms or private rooms.
Bookings cannot be accepted from any underage person unless they are accompanied by an adult over 18. They will be refused check-in.
When booking dorm beds in dorm rooms, we cannot guarantee that you will all be staying in the same room. We suggest booking private rooms if you don't want your clients to be split.
If you wish to cancel your reservation, you will need to notify us by email at reservations78@clinkhostels.com 48 hours in advance of your arrival date by 2.30pm (and 7 days before the arrival dates of the 29th, 30th and 31st of December 2014 ). However, if you only let us know the day before your arrival, or fail to show up on the arrival date, you will be charge in full for your stay. If you fail to show for your booking, your full booking will be cancelled. If you arrive a day late without informing the hostel, we will try and find you a bed, but this may not be in the same room type booked and may incur extra charges.
Groups (+15 people)
You will be asked to pay a non-refundable deposit of the 1st night a week after booking is made. The balance will be required 3 weeks before arrival.
One group leader will be required to give a credit card upon arrival for a “Group Deposit”. This will need to be the card holder. We will pre-authorize the card for £300 in case of breakage or for not respecting coach stopping/parking rules.
If your group is arriving by coach, make sure to contact us for information on where to stop and park.
If you do not inform us by email on when booking we cannot guarantee for your group to be in the same rooms and depending on availability your booking might be cancelled.

All group booking over 15 people between December 27th to December 31st inclusive are subject to confirmation by the hostel.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 75%

Location 88%

Safety 80%

Staff 78%

Value 80%

Showing 21-30 of 54 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the great feedback.
I am really happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at Clink.
I hope to see you here back soon.
Enjoy your future travels!
Kind regards,
Federica

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff...especially that spanish girlGood location near KingsCross, with a lot of cheaper restaurants around. Breakfast was good

Disliked: Showers were not really cleanCan be loud during the night as it is located in a busy area.No real lockers, instead a big cage under the bed with a lock. Not really suited to use since the rooms are small and very inconvinient. I slept with my stuff on the bed next to me.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,
thank you for your feedback and the time leaving us a review
I'm glad to read that you found the staff helpful and you liked location and breakfast.
Regarding the noise, as you said, it's a busy area and can be noisy, but at reception we provide free earplugs,on your next stay don't hesitate and ask for it.
About the lockers, besides the ones inside the room, you also have free medium size lockers in reception that you can use:)
Enjoy your future travels
Kind regards,
Federica

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Excellent location close to transport links, staff very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast included for the price.

Disliked: Noise from road outside - however little can done about that

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,
thanks very much for your amazing review and for appreciating staff and breakfast.
I am really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
About the noise, don't forget that we have free earplugs in reception :)
Have a nice day!
Kind regards,
Federica

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It had a very spacious kitchen/hang out area/

Disliked: The rooms felt like military dorms. The beds were side to side and had dividers to separate them. I had just arrived from Canada and was feeling homesick and no one was talking so I had a pretty bad time there.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I really liked the sense of community with the close proximity to other guests. I liked the basement with the food and sitting areas. I also liked that a bar was offered to meet other people.

Disliked: The sizes of the rooms were very small, and it was not shown very well on the website. Also the WiFi did not function very well in the rooms

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent price for a great location (about two minutes' walk from King's Cross Station). Great kitchen facilities. All beds have built-in charging outlets and lights. The hostel has a funky, young vibe. Also, the duvets were nice and thick.

Disliked: The pillows were super-thin. Other than that, no real issues.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: -Hyvä sijainti. Matkustaminen Oyster kortilla (matkakortti) edullisempaa keskustassa, koska zonejen ylitys maksaa enemmän, jos tulee kauempaa.-Netti toimii yllättävän hyvin puhelimella.-Hostellilta lähtee klo 10 opastettu kävelykierros, joka oli hyvä.-Location was good.-Wifi connection works.-Walking tour was good.

Disliked: -6 hengen huone oli pieni. Oikea koko olisi neljälle hengelle.-Lukollisia kaappeja ei ollut kaikille. Kaapit oli sängyn alla.-6 person room was small. Right size should be 4.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Good beds and breakfast, friendly staff and nice atmosphere.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location

Disliked: Quite noisy of a night time

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Communal areas were all very spacious, kitchen facilities were fantastic. The beds were comfortable and private (even though the top bunks were a bit of a challenge to get into!)

Disliked: The dorm that I was in (room 2) didn't have any powerpoints, so charging devices was a real issue. However, this is apparently not the case for all the rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability