HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Clink261 London Hostel

261-265 Grays Inn Road, Kings Cross, London, England

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 83%

Location 91%

Safety 88%

Staff 85%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Postal Service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 3.12USD

Important Information

Please note we do NOT accept group bookings - Please do not book for more than 8 people
? Passport, driver's license or government issued identity card required upon check-in.
? Guests can check-in until 4am. Guests will only be able to access their room after 2.30pm. A luggage room is available for them to use if they arrive earlier than 2.30pm. Check out time is 10am.
? Note that all our dorms are mixed unless a girl dorm is booked.
? Guests that wish to bring their children under 16 years of age must book whole dorms or private rooms.
? Bookings cannot be accepted from any underage person unless they are accompanied by an adult over 18. They will be refused check-in.
? When booking dorm beds in dorm rooms, we cannot guarantee that you will all be staying in the same room. We suggest booking private rooms if you don't want your clients to be split.
?If you wish to cancel your reservation, you will need to notify us by email at reservations78@clinkhostels.com 48 hours in advance of your arrival date by 2.30pm (and 7 days before the arrival dates of the 29th, 30th and 31st of December 2014 ). However, if you only let us know the day before your arrival, or fail to show up on the arrival date, you will be charge in full for your stay. If you fail to show for your booking, your full booking will be cancelled. If you arrive a day late without informing the hostel, we will try and find you a bed, but this may not be in the same room type booked and may incur extra charges.
Groups (+15 people)
? You will be asked to pay a non-refundable deposit of the 1st night a week after booking is made. The balance will be required 3 weeks before arrival.
? One group leader will be required to give a credit card upon arrival for a “Group Deposit”. This will need to be the card holder. We will pre-authorize the card for £300 in case of breakage or for not respecting coach stopping/parking rules.
? If your group is arriving by coach, make sure to contact us for information on where to stop and park.
? If you do not inform us by email on when booking we cannot guarantee for your group to be in the same rooms and depending on availability your booking might be cancelled.

All group booking over 15 people between December 27th to December 31st inclusive are subject to confirmation by the hostel.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 83%

Location 91%

Safety 88%

Staff 85%

Value 85%

Showing 21-30 of 68 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: -Hyvä sijainti. Matkustaminen Oyster kortilla (matkakortti) edullisempaa keskustassa, koska zonejen ylitys maksaa enemmän, jos tulee kauempaa.-Netti toimii yllättävän hyvin puhelimella.-Hostellilta lähtee klo 10 opastettu kävelykierros, joka oli hyvä.-Location was good.-Wifi connection works.-Walking tour was good.

Disliked: -6 hengen huone oli pieni. Oikea koko olisi neljälle hengelle.-Lukollisia kaappeja ei ollut kaikille. Kaapit oli sängyn alla.-6 person room was small. Right size should be 4.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Good beds and breakfast, friendly staff and nice atmosphere.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location

Disliked: Quite noisy of a night time

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Communal areas were all very spacious, kitchen facilities were fantastic. The beds were comfortable and private (even though the top bunks were a bit of a challenge to get into!)

Disliked: The dorm that I was in (room 2) didn't have any powerpoints, so charging devices was a real issue. However, this is apparently not the case for all the rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Loved everything! staff is welcoming and knowledgeable, free breakfast is def a plus. toilets and shower always clean. Cool backpackers atmosphere

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Convenient location near King's Cross. Good price for facilities available

Disliked: Noisy with window open in warm weather so remember earplugs

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello!
Thanks a lot for leaving a review.
We provide free earplugs for those who cannot sleep with noise (could be your room mate snoring or the street). We also have dorms facing a backyard, so next time you could ask us for one of these rooms! (and also for the earplugs ;)
Hope to see you soon!
Safe travels
Ale

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I really enjoyed the people. The employees were overall very helpful and nice, and the other people staying in the hostel were friendly and it was easy to meet people. The hostel was kept clean and orderly, which I appreciated. The kitchen facilities were more than expected, and the location was fantastic since it was so close to King's Cross. Also appreciated the showers, which always had hot water.

Disliked: The washer and dryer did not work, so don't waste your money by trying to do laundry on site. It doesn't wash or dry. I also disliked th fact that in my room of 16 people, there were only 5 outlets on the wall. Everyone had to vie for the outlet space because it was such a precious commodity. Also, the kitchen, although ample looking, did not have a lot of cupboard space for food items, and some of the burners on the over did not work.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello!
Many thanks for your words and marks!
We are working to improve the kitchen. We will have new stoves soon!!
Thanks to let as know that the washing machine is not working as good as it should. Nobody came since now to us complaining about it. So, We will check the machines and we will fix it asap! Our maintenance team is working 7 days per week :)
Hope to see you soon!
Safe travels
Ale

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location, only 5 mins from kings cross at pancras for all trains/tube links, nearby tesco and fast food. Rooms were clean and not too small, with lockers underneath (bring own lock) and with own socket/reading light. Free breakfast was good, standard tea/coffee with cereal/toast, and bathrooms were clean. Friendly helpful staff.

Disliked: Wifi is only is the shared area which can mean it gets a little crowded.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Melissa,

Thanks for such nice words. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay. We're working on a better internet connection that would reach the whole building but with all the contracts it takes some time to change. I'm glad you liked everything else :). Hope to see you again!

Enjoy your travels!

Agata

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the beds, the bathroom, free breakfast, free wifi, how the hostel looked, the 24 hour reception and the location.

Disliked: It would have been good if there have been somewhere to lock in your things in the 18 bed dorm room and the room also where quite cold.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi,

Thanks for your feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Please note that there are some lockers in the big dorms and additional ones in the reception area on the same floor and not far from the room. If the room is too cold next time please inform reception about it and they will sort out this issue. Hope to see you again at Clink!

Enjoy your travels!

Agata

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Liked the staff, chilled out atmosphere and the fellow travellers.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi,

Thanks for such nice words! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and liked the people you met here. Please come again and stay longer!

Enjoy your travels!

Agata

Check Availability