HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Clink261 London Hostel

261-265 Grays Inn Road, Kings Cross, London, England

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 83%

Location 91%

Safety 88%

Staff 85%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Postal Service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 3.12USD

Important Information

Please note we do NOT accept group bookings - Please do not book for more than 8 people
? Passport, driver's license or government issued identity card required upon check-in.
? Guests can check-in until 4am. Guests will only be able to access their room after 2.30pm. A luggage room is available for them to use if they arrive earlier than 2.30pm. Check out time is 10am.
? Note that all our dorms are mixed unless a girl dorm is booked.
? Guests that wish to bring their children under 16 years of age must book whole dorms or private rooms.
? Bookings cannot be accepted from any underage person unless they are accompanied by an adult over 18. They will be refused check-in.
? When booking dorm beds in dorm rooms, we cannot guarantee that you will all be staying in the same room. We suggest booking private rooms if you don't want your clients to be split.
?If you wish to cancel your reservation, you will need to notify us by email at reservations78@clinkhostels.com 48 hours in advance of your arrival date by 2.30pm (and 7 days before the arrival dates of the 29th, 30th and 31st of December 2014 ). However, if you only let us know the day before your arrival, or fail to show up on the arrival date, you will be charge in full for your stay. If you fail to show for your booking, your full booking will be cancelled. If you arrive a day late without informing the hostel, we will try and find you a bed, but this may not be in the same room type booked and may incur extra charges.
Groups (+15 people)
? You will be asked to pay a non-refundable deposit of the 1st night a week after booking is made. The balance will be required 3 weeks before arrival.
? One group leader will be required to give a credit card upon arrival for a “Group Deposit”. This will need to be the card holder. We will pre-authorize the card for £300 in case of breakage or for not respecting coach stopping/parking rules.
? If your group is arriving by coach, make sure to contact us for information on where to stop and park.
? If you do not inform us by email on when booking we cannot guarantee for your group to be in the same rooms and depending on availability your booking might be cancelled.

All group booking over 15 people between December 27th to December 31st inclusive are subject to confirmation by the hostel.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 83%

Location 91%

Safety 88%

Staff 85%

Value 85%

Showing 191-68 of 68 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: a very good chostel. very close to the underground, bus stops, shops. the atmosphere very good. nice passes your time, watching films, surfing the net, meet people from other countries, you become friends. is the best place to explore London. the rooms small but clean, the toilets do not smell and the bathrooms are clean.very good breakfast. the rooms are cozy and warm water. is the perfect choice for a cheap room in the center.

Disliked: The adapters should have are given free. all else was perfect

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great Location.

Disliked: No free wifi access.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: every day the staff clean the rooms . and friendly

Disliked: my roomates were so noisy.... they were talking again and again when i was sleeping. And wifi is not free..

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: In the middle of the town, but still secluded from the noise and lights. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Si. Everything was clean and organised, and the set-up for the kitchens was the best I've seen. Great hostel.

Disliked: The only problem I have with this, and all YHA hostels is that they charge an arm and a leg for internet access.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Kaylin,
thank you so much for your positive feedback for your stay in Clink261. we are pleased to hear you appreciated the service offered by our staff at the reception, available 24/7 for any needs, and the facilities in our communal areas.
Concerning the wi-fi service, which we do charge for, I would only like to remind you that we offer a special deal for weekly usage, convenient for who is planning to stay for long.
Many thanks for your review,
Sincerely,
Clink261 Staff

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: friendly staff, nice vibrant atmosphere

Disliked: no privacy curtains on bed

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: I'd like to say special thanks to Alessio - receptionist who printed out our Fabric tickets. I'd like to have him promoted in any possible ways. Thanks- Szabi

Disliked: no free wifi and not enough safety place for our valuable things. Of corse the staff took care of my belongings

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: The staff, including the cleaners, all spoke several languages and were friendly. The Kitchen facilities and downstairs hangout, the feel with the wall paper, furniture, modern computers, the couchs, the taps and mirrors in each room..

Disliked: Non-free wifi. The bathrooms-the smell, the holes in the walls, the showers excessive heating, the pushtaps, the mould on the roof, the bad lighting etc. The ladders to the topbunk were fun, but harder to use than a regular ladder and a little unbalancing if your left-side orientated.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Relaxed atmosphere, kept bags after checked out for free, comfortable beds

Disliked: Not enough lockers, beds not very private (no curtains)

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Work / volunteering

Liked: it was great, easy, and efficient

Disliked: no in room storage for your things.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Security

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability