HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Clink261 London

Hostel

261-265 Grays Inn Road, Kings Cross, London, England

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 82%

Location 91%

Safety 90%

Staff 88%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 3.11USD

Important Information

Please note we do NOT accept group bookings - Please do not book for more than 8 people
? Passport, driver's license or government issued identity card required upon check-in.
? Guests can check-in until 4am. Guests will only be able to access their room after 2.30pm. A luggage room is available for them to use if they arrive earlier than 2.30pm. Check out time is 10am.
? Note that all our dorms are mixed unless a girl dorm is booked.
? Guests that wish to bring their children under 16 years of age must book whole dorms or private rooms.
? Bookings cannot be accepted from any underage person unless they are accompanied by an adult over 18. They will be refused check-in.
? When booking dorm beds in dorm rooms, we cannot guarantee that you will all be staying in the same room. We suggest booking private rooms if you don't want your clients to be split.
?If you wish to cancel your reservation, you will need to notify us by email at reservations78@clinkhostels.com 48 hours in advance of your arrival date by 2.30pm (and 7 days before the arrival dates of the 29th, 30th and 31st of December 2014 ). However, if you only let us know the day before your arrival, or fail to show up on the arrival date, you will be charge in full for your stay. If you fail to show for your booking, your full booking will be cancelled. If you arrive a day late without informing the hostel, we will try and find you a bed, but this may not be in the same room type booked and may incur extra charges.
Groups (+15 people)
? You will be asked to pay a non-refundable deposit of the 1st night a week after booking is made. The balance will be required 3 weeks before arrival.
? One group leader will be required to give a credit card upon arrival for a “Group Deposit”. This will need to be the card holder. We will pre-authorize the card for £300 in case of breakage or for not respecting coach stopping/parking rules.
? If your group is arriving by coach, make sure to contact us for information on where to stop and park.
? If you do not inform us by email on when booking we cannot guarantee for your group to be in the same rooms and depending on availability your booking might be cancelled.

All group booking over 15 people between December 27th to December 31st inclusive are subject to confirmation by the hostel.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 82%

Location 91%

Safety 90%

Staff 88%

Value 86%

Showing 171-75 of 75 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break

Liked: design, breakfast

Disliked: no mirrors in showers, no place there to get dressed, dry hair etc.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,
thank you for taking time writing your feedback for Clink261.
Any comment or suggestion is always very welcome, in order to improve our facilities and the level of service offered.
Hoping you will choose us for another stay in London,

Best Regards,
Clink261 Staff

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Great hostel. Will definitely return when I'm next in London.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you so much for the nice review and see you soon!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: A great hostel for that price. Very friendly staff, and nice common area.

Disliked: Very small rooms (at least the one we got).

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Erik,
it is really a pleasure to hear you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us.
we are very glad that you found our common areas efficient, and appreciated the service offered by our reception and housekeeping staff, always available for any needs our guests might have.
Hoping to see you again in Clink261,

Sincerely,

Clink261 Staff.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Common room, kitchen, location

Disliked: Bathrooms were not too clean, no individuals lights on each bed

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking time writing this feedback.
we are pleased that you overall appreciated our facilities, service and location.
as far as our toilets and showers are concerned, our housekeeping staff do a great job in order to keep them clean and tidy, considering they are shared amongst all of our guests.
we hope to see you again in the future for another stay at Clink261,

Faithfully yours,

Clink261 Staff.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: Staff are genuine and helpful. The kitchen is fully equipped and huge. The tv room is cosie and a good place to relax and meet people if u want to.

Disliked: No free wifi, Fake fire place, a real one would be better. A snoking area is sort of there but u are not allowed to use it. A tad strange. But hanging out front to smoke was ok by me, just worried for the non.smokers having to walk thru it daily. Would be better to be more respectful.to both smokers and the non smokers and provide another are. REALLY need mirrors in female toilet and shower.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Kirsten,
thank you very much for your feedback and the time taken for this review.
our staff is delighted to hear you appreciated their service and our facilities, and we do take in consideration every comment for further improvement.
as for the smoking area, in the UK is strictly forbidden to smoke in public places, reason why smokers have to go outside Clink261, since we do not have an area for that purpose.
hoping to see you soon,
Best Regards,

Clink261 Staff

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Proximity to Kings Cross/St Pancras is very convenient. Fairly clean, and free breakfast is good. Swipe card access is handy.

Disliked: The beds are too short. I'm not 5'11" and both my head and feet were hard pressed against the ends.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Stuart,
thank you very much for the nice review and the time spent writing it.
We do appreciate every suggestions made to optimize our hostel, and are glad you found our facilities useful and practical.

Hoping to see you soon,

Sincerely,

Clink261 Staff

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Free breakfast in the basement

Disliked: Nothing bad to say really

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Kirsty,
we are very thankful for your review.
It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our free continental breakfast, served every morning in the hostel.
Looking forward for to seeing you again in Clink261,

Kind Regards,

Clink261 Staff

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The staff were very helpful throughout my stay, all of them spoke really good English and were more than happy to help at every stage. toThe room was of adequate size (16 bed dorm) The breakfast was good and not expected for the price I paid, so for this I was thankful. The hostel was only a 5 minute walk from Kings Cross and St. Pancras Station; It was on a major bus route also.Within the vacinity/area were numerous newsagents, stores, food outlets (subway only 2 minutes, Mcdonalds 5 and a fish and chip shop 3 minutes)

Disliked: Little fresh air in the large dorm/room, apart from this the hostel was great for the price I paid, infact it was great in general.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear David,
we are really delighted by your review and nice comments about our hostel.
Thank you for appreciating our customer service and facilities.
We aim to provide our guests with the best backpacking and hostel experience possible, therefore we are always pleased by such good feedbacks!
Looking forward to seeing you in the future,

Many thanks once again and Best Regards from Clink261 Staff

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The breakfast was very good and the hostel is close to the King's Cross Station, so you can reach any place of the city from there.

Disliked: The bathrooms werent that clean. There are few WC.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking time reviewing our venue.
we are grateful for the good feedback and for the fact you liked our breakfast and handy location in London!
As far as the bathrooms are concerned, our housekeeping staff are always trying their best to keep the hostel clean and tidy all the time, depite of the fact that our toilets and showers are shared amongst all of our guests.
We hope to see you again for another stay in London!

Cordially,

Clink261 Staff

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location great staff

Disliked: So many old and disgusting people here if you are young do not stay here

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,
our gratefulness for the time spent writing this review and the appreciation for our staff and location.
Clink261 has no age limits, hence, despite of the fact that it is usually full of young travellers and backpackers, people of every age are welcome to stay with us, in respect and tolerance ef each other.
We hope to see you again in Clink261!

Best Regards,

Clink261 Staff

Check Availability