We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Stansted Lodge B & B

Guesthouse | Aspens, Park Road, London - Stansted, England CM22 6DF

86.2% Overall Rating

116 out of 128 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/12/2013)

Dermot O'Sullivan thinks…

"Good self-service breakfast. Comfortable bed. Everything worked. Simple straightforward place to stay whwn using Stansted airport."

Read all Stansted Lodge B & B reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 11.36

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Dependant on avalibility,please call prior to arrival as there are 2 buildings one is located just down the road to us. Complimentary Airport Transfers Rules Stansted Lodge provides complimentary airport transfers subject to availability. Although every effort will be made to provide this service, Stansted Lodge reserves the right to cancel any arranged transfers or not to provide transfers. Airport transfers are provided strictly from 04:00 (4am) to 11:00 (11am) and 16:00 (4pm) to 22:00 (10pm) on the hour. We do stay up for late arriving guests. Guests need to follow these rules when utilising our transfers from the airport. Guests will only be picked up on the hour once it has been ascertained that they are at, or have been to and seen the pick up point. This is because we only have limited time inside the car park. Once you have arrive at the meeting point, call us number supplied after bookin. The pick up point is: Short Stay 15 Minute Pick Up Car Park (the Blue Zone, opposite row 'F'). Do not go to the long or medium stay car park.. Transfers will not be available to guests with large amounts of luggage or excessively large items. Multiple trips will not be made for the same room; complimentary transfers constitute one trip to and from the airport within our rules. Only one attempt will be made to collect guests, if guests are not at the meeting point when the transfer vehicle arrives then guests may have to find alternative transport. Evening transfers will occur 'on the hour' in order to minimise the number of trips by our transfer vehicle and therefore comply with our environmental policy.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London - Stansted?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London - Stansted

Avalon House
40.57 USD

Guesthouse 89.0% 31 reviews
Latchmead bed & breakfast
56.80 USD

Guesthouse 93.2% 19 reviews
George Green Farm Guest House
40.57 USD

Guesthouse 93.4% 87 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.2%

Overall Rating

116 out of 128 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Stansted Lodge B & B'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
75.2%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
92.8%
Value
88.0%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 89 of 100 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Dermot O'Sullivan

Alone

Visiting friends or family

22 December 2013 Dermot would recommend this property

Liked: Good self-service breakfast. Comfortable bed. Everything worked. Simple straightforward place to stay whwn using Stansted airport.

Disliked: Only the unexpected extra cost of getting there, as described above.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Matthew Munro

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Good location- a 15 pound taxi ride to the airport, and conveniently located near the bus stop. Breakfast in the morning was good- great choice of spreads for toast, and lots of different cereals

Disliked: One of the beds in the 4 person room was uncomfortable- just put your kids in that one!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Silvia Carugo

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

08 October 2013 Silvia would recommend this property

Liked: It's very cosy and the staff is great! The man was helpful, friendly and always with a smile on his face. Very big room, perfectly cleaned and with everything you need. No noise at all at night and you can see stars in the sky almost as if you were in the desert! The transfer to the airport was very quick and on time even if it was very early in the morning. I would recommend it for sure to friends and relatives.

Disliked: The street where the b&b is located is without light at all and it is full of holes, so you have to be careful if you go there at night.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Brendan Duval

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 June 2013 Brendan would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed here one night as it was close to stansted airport we had an early flight and the host was more than happy getting up at 4:30am to take us. It is a very homely place and the village is small and friendly the pub was outstanding for dinner we loved it. Definitely recommended if you have an early flight or even if you arrive late at night.

Disliked: A little hard to find but after getting off the bus atop which the host suggested we walked in the pub and the locals were happy to point us in the right direction.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michalina Buksalewicz

Alone

Business / conference

18 November 2012 Michalina would recommend this property

Liked: I loved nice and friendly staff, very welcoming. The b&b is in really quiet place with no traffic around so you can really rest after a busy day. The place feels like home

Disliked: It is difficult to find the place as it is at a private road with no lights

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Maria Esperanza Herrero Alvarez

With a large group / tour

City break
Family Holiday

18 September 2012

Liked: The house was nice and quiet. The rooms were complete. The kitchen was basic.

Disliked: The treatment we received and the little hospitality. We had a problem and we did not hep from them

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ganix Ugarte Arzac

Alone

City break

30 August 2012 Ganix would recommend this property

Liked: I like it is located in the middle of the countryside.

Disliked: Ganix left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

10 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: warm room

Disliked: breakfast

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sarah Turner

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

31 January 2011 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were generally friendly (especially the female driver). Its relatively cheap.

Disliked: Its run as a cheap hotel. Very impersonal.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was perfect for an overnight stay near the airport. All the facilities you need as described on their site and more. Nice an quiet, comfortable. And despite me arriving incredibally late, the staff were still so so nice to me and friendly.

Disliked: Nothing at all...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

24 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: peaceful atmoshere in the countryside before flying

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Simone Skovgaard Christensen

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

18 October 2010 Simone Skovgaard would recommend this property

Liked: It is very close to the Airport and it is clean, silent and cozy.

Disliked: It is a bit expensive and the TV didn't work when we we're there.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Heather Schiller

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

08 September 2010 Heather would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that they had a shuttle bus service to and from Stansted airport. It made it a lot more convenient.

Disliked: Heather left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

04 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pick up & drop off @ Airport/train station efficient

Disliked: No cooked breakfast only continental breakfast.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

14 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money, friendly service. Thank you.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break

10 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to airport - but peaceful vilage

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

31 July 2010

Liked: can't think of anything

Disliked: my son and I had to share a bed and the room was hot and the breakfast was minimal at best

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Filip Rijavec

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Romantic getaway

01 July 2010 Filip would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the cosiness of the place.The stafff is indeed very helpful and they drive you to the airport and back.

Disliked: Nothing except for the tub in the bath that has a mind of it's own.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A very nice place and the stuff are very friendly

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Niina Ljungkvist

06 June 2010 Niina would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely loved our stay there. The staff were very helpful with everything and made our stay comfortable. Rooms are quiet, clean and warm. It's a perfect place when you have an early start (it's close to Stansted airport). If you are willing to walk a little it is also a good place if you just want to spend some time around the countryside. We spent one day in Cambridge, which is only about 20 (or 30? can't remember) minutes away by train. Lovely, and good value for your money.

Disliked: Niina left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

23 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Like most people we were only staying one night whilst being in transit. Airport transfer worked perfectly and the place was very clean and quiet. We were leaving early in the morning but a breakfast was prepared for us - very nice! Would stay there again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

erwin crone

26 April 2010 erwin would recommend this property

Liked: Average to stay but superb service picking up from and bringing to London Stansted Airport. Even 04.30 was no problem! And that for free.

Disliked: erwin left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Maria Cesario

25 April 2010

Liked: The transfer service available in the price, but the bed was uncomfortable and bathroom shower was horrible. The shower was burning your scalp hot or freezing cold. Unfortunately, the accommodations were below average, but the service was above average. The people were very nice and welcoming, like B&B's should always be.

Disliked: Maria left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

13 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: had a shuttle service to the airport, but left five minutes early by our clock so we missed the one we needed and had to wait - almost missed our flight as a result

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.