We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Heathrow Hostel

Hostel | 198 Kingsley Road, Hounslow, London - Heathrow, England TW3 4AR

60.1% Overall Rating

21 out of 42 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/08/2015)

Rob McLay thinks…

"It was very close to the metro station and not far from heathrow airport itself. The front desk man (I forget his name) was very friendly and welcoming, informing me of various locations around town,…"

Read all Heathrow Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Fax
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 18.55
  • Breakfast USD 7.73
  • Towel USD 1.55

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that a pre-authorization is being process prior arrival in order to make sure that card is valid. We need a valid credit card to guarantee your booking request, if a valid credit card is not provided, the booking will be cancelled and the deposit will not be refunded.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London - Heathrow?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
60.1%

Overall Rating

21 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Heathrow Hostel'

Atmosphere
53.6%
Location
76.0%
Facilities
56.0%
Cleanliness
48.0%
Staff
64.0%
Value
66.4%
Safety
56.8%
Refine your results Showing 36 of 40 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rob McLay

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2015 Rob would recommend this property

Liked: It was very close to the metro station and not far from heathrow airport itself. The front desk man (I forget his name) was very friendly and welcoming, informing me of various locations around town, and also places to eat, and the local supermarket. Also we had a good discussion of other countries we had both been to which is a good touch for a backpackers staff member to have done so much travelling and have a lot of knowledge and gave me ideas about my next trip. It was a very clean building, which is nice, as some I have stayed in have not been. The other staff members also were very friendly.

Disliked: I can't think of anything

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2015

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

22 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really cheap, seemed clean enough to me, and it was only a couple tube stops from the airport. There was a pub underneath so I could get food as well. Great value for the money.

Disliked: Other than being close to the airport, there wasn't much to see in the area around the pub. It was a pretty residential area. But it was quiet, which was nice. Not really a huge negative.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

david berry

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2015 david would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfect for any traveler wanting to see places in England for a good price.

Disliked: The only critique I would offer would be the lock box in the room I was staying in. There needed to be a better locking mechanism for the key.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 May 2015

Liked: Dirty and garbage everywhere

Disliked: That my pillow smelled, I would not have been surprised of bugs in this place at all. Worst cleanliness, It's a shame this isn't rated lower or I might have had the good sense to avoid this place.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, convenient location

Disliked: N/A

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

09 March 2015

Liked: It was great that it was so close to the airport but it is truly just a place to lay your head for the night. The bed was clean.

Disliked: The room smelled like someone had sprayed a lot of cheap perfume to cover up smells.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Hugo Pedrosa

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 February 2015

Liked: Cockroaches IN MY BED!

Disliked: Dirty bed sheets, dirty bathrooms(and only be was working) No toilet paper all day. Super noise throughout the night. You can hear the music and vibrations from the bar downstairs all day and night. Smelly facilities. Bugs everywhere.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

02 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: From all the bad reviews I read I was a bit weary, but it's location is really close to Heathrow if one has to catch an early flight. I was tired so the noise of traffic and planes did not bother me at all. It was much nicer than anticipated, modern, really clean bathrooms and bedding, freshly painted, obviously a work in progress.

Disliked: Upon my arrival there was not a soul in sight at reception, so I had to wait quite a while for someone to pitch. The night manager seemed uncomfortable (maybe new staff or cant speak English) ? and hardly spoke a word when I checked out early morning.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

31 August 2014

Liked: ...

Disliked: ...

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 February 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Really not clean, it smelled of food everywhere.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 February 2014

Liked: Proximity to tube

Disliked: The cleanliness, an absolute disgrace!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

09 December 2013

Liked: Its closeness to the tube station and the airport. The beds and the bed sheets/blankets available are very comffy.

Disliked: Lack of cleanliness and staff not available all night

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Aparajita Bhattacharya

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 December 2013 Aparajita would recommend this property

Liked: Well, it was conveniently located from the airport as well as the underground station. Besides, it was relatively clean, and had a nice bar downstairs. The people were really fair, friendly and made sure we had a good experience.

Disliked: Well, it was really far from Central London, so we had to spend an hour to get there and an hour on the way back. The bar downstairs was kind of dead and also, the bathroom (esp. showers) could have been cleaner.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

john cummins

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 November 2013

Liked: proximity to heathrow airport

Disliked: room was filthy, very run down property, needs refurbishment.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Alejandro Muñoz Barocio

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 September 2013 Daniel Alejandro would recommend this property

Liked: It have a bar down the hostal so when i arrived, extremely tired and a litle confused, i just went downstairs and order a good and refreshing beer and everything went better, i knew later people (that arrived at that bar) that gave me some directions and travel tips so i felt more confortable.

Disliked: Nahh... That was what i hoped to find

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

michael gonzalez

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2013

Liked: Convenient to Heathrow airport

Disliked: Almost everything

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kim Reynolds

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 July 2013 Kim would recommend this property

Liked: It was very easy to find the pub - only couple minutes walk from underground station. Area by itself was quet. When came to Hostel we found that pub was closed (arrived at 11:00 am). They told us that pub is open only from 12:00pm. Thanks god that the cleaner were downstairs - she let us in early. Overall hostel was fine - staff was friendly, rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Price was very cheap - paid only £15 per night. Recommend to others.

Disliked: Apparently check in time is after 12:00pm therefore if you arrive early you need to wait until they let you in.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Wood

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 July 2013 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel was located above the pub and rooms were nice. There was a separate kitchen area if we wanted to cook our meal which was nice. Lockers also provided so our valuables were safe. Hostel was alright comparing to cheap price we paid.

Disliked: Needed to wait 30 min until i got the shower plus no towels provided.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Birrell

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 July 2013 John would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was ok, shared a room with another friendly couple. Decided to go for a beer downstairs and after went to central London. During check -in they gave us keys for lockers and also outside door key so we can return late.

Disliked: There were no towels or fans provided. My girlfriend was not happy at all.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like thati could sleep in a bit before catching the plane that morning.

Disliked: It's not labeled as a hostel. It's actually the White Bear pub so I had trouble finding it. It's ina dodgy area so don't walk there by y yourself at night.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Chia-Tien Tsai

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2013 Chia-Tien would recommend this property

Liked: Of course, the location is quite good for a traveler after long flight.

Disliked: Because of the bar downstairs,it is a lot of noise on Friday night. Think twice if you want a nice sleep.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 June 2013

Liked: close to the tube station

Disliked: very poorly maintained and staff were never around

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

17 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Stores are close within walking. Facilities are always available, not having to wait.

Disliked: Far from london.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Adolf Botar

Alone

Family Holiday

29 May 2013

Liked: To be honest did not know what to expect this was my first time in a hostel was not impressed. Location to and back to heathrow easy accessible

Disliked: Streets where dirty lot of garbage,matresses,wrecked cars in the neighbouring houses around this property. Not a good impression neither a good view. But the issue was when I woke up I found bird droppings on my duvet and my sheet was no one to be found so I left with a bad experience. I know it's 13 pound but that is two hours work for some. I am not going to recommend this for not even my enemies. I am not sure if hostel bookers was promoted or not next question so won't answer