HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Heathrow Hostel

Hostel | 198 Kingsley Road, Hounslow, London - Heathrow, England TW3 4AR

61.1% Overall Rating

15 out of 31 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/12/2013)

"Its closeness to the tube station and the airport. The beds and the bed sheets/blankets available are very comffy."

Read all Heathrow Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London - Heathrow?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
61.1%

Overall Rating

15 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Heathrow Hostel'

Atmosphere
54.4%
Location
74.4%
Facilities
54.4%
Cleanliness
52.0%
Staff
59.2%
Value
72.8%
Safety
60.8%
Refine your results Showing 27 of 29 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

31 August 2014

Liked: ...

Disliked: ...

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 February 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Really not clean, it smelled of food everywhere.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 February 2014

Liked: Proximity to tube

Disliked: The cleanliness, an absolute disgrace!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

09 December 2013

Liked: Its closeness to the tube station and the airport. The beds and the bed sheets/blankets available are very comffy.

Disliked: Lack of cleanliness and staff not available all night

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Aparajita Bhattacharya

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 December 2013 Aparajita would recommend this property

Liked: Well, it was conveniently located from the airport as well as the underground station. Besides, it was relatively clean, and had a nice bar downstairs. The people were really fair, friendly and made sure we had a good experience.

Disliked: Well, it was really far from Central London, so we had to spend an hour to get there and an hour on the way back. The bar downstairs was kind of dead and also, the bathroom (esp. showers) could have been cleaner.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

john cummins

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 November 2013

Liked: proximity to heathrow airport

Disliked: room was filthy, very run down property, needs refurbishment.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Alejandro Muñoz Barocio

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 September 2013 Daniel Alejandro would recommend this property

Liked: It have a bar down the hostal so when i arrived, extremely tired and a litle confused, i just went downstairs and order a good and refreshing beer and everything went better, i knew later people (that arrived at that bar) that gave me some directions and travel tips so i felt more confortable.

Disliked: Nahh... That was what i hoped to find

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

michael gonzalez

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2013

Liked: Convenient to Heathrow airport

Disliked: Almost everything

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kim Reynolds

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 July 2013 Kim would recommend this property

Liked: It was very easy to find the pub - only couple minutes walk from underground station. Area by itself was quet. When came to Hostel we found that pub was closed (arrived at 11:00 am). They told us that pub is open only from 12:00pm. Thanks god that the cleaner were downstairs - she let us in early. Overall hostel was fine - staff was friendly, rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Price was very cheap - paid only £15 per night. Recommend to others.

Disliked: Apparently check in time is after 12:00pm therefore if you arrive early you need to wait until they let you in.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Wood

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 July 2013 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel was located above the pub and rooms were nice. There was a separate kitchen area if we wanted to cook our meal which was nice. Lockers also provided so our valuables were safe. Hostel was alright comparing to cheap price we paid.

Disliked: Needed to wait 30 min until i got the shower plus no towels provided.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Birrell

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 July 2013 John would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was ok, shared a room with another friendly couple. Decided to go for a beer downstairs and after went to central London. During check -in they gave us keys for lockers and also outside door key so we can return late.

Disliked: There were no towels or fans provided. My girlfriend was not happy at all.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like thati could sleep in a bit before catching the plane that morning.

Disliked: It's not labeled as a hostel. It's actually the White Bear pub so I had trouble finding it. It's ina dodgy area so don't walk there by y yourself at night.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Chia-Tien Tsai

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2013 Chia-Tien would recommend this property

Liked: Of course, the location is quite good for a traveler after long flight.

Disliked: Because of the bar downstairs,it is a lot of noise on Friday night. Think twice if you want a nice sleep.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 June 2013

Liked: close to the tube station

Disliked: very poorly maintained and staff were never around

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

17 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Stores are close within walking. Facilities are always available, not having to wait.

Disliked: Far from london.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Adolf Botar

Alone

Family Holiday

29 May 2013

Liked: To be honest did not know what to expect this was my first time in a hostel was not impressed. Location to and back to heathrow easy accessible

Disliked: Streets where dirty lot of garbage,matresses,wrecked cars in the neighbouring houses around this property. Not a good impression neither a good view. But the issue was when I woke up I found bird droppings on my duvet and my sheet was no one to be found so I left with a bad experience. I know it's 13 pound but that is two hours work for some. I am not going to recommend this for not even my enemies. I am not sure if hostel bookers was promoted or not next question so won't answer

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2013

Liked: Its price, even if they charged more than what hostelbooker invoice was mentioning...

Disliked: No real reception, was helped at check-in between serving bar clients, no introduction or information, was charged more than what was accepted on hostelbookers, and it was realy dirty.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 April 2013

Liked: For a hostel in London it is clean.

Disliked: It was upstairs of a pub, so noise. And the staff wasn't friendly at all.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

James Hopkinson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 April 2013 James would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, lovely Indiian food served in the pub below, nice and quiet, internet access, very close to tube station and handy for London Heathrow - it was a 5 minute walk to the station. Then you're only a couple of stops from the airport. Extremely good value for money.

Disliked: Only one bathroom for all guests.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cynthia Ellis

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 February 2013 Cynthia would recommend this property

Liked: It was warm, comfortable, and the staff were helpful. Tube and buses were minutes away. Also everything was very tidy and clean - cleaners came every day to check toilet roll, etc. Location was quite central.

Disliked: Breakfast was not included. Was not bad at all comparing to price we paid.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

30 January 2013

Liked: It was very inexpensive. Most likely the cheapest hostel in London. Close proximity to the airport as well.

Disliked: The staff were not very helpful. The hostel was difficult to find (no signs indicating that it exists!) and in a sketchy area. However, said area is located near the airport and a tube station. Also, there seemed to be no lockers or place to store your things safely.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Short walk from tube and bus station. Heard bass of pub music downstairs but not too loud and was able to sleep soundly. Had TUB in bathroom !! Planes came over but not too loud either. Near to Heathrow and easy access on Piccadilly line of tube. Low cost.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2012

Liked: Very cheap and very close to Heathrow

Disliked: Not very clean, bathroom is disgusting, really noisy from the pub downstairs. No communal area for guests andbare not able to use wifi for free in the pub so people tend to hang out in rooms and the hallway -hard if you are trying to sleep. Beds are old and creaky.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Maria Brandt

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2012 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: large room with shower for a average price

Disliked: not too clean common toilets and bathrooms

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Peter Lewis

Alone

Business / conference
Work / volunteering

11 October 2012 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Does what it says on the tin really, a cheap place to stay near Heathrow.

Disliked: Staff were unhelpful to say the least, didn't really speak to me at all, took details etc., then showed me room. No attempt to show me around, where everything was etc. Had no idea what to do this morning when I left, where to leave my room key etc. Very weird in that they took my details, photocopied my passport and put it with the hostel fee into an envelope - which they then gave back to me. Again, no idea what I was supposed to do with it ! I could have just left the next morning with the money etc. In the end I left it, with my room key on the bed - had no idea what esle to do with it :-)