HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Revive Family Lodge

Guesthouse | 89 Hounslow road, London - Heathrow, England TW14 0BB

75.2% Overall Rating

25 out of 32 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (31/12/2011)

"very easy to get to Heathrow even in the middle of the night as our flight was early morning. Room was clean and there was hot water. We got tea on request. Staff was friendly."

Read all Revive Family Lodge reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Wake-up calls

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 35.70
  • Breakfast USD 8.11

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that we do make a credit card pre-authorization. In order to guarantee the reservation we need a valid credit card. If that is not the case we will cancel the booking.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London - Heathrow?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.2%

Overall Rating

25 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Revive Family Lodge'

Atmosphere
66.4%
Location
76.0%
Facilities
64.8%
Cleanliness
74.4%
Staff
88.8%
Value
75.2%
Safety
80.8%
Refine your results Showing 24 of 26 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hailey Sigary

Alone

Visiting friends or family

26 August 2014 Hailey would recommend this property

Liked: Very homely and cosy :)

Disliked: N/A

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Handy for heathrow. Supermarkets nearby.

Disliked: Shared bathroom. Breakfast cereals were stale. No choice of what to have for breakfast.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

31 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very easy to get to Heathrow even in the middle of the night as our flight was early morning. Room was clean and there was hot water. We got tea on request. Staff was friendly.

Disliked: Toilet didn't flush, but perhaps it was a temporary problem. As the bathroom is a shared bathroom it was more of an issue than if it had been a private bathroom. Bath didn't have a plug, only shower was available inside the bath.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms and facilities are comfortable.

Disliked: Facilities are slightly outdated.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to the airport. It was a bed to sleep in and a hot shower.

Disliked: No towels provided and breakfast was not offered or mentioned.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tushar Yadav

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2011 Tushar would recommend this property

Liked: The ease with wich directions are mentioned, the location, neighbourhood, and the friendliness of the staff was phenomenal. I was visiting from Canada and just loved it at Revive Family Lodge. Extremely genuine and nice people.

Disliked: Nothing, I can think of.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You got your own room, own space etc....is good for 1 or 2 nights at the most for those travellers who need somewhere close to stay to the airport! Shower was hot, free towel etc....not too far from pub!

Disliked: Quite expensive for services which are provided! Not as close to the airport as i thought it would be! But like i said, it is adequate for those who need somewhere to stay in the vicinity of Heathrow!

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2011

Liked: staff were nice upon arrival, very awkward though as there is no reception, just his house.

Disliked: the fact that the website describes it as having tea and coffee making facilities, bath robes, towels, room service, and none of this was here. i didn't like that you had to call the bell everytime you wanted to come in rather than have a key. i didn't like being kept awake by their crying child in their house which is the next room when we had to be up for the early flight. the bus stop was about a fifteen minute walk which was OK. bathroom door did not shut, you could not move in it, the shower head did not hang up, floor was rotting. very loud from main road. it was basically a spare room at their house that they were renting out.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Sean Myers

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa

26 September 2010

Liked: The sheets seemed clean?

Disliked: The bed was uncomfortable and noisy, the walls and doors were thin, it was someones home, not a hostel, you had to ring the door bell to be let in at any time during the day, the bus stop described on the listing is a long walk away from the location, there was only one bathroom (which included a shower) for the entire building.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

jacinta carty

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 September 2010 jacinta would recommend this property

Liked: got my own room!

Disliked: didnt meet anyone

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice landlord and nice housemates! They have been very helpful since my arrival, making me feel like home!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's very quiet; and very homely. Sure, it's not an expensive hotel room, but that's not what you're paying for. It's simple, and that's what I liked the most. From the staff bringing you breakfast to your door in the morning, to the large amount of room you had; this place is definitely very good value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Barzy Hernandez

06 September 2009 Barzy would recommend this property

Liked: EXCELLENT PLACE! I had my own private room and bathroom with toilet and shower. Friendly staff and great place. Close to heathrow! But of course far from the city centre. However you only have to walk 3 minutes to the bus stop which will take you to hatton cross station and you take the picadilly line to pically circus or change to the circle line and get at westminster to see the big ben etc. The day pass is 7 pounds. I recommend this place!

Disliked: Barzy left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Nina Sharpe

30 August 2009 Nina would recommend this property

Liked: It's closeness too Heathrow International Airport. As I only stayed overnight it was ideal to get to the airport next day as I booked a cab which only cost 13 GBP which I thought was quite reasonable. Staff that I dealt with were very helpful as far as directionas to Internet Cafe etc where concerned.

Disliked: Nina left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

10 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, very helpful. Lovely breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly stuff and nice area!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet and clean. Safe and confortable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly and helpful staff is always nice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

03 June 2009

Liked: I was in a flat, I went to the lodge, recieved by a staff, paid and walk back to another hotel to a flat...therefore I had no clue of the property. and I can't rate then, Actually I'm leaving in the hotel they introduce me to, and God! it's just another thing.very professional and had their clients at heart...yes this hotel I'll definetly reccommend others travellers to stay,cause it's worth.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 January 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was inexpensive and the people were friendly also it was close to the airport. It was a good place to spend the night without paying too mmuch money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

16 November 2008

Liked: Relatively easy to find and transportation from the airport was simple. Inexpensive

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

02 July 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: this only good if you want to be close to the airport

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

William Rimmer

01 July 2008 William would recommend this property

Disliked: William left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

14 May 2008

Liked: The proximity to Heathrow Airport and the loca Train Station, and Free wireless internet. And the room was warm.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.