We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Heathrow Lodge Hotel

Guesthouse | 556 Old Bath Rd, London - Heathrow, England UB7 0EF

63.0% Overall Rating

175 out of 226 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/08/2015)

Laura Fynn thinks…

"It was very close to Heathrow airport and the free bus there was great (considering we had an early flight)."

Read all Heathrow Lodge Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Outside area
  • Children's play area

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Check In / Check Out You may check in from 11:00 hours onwards. You must check out by 12:00 hours.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London - Heathrow?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
63.0%

Overall Rating

175 out of 226 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Heathrow Lodge Hotel'

Atmosphere
50.4%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
45.6%
Cleanliness
54.4%
Staff
75.2%
Value
62.4%
Safety
62.4%
Refine your results Showing 165 of 181 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Laura Fynn

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

13 August 2015

Liked: It was very close to Heathrow airport and the free bus there was great (considering we had an early flight).

Disliked: They definitely take advantage of the location to charge people a higher price for lesser value. There was one bathroom (as in one toilet and shower in the same room) shared between at least 3 rooms. And the shower looked like it never gets cleaned (mildew all around the edges) and the water pressure was non-existant. There was also no bath mat supplied so was very hard to leave the floor dry. There were also dirty sheets left in a pile, in the corner of the hallway.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Ylva Larsson

Alone

Business / conference

28 July 2015

Liked: Being so close to Heathrow.

Disliked: The tiny room in what used ro be a family house was run down, and I could hear every move from the neighbours. Shower in shared bathroom was not easy to get into right temperature, also a weak flow of water. No wifi unless you paid for it. Very simple key to room, guess anybody could have got in there, but the house also had a front door lock. No breakfast, a meal you would expect as included in a hotel. Staff was correct but not very friendly, exception for the nice driver to the airport.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bus stop is nearby and there are a few spots around for drinks and food.

Disliked: There isn't any wifi and the beds could be better. The curtains don't really keep the light out so youll be awakened by the early rising sun.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Silje Anette Teigen

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2015

Liked: It was five minutes from the air port.

Disliked: Everything. Dirty rooms and difficult to spot in the street. It had a very gloomy and scary atmosphere. I would not recommend the hostel to anybody. They should shut down, and clean their rooms properly and fix their dirty shower, because it did not work. For the same amount of money I stayed at an absolutely wonderful hostel in York. You have to be very desperate to accept the conditions of the rooms and the price they take for it.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

24 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location 2-3 km from Heathrow airport was very convenient.

Disliked: It can be a bit noisy during the night, but it is logic given thsi location.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Gareth O'Brien

Alone

Visiting friends or family

07 October 2014 Gareth would recommend this property

Liked: They offer a free pick up and drop off bus to heathrow airport

Disliked: A bit dated for me

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Holly Hiltz

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2014 Holly would recommend this property

Liked: It was right outside the airport, bus 423 offers free shuttle to and from Terminal 5, the staff has helpful with figuring bus times.

Disliked: No free Wi-Fi was the main qualm. Luckily there are amazing restaurants nearby like The White Horse that offer free service and better atmosphere. But this is simply just a place to stay when you have an early flight the next day. Simple and to the point.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Timothy Guy

Alone

Visiting friends or family

18 May 2014

Liked: The location

Disliked: The lights in my room didn't work, there was no wifi in the rooms, the windows are single glazed and planes fly just 50m directly overhead, the mattress was terrible

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

michael beauchamp

Alone

Visiting friends or family

08 May 2014

Liked: pleased that im not going back

Disliked: no tv poor value for money also on second return had kettle no coffee no tea no milk no cup no spoon

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

08 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is quite good and there's a free bus to and from the AirPort. 15 minutes walking distance from terminal 5, which is a tube station. Nice zone too.

Disliked: The toilet wasn't working properly, might need maintenance.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ross Grant

Alone

Family Holiday

27 December 2013 Ross would recommend this property

Liked: Very handy for Heathrow with the free shuttle, friendly, good value

Disliked: Ross left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

06 June 2013

Liked: Location

Disliked: The room was filthy,could not turn the heating off. Toilet door separate from room was coming off its hinges. Dirty badly fitting curtains.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charmian Kelly

Alone

City break

29 May 2013 Charmian would recommend this property

Liked: Basic, clean, comfortable, convenient to Heathrow airport, Good pub with reasonably priced food and wifi opposite. On free bus route to airport. Tea/coffee making in room, soap and shampoo provided. T.V. with freeview channels. Free shuttle to and from airport in the morning and evening, Taxi was booked for me when I was making an extra early start.

Disliked: The room I had on my first visit in the annexe was on the ground floor and with a roomy bathroom, excellent! But the second time, I was in a room on the upper floor with a tiny shower room and had to carry my heavy suitcase up the stairs, so less appealing.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cute hotel, budget room was simple but nice, had a sink in the room. Right next to the airport which was good for our one night stay before heading home, felt safe and secure.

Disliked: We wanted to do things in London on our last stay and it was a good hour away by bus but that's not their fault. wifi was 4 euros in the lobby only but theres a restraunt across the street that does it for free. found some mold in the ceiling corners of our room.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Uncomfortable beds and staying in a random house down the road, not in the actual hotel

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

06 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to Heathrow Terminal 5. In addition to the hotel shuttle, city bus 423 also has free service to and from Heathrow Lodge every few minutes.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The proximity to the airport - invaluable when you have a 6 am flight; tea/coffee making facilities, clean room (but! look below); really friendly staff who upon our arrival asked us if we wanted a transfer to the airport and ordered a taxi for us (no shuttle at the ungodly hour we were leaving); nice TV with some good British television; towels and soap.

Disliked: Mould in the bathroom - the room and the bathroom were really clean on the surface, but the bathroom needs some extra scrubbing because of mould which has gathered in harder accessible areas (e.g. under the sink). It's possible to clean it! Please, do. Also, the walls and doors are really thin. If you have someone inconsiderate enough to talk outside your room door, you will hear every breath... If somebody blow dries their hair at 3 am, you will hear that, too. (Actually, we have expected that and were not seriously inconvenienced by that. But it's certainly a drawback.)

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

29 December 2012

Liked: Close to airport

Disliked: No internet, no TV, bus shuttle was appealing however only runs for a dew hours a day. Extremely noisy

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Rebecca Kennedy

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 December 2012 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: close to the airport! Convenient and friendly shuttle rides to all terminals.

Disliked: The expense.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, good value for money, free transfer to the airport.

Disliked: The room was very small. The driver of the transfer was extremely rude. Also the information on the booking website should inform customers that the local bus from terminal 5 is free... it was no use being told once I arrived when I'd already paid to take it.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: walking distance from the airport if you wish really good location and reasonably priced.free shuttle is a bonus

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Quynh Nguyen

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 November 2012

Liked: Location, close to Heathrow Airport. Free pick-up to and drop-off service to Heathrow airport.

Disliked: Can hear planes flying. Mouldy smell.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

15 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to Heathrow, free shuttle bus and free service bus to Terminal 5, inexpensive and the hotel was quiet while I stayed there. Warm and the room and bathroom were clean.

Disliked: The light over the sink was broken and there were bare wires. I waited for over an hour for the shuttle bus to pick me up as the driver didn't see me. The planes overhead were very noisy and the double glazing didn't seem to do much. Wifi only available in the lounge and you had to pay extra for that.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karina Chavez

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2012 Karina would recommend this property

Liked: The price for the room and free shuttle. And the closeness to the airport.

Disliked: You can hear the planes go by, especially at night when your trying to sleep. It could be a problem for light sleepers. And the tiny bathroom.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Jing Li

Alone

Work / volunteering

29 September 2012 Jing would recommend this property

Liked: It offers free shuttle bus to and from the airport, and the place is quite near the terminals.

Disliked: It is noisy when the planes take off. I have been waiting for one hour for the courtesy bus to pick me up in the airport. It is not very clean and the room smells bad.