HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Heathrow Lodge Hotel

Guesthouse | 556 Old Bath Rd, London - Heathrow, England UB7 0EF

71.1% Overall Rating

169 out of 212 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/05/2013)

Charmian Kelly thinks…

"Basic, clean, comfortable, convenient to Heathrow airport, Good pub with reasonably priced food and wifi opposite. On free bus route to airport. Tea/coffee making in room, soap and shampoo provided.…"

Read all Heathrow Lodge Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Outside area
  • Television room
  • Children's play area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 10.07

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Check In / Check Out You may check in from 11:00 hours onwards. You must check out by 12:00 hours.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London - Heathrow?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
71.1%

Overall Rating

169 out of 212 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Heathrow Lodge Hotel'

Atmosphere
60.8%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
56.8%
Cleanliness
66.4%
Staff
82.4%
Value
71.2%
Safety
72.8%
Refine your results Showing 155 of 168 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ross Grant

Alone

Family Holiday

27 December 2013 Ross would recommend this property

Liked: Very handy for Heathrow with the free shuttle, friendly, good value

Disliked: Ross left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

06 June 2013

Liked: Location

Disliked: The room was filthy,could not turn the heating off. Toilet door separate from room was coming off its hinges. Dirty badly fitting curtains.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charmian Kelly

Alone

City break

29 May 2013 Charmian would recommend this property

Liked: Basic, clean, comfortable, convenient to Heathrow airport, Good pub with reasonably priced food and wifi opposite. On free bus route to airport. Tea/coffee making in room, soap and shampoo provided. T.V. with freeview channels. Free shuttle to and from airport in the morning and evening, Taxi was booked for me when I was making an extra early start.

Disliked: The room I had on my first visit in the annexe was on the ground floor and with a roomy bathroom, excellent! But the second time, I was in a room on the upper floor with a tiny shower room and had to carry my heavy suitcase up the stairs, so less appealing.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cute hotel, budget room was simple but nice, had a sink in the room. Right next to the airport which was good for our one night stay before heading home, felt safe and secure.

Disliked: We wanted to do things in London on our last stay and it was a good hour away by bus but that's not their fault. wifi was 4 euros in the lobby only but theres a restraunt across the street that does it for free. found some mold in the ceiling corners of our room.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Uncomfortable beds and staying in a random house down the road, not in the actual hotel

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

06 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to Heathrow Terminal 5. In addition to the hotel shuttle, city bus 423 also has free service to and from Heathrow Lodge every few minutes.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The proximity to the airport - invaluable when you have a 6 am flight; tea/coffee making facilities, clean room (but! look below); really friendly staff who upon our arrival asked us if we wanted a transfer to the airport and ordered a taxi for us (no shuttle at the ungodly hour we were leaving); nice TV with some good British television; towels and soap.

Disliked: Mould in the bathroom - the room and the bathroom were really clean on the surface, but the bathroom needs some extra scrubbing because of mould which has gathered in harder accessible areas (e.g. under the sink). It's possible to clean it! Please, do. Also, the walls and doors are really thin. If you have someone inconsiderate enough to talk outside your room door, you will hear every breath... If somebody blow dries their hair at 3 am, you will hear that, too. (Actually, we have expected that and were not seriously inconvenienced by that. But it's certainly a drawback.)

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

29 December 2012

Liked: Close to airport

Disliked: No internet, no TV, bus shuttle was appealing however only runs for a dew hours a day. Extremely noisy

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Rebecca Kennedy

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 December 2012 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: close to the airport! Convenient and friendly shuttle rides to all terminals.

Disliked: The expense.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, good value for money, free transfer to the airport.

Disliked: The room was very small. The driver of the transfer was extremely rude. Also the information on the booking website should inform customers that the local bus from terminal 5 is free... it was no use being told once I arrived when I'd already paid to take it.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: walking distance from the airport if you wish really good location and reasonably priced.free shuttle is a bonus

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Quynh Nguyen

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 November 2012

Liked: Location, close to Heathrow Airport. Free pick-up to and drop-off service to Heathrow airport.

Disliked: Can hear planes flying. Mouldy smell.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

15 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to Heathrow, free shuttle bus and free service bus to Terminal 5, inexpensive and the hotel was quiet while I stayed there. Warm and the room and bathroom were clean.

Disliked: The light over the sink was broken and there were bare wires. I waited for over an hour for the shuttle bus to pick me up as the driver didn't see me. The planes overhead were very noisy and the double glazing didn't seem to do much. Wifi only available in the lounge and you had to pay extra for that.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karina Chavez

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2012 Karina would recommend this property

Liked: The price for the room and free shuttle. And the closeness to the airport.

Disliked: You can hear the planes go by, especially at night when your trying to sleep. It could be a problem for light sleepers. And the tiny bathroom.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Jing Li

Alone

Work / volunteering

29 September 2012 Jing would recommend this property

Liked: It offers free shuttle bus to and from the airport, and the place is quite near the terminals.

Disliked: It is noisy when the planes take off. I have been waiting for one hour for the courtesy bus to pick me up in the airport. It is not very clean and the room smells bad.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

alana wesley

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

24 September 2012 alana would recommend this property

Liked: Heathrow lodge had tvs in the rooms which was great, fantastic security (with key cards on your own room and in the front entrance) and enjoyed that it was one of the few motel style single rooms which are not common in London (usualy you are given the choice of a overpriced single room or a dorm with lot os people around this price bracket!). Fantastic location to airport and great free shuttle service which helped immensely.

Disliked: There was hardly any food on or near the property. You get complimentary tea and coffee which is good , but other than that there is an oiton of chocolate bars or crisps , coke or water at the desk. Whilst i was made aware of htis before hand through other reviews, a mars bar is not always the nicest option for breakfast!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

09 August 2012

Liked: the rooms were nice, beds comfortable and the staff helpful, the curesty bus to the airport was a real plu

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Greta Beniusyte

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2012 Greta would recommend this property

Liked: Free shuttle to the airport, clean room and bathroom

Disliked: No wi-fi in the room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

03 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendly staff

Disliked: nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Ronald Williams

As a family with children

Family Holiday

30 June 2012 Ronald would recommend this property

Liked: cheap

Disliked: beds lumpy

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

malika ait ouarab

As a family with children

City break

28 June 2012 malika would recommend this property

Liked: I like the hospitality of the staf and also the transport, it was good idea to drop end collecte the traveller from the airport.

Disliked: malika left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My booking is a dexue single room, though it was very small, it had everything. And it was very clean! Friendly automosphere and helpful stuffs. The location is very nice, 3 mins bus to heathrow terminal 5. .

Disliked: the sound insulation is pretty bad, easily hear the sound from outside.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Helen K LEUNG

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 June 2012 Helen K would recommend this property

Liked: Location. In addition to the free shuttle, they should also tell customers that from Terminal 5 at Heathrow Airport, the local Bus #423 is free for the one stop it takes to get to the Lodge. It's actually more convenient that the Lodge let on.

Disliked: Helen K left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Franklin Alexander Flores Urrutia

Alone

Events / festivals
Work / volunteering

26 June 2012 Franklin Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: facilities to connect with airport, there are free buses to the airport and there ara facilieties to connect with London center through the train

Disliked: You need to pay for wifi each day and you dont have access in your own room, you need to stay in a Wifi room to get access

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

12 June 2012

Liked: Clean

Disliked: Bad soundproof, could hear planes all night. Van for transfer to the airport was overbooked, 10 instead of 8 in a minivan. very basic facilities.