We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Masslink Guest House

Guesthouse | 70 Massetts Road, London - Gatwick, England RH6 7ED

91.6% Overall Rating

14 out of 14 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/03/2014)

John Welsh thinks…

"So close to Gatwick airport, very helpful owners. They accomodated me arriving late (1AM) and the owner drove me back to gatwick the next day."

Read all Masslink Guest House reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

After making your reservation could you please provide Masslink Guest House with the security code for the credit card you used to make your reservation. On receipt of this Masslink Guest House will confirm your reservation. Olympic Games Deposit Policy During the London Olympic Games (27th July to 12th August 2012 inclusive) a 40% non-refundable deposit for all reservations will be taken at time of booking.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London - Gatwick?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London - Gatwick

Gatwick White House
30.95 USD

Guesthouse 75.5% 62 reviews
Gatwick Belmont Hotel
25.74 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Gainsborough Lodge
36.66 USD

Hostel 76.2% 79 reviews
The Lawn Guest House
32.58 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Da Vinci Manor Guest House
47.25 USD

Guesthouse 74.9% 20 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.6%

Overall Rating

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Masslink Guest House'

Atmosphere
88.6%
Location
90.0%
Facilities
82.9%
Cleanliness
94.3%
Staff
98.6%
Value
91.4%
Safety
95.7%
Refine your results Showing 12 of 14 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Terry Penny

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 April 2014 Terry would recommend this property

Liked: Close to Gatwick Airport. Able to book in at all hours

Disliked: Smell of smoke in my bedroom. Owner investigating as smoking is banned in all rooms

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Welsh

Alone

Visiting friends or family

27 March 2014 John would recommend this property

Liked: So close to Gatwick airport, very helpful owners. They accomodated me arriving late (1AM) and the owner drove me back to gatwick the next day.

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

17 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean room. Everything was working as it should be.

Disliked: It would be nice, if breakfast was included in the price.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to airport. Friendly staff. Free Airport drop off.

Disliked: Walls were thin. Needs an update.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Electra Skaarup

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2012 Electra would recommend this property

Liked: This was my first time travelling alone, and it was a great experience! The staff were very cheerful and friendly, and they went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable. The location was very close to the Thames and lots of the sights. I never felt unsafe! Cannot recommend this hostel enough.

Disliked: Electra left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Filip Kabrt

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2012 Filip would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly approach, free taxi to airport.

Disliked: Filip left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

26 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was excellent. Clean and nice atmosphere. Great location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Shannon Ostrowsky

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Shannon would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the house itself and how clean it was. The staff was very friendly also. They set out a breakfast for me at 4:30 am and gave me taxi money to get to the airport. They were very generous.

Disliked: Lack of TV channels. But other than that nothing really.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

04 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were amazing, and the room was so nice and cozy.

Disliked: Nothing, everything was fantastic!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like the character/atmosphere of the Guest House. It was a nice, little, quiet Guest House with good-sized rooms and the facilities (bathroom, toilet, dining room etc) were all very clean. The location is also good, close to the airport. The staff were very friendly and helpful too.

Disliked: Nothing really, it was all very good. Maybe just having a shuttle bus to pick you up from the airport would be handy, instead of paying for a taxi (although that was pretty cheap as the Guest House is conveniently close to the airport). However, they do have a shuttle for getting to the airport which is great.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

15 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved this adorable B&B. The owners are brother and sister, and they were exceptionally friendly and helpful from the minute I walked in the door. It's such a picturesque place that I would stay here for a night just to relax after a busy week in central London. And, it's down the street from small town Horley, which had the best Indian food I've ever had as well as a bunch of other small restaurants (that were even open till 11:30 on a Sunday night). Very clean, well-kept, and a great free English breakfast. Loved it all! I definitely recommend staying here.

Disliked: Nothing, it was all great! Just know that it's not a party hostel, it's a very cute B&B.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

07 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is more of a b&b then a hostel. We enjoyed our stay here we were taken care of and made feel very welcome. I definately recommend this place!

Disliked: Nothing loved it.