HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Liverpool, England

97.3%
14 reviews Book Now 
1

Melwood Serviced Apartments

Apartment
49 Deysbrook Lane, West derby, Liverpool, England L12 8RE

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Melwood Serviced Apartments

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 98% Safety - 98%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Logan Vendrix
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Logan would recommend this property 20 February 2013

This apartment was amazing. A lot of space, 2 rooms, 1 big bathroom, TV's, ... Everything was really clean. And for the price, it is totally worth it!

caroline maloney
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Shopping
97.1%
caroline would recommend this property 21 October 2012

Just stayed for the one night, what a lovely apartment would defo recommend to friends and family!! When I come to Liverpool I will stay ere again, I even had a blow dry at the apartment which was so handy!! Overall great place x

92.0%
14 reviews Book Now 
2

Dolby hotel

2 star Hotel
36-42 Chaloner Street, Liverpool, England L3 4DE

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dolby hotel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 92% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 94%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 10 June 2013

Great price, excellent location at the waterfront, nice bar where you can sit outdoors and watch the river, well-equipped rooms.

Stuart Macfarlane
With my spouse / partner
City break
88.6%
Stuart would recommend this property 17 February 2013

The staff were very friendly, and helpful. The food menu was basic, but nice and the portions were a good size. The location was nice and close to the docks and centre of town (Also next door to a casino for people into that sort of thing). The bar stays open until 1am, but not to be mistaken for a drinkers den. Free TV & Internet.

90.3%
356 reviews Book Now 
3

The Old Dairy

Guesthouse
39a kempton road, wavertree, Liverpool, England L15 1he

339 out of 356 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Old Dairy

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 96% Facilities - 89% Safety - 92%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 97%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 14 January 2013

Extremely friendly owners.lovely residential area that hostel is situated in. We were really glad not to have stayed in the city and it was such an easy and quick bus ride anyway. Breakfast was amazing, we really werent expecting chocolate waffles! Coffee and tea in our ensuite room was also great! Our accomodation was one of te highlights of our visit!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 05 November 2012

Very welcoming staff and great value. The room was clean and had everything you need. Free breakfast was nice also

89.6%
8 reviews Book Now 
4

International Inn Apartment

Apartment
4 South Hunter St, Liverpool, England L1 9JG

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend International Inn Apartment

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 90% Facilities - 82% Safety - 92%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 90%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 04 February 2013

The staff was really helpful, and the flat was spacious; bed was comfortable, as were the sofas. The location was great, and the building secure . All in all, a good option if you want your own space and kitchen, but was driven down by little details.

Nathan Dangerfield
With my spouse / partner
City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Nathan would recommend this property 21 October 2012

Great location near to the centre and good nightlife. Very clean, good facilities. Staff a very helpful and friendly.

89.3%
56 reviews Book Now 
5

HOAX Hostel

Hostel
54 Stanley Street, Liverpool, England L1 6AU

54 out of 56 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HOAX Hostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 85% Facilities - 85% Safety - 91%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 87%
Felicia Langford
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Felicia would recommend this property 23 February 2014

Excellent location, especially for the price! Had good size lockers, and you could sit up on the bottom bunk beds - don't get that often! In our dorm we also had separate toilet and shower which was very handy for a 6 bed dorm. Highly recommended!

Daniel Spencer
Alone
Business / conference, Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Daniel would recommend this property 21 February 2014

Great value for money! For £10, I got a bed in a 6 man room- however, I was the only guest who stayed in it! Result, and massive value for money!

88.6%
222 reviews Book Now 
6

Embassie Liverpool Backpackers

Hostel
1 Falkner Square, Toxteth, Liverpool, England L8 7NU

202 out of 222 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Embassie Liverpool Backpackers

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 97% Facilities - 87% Safety - 92%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 89%
Brianna Ford
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break
82.9%
Brianna would recommend this property 04 January 2014

This hostel was very homey. Free breakfast and coffee/time all day which is nice. Owner is really nice and helpful. Bathrooms are like home style bathrooms (as in, not stalls). Large kitchen and lounge facilities. Easy to meet people.

Brandon D'Arezzo
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Brandon would recommend this property 21 December 2013

I have stayed at 6 hostels in my life thus far, and out of those this has been the best. The atmosphere is truely unique - warm, convivial and full of one-of-a-kind art and travel memorabilia. The beds were clean, showers fine, people friendly, and lots of space. Can't beat the free tea and coffee in the kitchen, with the size and warmpth that gets people talking with eachother. People working there were incredibly friendly and helpful, they made the place just as much as anything else. Its location was fantastic as well, a short walk from major attractions. This hostel is truely wonderful: stay here!! I promise it is worth whatever the price difference for another place may be.

88.5%
347 reviews Book Now 
7

Bankhall Hotel

Hostel
53 Bankhall St, Liverpool, Liverpool, England L20 8JD

331 out of 347 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bankhall Hotel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 92% Facilities - 90% Safety - 92%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
MIKE PARSONS
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
MIKE would recommend this property 11 February 2014

Found the place easily, met by warm gentleman who showed us around & to our room. The manager {Javier} was most helpful & kept everything organised and running smoothly, & he had 2 house keepers go through the place daily. They cleaned to a high standard. The room had a big bed, a sink, flat screen tv, & was spacious enough for us as well as being very clean. You have the use of a large common room with PC & printer, full Sky package on a massive tv, & also in the kitchen a washing machine & dryer as well as your own fridge, use of a fully functioning kitchen to cook in. The hostel is a 2 minute walk from the train station, then it is a short journey into the centre of Liverpool. Overall, the manager, Javier was a great help, the showers, WC & kitchen are so clean & if one day we go back to Liverpool we will without hesitation stay there again. ((*_*))

Leonie Braunstein
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Leonie would recommend this property 07 January 2014

We expected an average hostel for paying only 20pound a night in a two-bed room with breakfast, but the room looked very clean and comfortable so more like a hotel. It is really worth the money!

87.2%
45 reviews Book Now 
8

Cocoon Pod Hotel

3 star Hotel
4 South Hunter St, Liverpool, England L1 9JG

41 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cocoon Pod Hotel

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 89% Facilities - 80% Safety - 88%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 92%
Ciara Burke
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Ciara would recommend this property 07 April 2013

Great facilities, lovely rooms, very clean and a great bathroom with a very good shower

David Abrahams
With my spouse / partner
Events / festivals
94.3%
David would recommend this property 09 September 2012

it was good value for money, close to town centre, lovely room, very clean and tidy, telly, tea and coffee facilities, excellent shower. Plus we were able to leave our bags in locked room, as we arrived to early to check in and it saved us having to carry them around with us in town.

86.6%
10 reviews Book Now 
9

Victoria Hall, Liverpool

Hostel
29 Hatton Garden, Liverpool, England L3 2EZ

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Victoria Hall, Liverpool

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 88% Facilities - 76% Safety - 94%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 92%
Andrew Turton
100.0%
Andrew would recommend this property 26 August 2009

Staff were brillliant with us. The location and price probably couldn't be bettered.

Sarah Clough
77.1%
Sarah would recommend this property 10 August 2009

The accomodation is fairly central - it's about 5-10 minute walk to the centre. There was abit of a mix up with one of our rooms when we got our keys but this was soon sorted. The security guy was really friendly and helpful. I would recommend this place if you are just looking for some where cheap to get your head down. It is very basic but the rooms were clean and tidy. I went with the a group of 8 people and we were all split up. Some of us were in different blocks to one another so make sure you are all together when booking as this did spoil it a little.

83.9%
217 reviews Book Now 
10

YHA Liverpool

Hostel
25 Tabley Street, off Wapping, Merseyside, Liverpool, England L1 8EE

202 out of 217 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend YHA Liverpool

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 90% Facilities - 74% Safety - 89%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 85%
Marcela Silva
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Marcela would recommend this property 08 March 2014

The best hostel I've ever stayed! Great staff, perfect localization and clean room

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 March 2014

The staff are extremely helpful and accommodating. They took an interest in me personally and helped me in a variety of ways. The location is superb, and the provision of free parking this close to a big city is an unexpected bonus. The accommodation is comfortable and inviting.

Liverpool

19 Hostels from 10.03 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Liverpool hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Liverpool. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Liverpool

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Liverpool. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter