We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Liverpool, England

97.3%
15 reviews Book Now 
1

Melwood Serviced Apartments

Apartment
49 Deysbrook Lane, West derby, Liverpool, England L12 8RE

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Melwood Serviced Apartments

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 98% Safety - 98%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Logan Vendrix
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Logan would recommend this property 20 February 2013

This apartment was amazing. A lot of space, 2 rooms, 1 big bathroom, TV's, ... Everything was really clean. And for the price, it is totally worth it!

caroline maloney
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Shopping
97.1%
caroline would recommend this property 21 October 2012

Just stayed for the one night, what a lovely apartment would defo recommend to friends and family!! When I come to Liverpool I will stay ere again, I even had a blow dry at the apartment which was so handy!! Overall great place x

92.4%
18 reviews Book Now 
2

Dolby hotel

2 star Hotel
36-42 Chaloner Street, Liverpool, England L3 4DE

18 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dolby hotel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 94% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 94%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 10 June 2013

Great price, excellent location at the waterfront, nice bar where you can sit outdoors and watch the river, well-equipped rooms.

Stuart Macfarlane
With my spouse / partner
City break
88.6%
Stuart would recommend this property 17 February 2013

The staff were very friendly, and helpful. The food menu was basic, but nice and the portions were a good size. The location was nice and close to the docks and centre of town (Also next door to a casino for people into that sort of thing). The bar stays open until 1am, but not to be mistaken for a drinkers den. Free TV & Internet.

90.4%
359 reviews Book Now 
3

The Old Dairy

Guesthouse
39a kempton road, wavertree, Liverpool, England L15 1he

342 out of 359 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Old Dairy

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 96% Facilities - 89% Safety - 92%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 96%
Glenys Stevens
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Glenys would recommend this property 23 May 2014

Michelle and David who are the owners of The Old Dairy were a pleasure to know. They couldn't do enough to make your stay welcome. Everything was so clean and the bedroom and ensuite bathroom was first class. The bus service was very good with only a 5 minute wait. To travel into the city centre only took about 15 minutes.Nothing was too much for them and we were greeted as old friends. The Old Dairy has excellent security and in a very quite location. There is a paved area which can be used. I would definitely recommend a stay at The Old Dairy and will be making another reservation.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 14 January 2013

Extremely friendly owners.lovely residential area that hostel is situated in. We were really glad not to have stayed in the city and it was such an easy and quick bus ride anyway. Breakfast was amazing, we really werent expecting chocolate waffles! Coffee and tea in our ensuite room was also great! Our accomodation was one of te highlights of our visit!

90.2%
99 reviews Book Now 
4

HOAX Hostel

Hostel
54 Stanley Street, Liverpool, England L1 6AU

93 out of 99 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HOAX Hostel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 84% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 91%
Customer review
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 August 2015

It was a very modern hostel, with a bar and cafe. It is very central for the night life and only a short walk to Albert Dock and the museaums. I didn't have any problem with the hostel or the staff, it was excellent and I would stay again.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 12 August 2015

The reception area was very nice, as was the hangout room downstairs. The attached bar/restaurant looked nice.

89.6%
352 reviews Book Now 
5

Bankhall Hotel

Hostel
53 Bankhall St, Liverpool, Liverpool, England L20 8JD

336 out of 352 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bankhall Hotel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 93% Facilities - 91% Safety - 95%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 92%
Louise Marx
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
91.4%
Louise would recommend this property 13 May 2014

Even though the property is not located inthe city centre I would recommend it to anyone staying in Liverpool. It isvery clean, has great facilities (e.g. the kitchen!) and the staff was very friendly and helpful! Also, we had a little fridge on our room, a small sink a TV and comfy beds. Really, nothing to complain about! You can reach the hostel by train from Liverpool central within 8 mins (plus five minutes walking) and taking from the centre to the hostel is only £6.

MIKE PARSONS
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
MIKE would recommend this property 11 February 2014

Found the place easily, met by warm gentleman who showed us around & to our room. The manager {Javier} was most helpful & kept everything organised and running smoothly, & he had 2 house keepers go through the place daily. They cleaned to a high standard. The room had a big bed, a sink, flat screen tv, & was spacious enough for us as well as being very clean. You have the use of a large common room with PC & printer, full Sky package on a massive tv, & also in the kitchen a washing machine & dryer as well as your own fridge, use of a fully functioning kitchen to cook in. The hostel is a 2 minute walk from the train station, then it is a short journey into the centre of Liverpool. Overall, the manager, Javier was a great help, the showers, WC & kitchen are so clean & if one day we go back to Liverpool we will without hesitation stay there again. ((*_*))

89.1%
11 reviews Book Now 
6

International Inn Apartment

Apartment
4 South Hunter St, Liverpool, England L1 9JG

9 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend International Inn Apartment

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 89% Facilities - 85% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 89%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
16 July 2014

The apartment was in a good location. It had a good amount of space and was fairly comfortable.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 04 February 2013

The staff was really helpful, and the flat was spacious; bed was comfortable, as were the sofas. The location was great, and the building secure . All in all, a good option if you want your own space and kitchen, but was driven down by little details.

87.0%
243 reviews Book Now 
7

Embassie Liverpool Backpackers

Hostel
1 Falkner Square, Toxteth, Liverpool, England L8 7NU

221 out of 243 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Embassie Liverpool Backpackers

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 95% Facilities - 89% Safety - 85%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Visiting friends or family
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 21 August 2015

It had 24h reception and we could get something to drink before going to bed. The place had a lot of character and was busy with guests.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 03 August 2015

The energy, atmosphere that is around the place. Perfect for travaleres who love meet another travelers having a walk around the world.

85.4%
229 reviews Book Now 
8

YHA Liverpool

Hostel
25 Tabley Street, off Wapping, Merseyside, Liverpool, England L1 8EE

212 out of 229 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend YHA Liverpool

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 94% Facilities - 76% Safety - 89%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 85%
Shaima Al-Khalili
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Shaima would recommend this property 10 July 2015

It was close to everything...I was able to walk everywhere! It was also very clean! Probably the cleanest hostel I stayed at in my time in the UK :)

Nurul Haryani Abdullah
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Nurul Haryani would recommend this property 20 April 2015

The Beatles theme and most of all, the helpful and super friendly staff. Kudos to James & Paul!

84.9%
649 reviews Book Now 
9

Hatters Liverpool

Hostel
56-60 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool, England L3 5SD

591 out of 649 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hatters Liverpool

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 84% Facilities - 84% Safety - 84%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 73% Value - 82%
Derck Koolen
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Derck would recommend this property 25 August 2015

Friendly Staff and a general good atmosphere in the hostel. Very good hostel for the price.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 17 August 2015

The building and the furnishing is beautiful. The room where the breakfast is served is huge with a chimney large leather sofas, a billiard table and a cool bar. The breakfast itself is also great, it offers a variety of müslis either with milk or yoghurt, of course the classical toast with a variety of marmalade, but for the first time in a hostel there was as well cheese, ham, orange and tomato slices and porridge... Not so typical in my opinion the get fruits and vegetables. The location is very good, only about 7min from Liverpool Lime Station. It's clean and the 8dorm room I stayed in had its own shower and toilet... Very nice.

84.9%
49 reviews Book Now 
10

Cocoon Pod Hotel

3 star Hotel
4 South Hunter St, Liverpool, England L1 9JG

44 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cocoon Pod Hotel

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 88% Facilities - 78% Safety - 85%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 90%
Ciara Burke
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Ciara would recommend this property 07 April 2013

Great facilities, lovely rooms, very clean and a great bathroom with a very good shower

David Abrahams
With my spouse / partner
Events / festivals
94.3%
David would recommend this property 09 September 2012

it was good value for money, close to town centre, lovely room, very clean and tidy, telly, tea and coffee facilities, excellent shower. Plus we were able to leave our bags in locked room, as we arrived to early to check in and it saved us having to carry them around with us in town.

Liverpool

21 Hostels from 8.60 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Liverpool hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Liverpool. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Liverpool

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Liverpool. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter