We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

HostelBookers Logo
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

Please select from the dropdowns
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
Invalid date
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2016
Invalid date
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2016
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

Top Rated Hostels in Liverpool, England

15 reviews Book Now 

Melwood Serviced Apartments

49 Deysbrook Lane, West derby, Liverpool, England L12 8RE

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Melwood Serviced Apartments

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 98% Safety - 98%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Logan Vendrix
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
Logan would recommend this property 20 February 2013

This apartment was amazing. A lot of space, 2 rooms, 1 big bathroom, TV's, ... Everything was really clean. And for the price, it is totally worth it!

caroline maloney
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Shopping
caroline would recommend this property 21 October 2012

Just stayed for the one night, what a lovely apartment would defo recommend to friends and family!! When I come to Liverpool I will stay ere again, I even had a blow dry at the apartment which was so handy!! Overall great place x

18 reviews Book Now 

Dolby hotel

2 star Hotel
36-42 Chaloner Street, Liverpool, England L3 4DE

18 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dolby hotel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 94% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 94%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
Customer would recommend this property 10 June 2013

Great price, excellent location at the waterfront, nice bar where you can sit outdoors and watch the river, well-equipped rooms.

Stuart Macfarlane
With my spouse / partner
City break
Stuart would recommend this property 17 February 2013

The staff were very friendly, and helpful. The food menu was basic, but nice and the portions were a good size. The location was nice and close to the docks and centre of town (Also next door to a casino for people into that sort of thing). The bar stays open until 1am, but not to be mistaken for a drinkers den. Free TV & Internet.

359 reviews Book Now 

The Old Dairy

39a kempton road, wavertree, Liverpool, England L15 1he

342 out of 359 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Old Dairy

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 96% Facilities - 89% Safety - 92%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 96%
Glenys Stevens
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
Glenys would recommend this property 23 May 2014

Michelle and David who are the owners of The Old Dairy were a pleasure to know. They couldn't do enough to make your stay welcome. Everything was so clean and the bedroom and ensuite bathroom was first class. The bus service was very good with only a 5 minute wait. To travel into the city centre only took about 15 minutes.Nothing was too much for them and we were greeted as old friends. The Old Dairy has excellent security and in a very quite location. There is a paved area which can be used. I would definitely recommend a stay at The Old Dairy and will be making another reservation.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
Customer would recommend this property 14 January 2013

Extremely friendly owners.lovely residential area that hostel is situated in. We were really glad not to have stayed in the city and it was such an easy and quick bus ride anyway. Breakfast was amazing, we really werent expecting chocolate waffles! Coffee and tea in our ensuite room was also great! Our accomodation was one of te highlights of our visit!

352 reviews Book Now 

Bankhall Hotel

53 Bankhall St, Liverpool, Liverpool, England L20 8JD

336 out of 352 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bankhall Hotel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 93% Facilities - 91% Safety - 95%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 92%
Louise Marx
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
Louise would recommend this property 13 May 2014

Even though the property is not located inthe city centre I would recommend it to anyone staying in Liverpool. It isvery clean, has great facilities (e.g. the kitchen!) and the staff was very friendly and helpful! Also, we had a little fridge on our room, a small sink a TV and comfy beds. Really, nothing to complain about! You can reach the hostel by train from Liverpool central within 8 mins (plus five minutes walking) and taking from the centre to the hostel is only £6.

With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
MIKE would recommend this property 11 February 2014

Found the place easily, met by warm gentleman who showed us around & to our room. The manager {Javier} was most helpful & kept everything organised and running smoothly, & he had 2 house keepers go through the place daily. They cleaned to a high standard. The room had a big bed, a sink, flat screen tv, & was spacious enough for us as well as being very clean. You have the use of a large common room with PC & printer, full Sky package on a massive tv, & also in the kitchen a washing machine & dryer as well as your own fridge, use of a fully functioning kitchen to cook in. The hostel is a 2 minute walk from the train station, then it is a short journey into the centre of Liverpool. Overall, the manager, Javier was a great help, the showers, WC & kitchen are so clean & if one day we go back to Liverpool we will without hesitation stay there again. ((*_*))

102 reviews Book Now 

Euro Hostel Liverpool

54 Stanley Street, Liverpool, England L1 6AU

96 out of 102 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Euro Hostel Liverpool

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 84% Facilities - 86% Safety - 92%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 88%
Jarmo Sallinen
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Jarmo would recommend this property 04 September 2015

Value for money with this overnight stay was good. (but previous nights with different reservation were expensive, probably due to exact high-season dates).

Ronan Slattery
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
Ronan would recommend this property 02 September 2015

The staff were very helpful and informative and the hostel itself is very easy find and the discount on the secure parking was excellent

654 reviews Book Now 

Hatters Liverpool

56-60 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool, England L3 5SD

596 out of 654 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hatters Liverpool

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 84% Facilities - 87% Safety - 87%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 86%
Juri Kahlert
Partying / nightlife
Juri would recommend this property 28 September 2015

Helpful staff, good location, nice building. Loved that you have a cat stay in the hallway. It's great that you can go outside, but in my opinion you could really improve the "garden". Maybe some more benches, more flowers or plants, no ugly fence, etc.? That would be quite the bonus. The breakfast is included, which is appropriate for the price. Still, the quality of the breakfast is above average, especially for British hostel standards. You have quite the selection there! Maybe play music that doesn't sound as generic, someone should make a cool playlist (for better atmosphere). The design of the hostel is smart. All in all, it is a huge place. The kitchen facilities look great, there is enough space for everything. Thank you for letting me use the luggage room after check-out time, that really made my stay so much more worthwhile. Lastly, it's great that you managed to host a great number of festival-goers of this year's psych fest. It makes you part of the gang, so there's that!

Derck Koolen
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
Derck would recommend this property 25 August 2015

Friendly Staff and a general good atmosphere in the hostel. Very good hostel for the price.

245 reviews Book Now 

Embassie Liverpool Backpackers

1 Falkner Square, Toxteth, Liverpool, England L8 7NU

223 out of 245 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Embassie Liverpool Backpackers

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 95% Facilities - 89% Safety - 84%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 88%
Bryn Ellison
With a large group / tour
Partying / nightlife
Bryn would recommend this property 15 November 2015

Staff couldn't do enough for us. My mate slept on the floor and said it was the most comfortable hardwood floor he's ever slept on. And he's slept on a lot of floors. 10/10 would book again.

Customer review
Backpacking / gap year
Customer would recommend this property 20 September 2015

Brilliant welcome from Kevin - sat me down for a cup of tea and quick intro to Liverpool! It was a Thursday so I went on his walking tour, some really nice insights into the way the town has changed and how the Beatles fit into it in their early years. Hostel guests were social and there was always someone to chat with in the common areas, and a free 24/7 kitchen with drinks and toast was handy.

231 reviews Book Now 

YHA Liverpool

25 Tabley Street, off Wapping, Merseyside, Liverpool, England L1 8EE

213 out of 231 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend YHA Liverpool

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 96% Facilities - 79% Safety - 88%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 82%
Suzany Alves
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
Suzany would recommend this property 07 October 2015

Very clean place, huge kitchen and many options to eat at breakfast, helpful staff

Shaima Al-Khalili
Sightseeing & culture
Shaima would recommend this property 10 July 2015

It was close to everything...I was able to walk everywhere! It was also very clean! Probably the cleanest hostel I stayed at in my time in the UK :)

49 reviews Book Now 

Cocoon Pod Hotel

3 star Hotel
4 South Hunter St, Liverpool, England L1 9JG

44 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cocoon Pod Hotel

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 88% Facilities - 78% Safety - 85%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 90%
Ciara Burke
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
Ciara would recommend this property 07 April 2013

Great facilities, lovely rooms, very clean and a great bathroom with a very good shower

David Abrahams
With my spouse / partner
Events / festivals
David would recommend this property 09 September 2012

it was good value for money, close to town centre, lovely room, very clean and tidy, telly, tea and coffee facilities, excellent shower. Plus we were able to leave our bags in locked room, as we arrived to early to check in and it saved us having to carry them around with us in town.

12 reviews Book Now 

Victoria Hall, Liverpool

29 Hatton Garden, Liverpool, England L3 2EZ

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Victoria Hall, Liverpool

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 88% Facilities - 73% Safety - 93%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 86%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Visiting friends or family
Customer would recommend this property 22 July 2014

Excellent location. Room was clean and spacious, with a comfortable bed and good shower. Caretaker was very helpful.

Andrew Turton
Andrew would recommend this property 26 August 2009

Staff were brillliant with us. The location and price probably couldn't be bettered.


16 Hostels from 10.39 USD


  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Liverpool hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Liverpool. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Liverpool

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Liverpool. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Monthly Newsletter

Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter