HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Euro Hostel Liverpool Liverpool

Hostel

Kansas Buildings, 50-54 Stanley Street, Liverpool, England

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 88%

Location 97%

Safety 94%

Staff 86%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Nightclub
  • PlayStation
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • Wii

Important Information

Please note that after completing your booking you will need to send your full card details to the HOAX Hostel in order to fully confirm your booking.
Failing to do that may result on the cancellation of your booking and no refund will be made.

Check-in from 15:00
Check- out by 10:00
Cancellation policy is 2 days in advance (48hrs)
We accept payment by cash, debit & credit card
This is a no smoking hostel.

All guests must provide photo i.d on check in.
Additional policies apply for group bookings of 10 persons or more.

No smoking is allowed in this property. A fine of £150 will be issued to any persons smoking in the premises.

Hot and Cold breakfast options are available every morning from 8-10:30am in Hopskotch. Pre-order yours at reception and fill your boots for the day!
Continental Breakfast - £4.95
Hot Breakfast (3 options - full english/american/veggie) - £5.50

Please note for bookings greater than 10 people you must contact us directly otherwise your booking may be cancelled without refund.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 88%

Location 97%

Safety 94%

Staff 86%

Value 90%

Showing 1-10 of 82 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: clean and tidy

Disliked: n/a

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location, new, modern, clean

Disliked: A bit headwrecking in reception area, with everyone hanging around...

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: As above

Disliked: No one at reception when i got in after football for about 15 minutes. Several were waiting

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Value for money with this overnight stay was good. (but previous nights with different reservation were expensive, probably due to exact high-season dates).

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The staff were very helpful and informative and the hostel itself is very easy find and the discount on the secure parking was excellent

Disliked: The major thing that I disliked was the fact that the there was no cooker in the kitchen facilities

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The reception area was very nice, as was the hangout room downstairs. The attached bar/restaurant looked nice.

Disliked: I checked in late one night and, through no fault of the hostel, had to switch rooms twice because other guests had moved into my bed. My third room was on the 4th floor, and had no windows that opened. It was late, and my third room, so I just went to sleep. It was really warm and hard to breathe/sleep, but I did have the room to myself when I paid for a 4 man room. The next day, someone in reception did offer to move me, but I was assured that I'd be the only one in the room the following night and there wouldn't be others in there breathing and making it even hotter in there. But when I came back that evening, there were 2 other people in the room and it was absolutely stifling and unbearable with 3 people breathing in there. We had to sleep with a shoe propping the door open a bit in order to get some fresh(ish) air in, but had to close it in the morning because the elevator was SO loud. It was directly across from the room, and kept talking and announcing it was there, which was absolutely head wrecking. We could still hear it with the door closed, but it wasn't as loud. Also, my key only worked once to get into the room, and I had to return to reception the 2 other times to get someone to let me into it. Nice hostel, horrific room.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Convenient and central and friendly atmosphere

Disliked: just some noisy guests in late nights and early mornings

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hoax Hostel is situated perfectly in the city centre. You can reach all the major sights of Liverpool within walking distance. Rooms are clean and there's enough space.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It was a very modern hostel, with a bar and cafe. It is very central for the night life and only a short walk to Albert Dock and the museaums. I didn't have any problem with the hostel or the staff, it was excellent and I would stay again.

Disliked: The noise and music from the bars outside went on until very late, but that is to be expected in this location. But if you are needing some sleep, as I was because I was catching an early ferry to Ireland, then maybe this is not the best place to stay.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: just above mathew street.

Disliked: a little bit noisy at night

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability