We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Melwood Serviced Apartments

Apartment | 49 Deysbrook Lane, West derby, Liverpool, England L12 8RE

97.3% Overall Rating

15 out of 15 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/02/2013)

Logan Vendrix thinks…

"This apartment was amazing. A lot of space, 2 rooms, 1 big bathroom, TV's, ... Everything was really clean. And for the price, it is totally worth it!"

Read all Melwood Serviced Apartments reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Late check-out
  • BBQ area
  • Cot / crib
  • High chair
  • Sofa

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Liverpool

Old Hessey's
53.55 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
The Old Dairy
23.94 USD

Guesthouse 90.4% 359 reviews
Devonshire House Hotel
44.63 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.4% 27 reviews
Rose Lane
19.47 USD

Hostel 90.5% 9 reviews
Anfield Road Hostel
9.74 USD

Hostel 67.3% 63 reviews
Everton
9.01 USD

Apartment 77.1% 245 reviews
Embassie Liverpool Backpackers
27.59 USD

Hostel 92.3% 230 reviews
International Inn Apartment
52.74 USD

Apartment 89.1% 11 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.3%

Overall Rating

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Melwood Serviced Apartments'

Atmosphere
100.0%
Location
86.7%
Facilities
98.7%
Cleanliness
98.7%
Staff
100.0%
Value
98.7%
Safety
98.7%
Refine your results Showing 15 of 15 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

21 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely property, the lady who greeted us was very helpful and friendly

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Logan Vendrix

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2013 Logan would recommend this property

Liked: This apartment was amazing. A lot of space, 2 rooms, 1 big bathroom, TV's, ... Everything was really clean. And for the price, it is totally worth it!

Disliked: It wasnt easy to find the apartment (it is number 51 and not 49) and it is far from the centre of Liverpool (you have to take the taxi, +/- 9 pounds)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

caroline maloney

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping

21 October 2012 caroline would recommend this property

Liked: Just stayed for the one night, what a lovely apartment would defo recommend to friends and family!! When I come to Liverpool I will stay ere again, I even had a blow dry at the apartment which was so handy!! Overall great place x

Disliked: Great place

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

09 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spotless, owner very kind and helpful, not too far from town - £7 taxi during the day then £11 at night, brilliant facilities and everything we needed, free parking

Disliked: We were unsure of the area to begin with but the property was very secure and we could not have asked for anything else

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

shareen dosanjh

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

14 November 2011 shareen would recommend this property

Liked: We had an absolutely fantastic stay at these apartments. The pictures do not do them justice. They are clean spacious, luxurious.

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

12 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very comfy and pleasant place

Disliked: the closest pub is no good address ;-)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

neil finlay

As a family with children

Visiting friends or family

09 August 2011 neil would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location for Liverpool fans right next door to grainy ground

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

hayley rutland

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

12 December 2010 hayley would recommend this property

Liked: nice relaxed apartment , could be myself

Disliked: nothing i didn't like

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Asogan Nadarajan

As a family with children

Family Holiday

06 December 2010 Asogan would recommend this property

Liked: good place to stay, clean and tidy. very comfortable.

Disliked: a bit far from the city.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leanne Middleton

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

06 December 2010 Leanne would recommend this property

Liked: I travelled with a group of 15 people (ages 20 to 25) for my 21st to Melwood Apartments on Sat 4th Dec 2010 to celebrate it in Liverpool. I booked 2 apartments which sleeps 5 people in each. The landlords (Sue and her Nephew) where ever so friendly they allowed me to sleep an extra 5 people. No one ended up on the floor, we all doubled up in the beds as they were big enough and soooo comfy :) we had wardrobes, mirrors, extra sleeping sheets. On arrival we were all greeted and showed around both of the apartments. In total we had 3 double beds, 4 singles beds, 2 bathrooms, 2 kitchens, 2 living rooms with 2 settes in each living room. There were flat screen TVs in every room. It cost £300 for both apartments in total - £150 each, a £100 security bond which i have got back straight away. The apartment had everything that we needed for our night out, towels white were provided, coloured towels for fake tan haha,shampoo, shower gel etc, iron and ironing board, washing machine, dishwasher, radiators, heaters in the kitchen, ipod docking station, board games. Tea, coffee, sugar, milk, cereal, washing up liquid, bottle of cavia was provided too :) The pictures on this site dont really show you the full look of the apartment. In my opinion the apartment looked better in person and i couldnt have been any happier. The decor is gorgeous its a credit to Sue and her Nephew. A taxi into liverpool costs £7 however a late night out eg 5am taxi ride back is £25-£30. There is a cafe just down the road which is brilliant for a hangover cure, a tesco is about 5 minutes away too. Thanks for a brilliant stay, i would go again and defo recommend it :) xxxx

Disliked: I could not fault it.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Farley

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping

01 November 2010 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Modern property, nice decoration. Good facilities. Within a good distance of the city centre.

Disliked: No mirror in double room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location,lovely apartments.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brooke Rutherford

30 March 2010 Brooke would recommend this property

Liked: Dean was very helpful and friendly. The apartment was beautiful and very clean. will be going back in two months time and will be staying in the same place.

Disliked: Brooke left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ANDRES MESA

15 March 2010 ANDRES would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice the lady that recieved us, very helpful... the apartament is absolutly clean and the beds are just amazing...

Disliked: ANDRES left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

bernie mclaughlin

31 January 2010 bernie would recommend this property

Liked: Very modern and stylish apartment. Recommend to anyone.

Disliked: bernie left no negative feedback.