HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Embassie Liverpool Backpackers

Hostel | 1 Falkner Square, Toxteth, Liverpool, England L8 7NU

92.3% Overall Rating

210 out of 230 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/09/2014)

Cristian Dantas Iwamura thinks…

"Kevin and the staff are awesome... I'm from Brazil and went to a trip to the uk alone.. I never expected to receive such a nice welcome... one of the best hostels that I have ever stayed... I've made…"

Read all Embassie Liverpool Backpackers reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Liverpool

International Inn
27.59 USD

Hostel 78.1% 220 reviews
International Inn Apartment
52.74 USD

Apartment 89.1% 11 reviews
Cocoon Pod Hotel
36.51 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.8% 47 reviews
Hatters Liverpool
19.47 USD

Hostel 90.7% 607 reviews
Everton
9.01 USD

Apartment 77.1% 245 reviews
Colebrooke House
48.69 USD

Guesthouse 75.0% 8 reviews
Dolby hotel
24.34 USD

Hotel 2 star 92.7% 16 reviews
YHA Liverpool
17.85 USD

Hostel 83.7% 226 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.3%

Overall Rating

210 out of 230 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Embassie Liverpool Backpackers'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
81.6%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
100.0%
Value
95.2%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 191 of 219 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Cristian Dantas Iwamura

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 September 2014 Cristian would recommend this property

Liked: Kevin and the staff are awesome... I'm from Brazil and went to a trip to the uk alone.. I never expected to receive such a nice welcome... one of the best hostels that I have ever stayed... I've made a lot of friends there... Embassie and Liverpool rules... The best place always...

Disliked: Nothing...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

30 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Smashing ambience!

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bed is good and it is not far of the city centre.

Disliked: The cleanliness. The bathroom is dirty( shower and toilet ). There wasn't tables enough to everybody eat breakfast.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Miriam Elnaggar

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2014 Miriam would recommend this property

Liked: Location, staff, self-catering kitchen facilities

Disliked: nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel with super friendly owner and employees, ready to help you discover the nice city of Liverpool! Comfortable bed in my 10-beds dorm (female), a small light for two beds and enough sockets. I would recommend it to anyone!

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

11 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Environment and breakfast for free

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had an amazing stay at this hostel. Been travelling for awhile and this has got to be the most welcoming and friendliest hostel I have been in. Also if your coming to Liverpool to experience some of the Beatles history this is the place to go. The Thursday night tour and entry to the cavern club was fantastic!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steph Creer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 April 2014 Steph would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere is incredible. I was welcomed with a cup of tea and biscuits! The staff are fantastic, they go the extra mile to make your stay memorable. Free tea/coffee and toast 24/7 was good. They even had vegemite!

Disliked: It is a little far from town, but the walk is nice!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Brianna Ford

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

04 January 2014 Brianna would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was very homey. Free breakfast and coffee/time all day which is nice. Owner is really nice and helpful. Bathrooms are like home style bathrooms (as in, not stalls). Large kitchen and lounge facilities. Easy to meet people.

Disliked: Location was a wee bit far, but good for the price. The bathrooms and rooms were a bit dingy/dirty. Had my towel taken off my bed and put into the hostels laundry. You would think they would know what their own towels look like.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brandon D'Arezzo

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2013 Brandon would recommend this property

Liked: I have stayed at 6 hostels in my life thus far, and out of those this has been the best. The atmosphere is truely unique - warm, convivial and full of one-of-a-kind art and travel memorabilia. The beds were clean, showers fine, people friendly, and lots of space. Can't beat the free tea and coffee in the kitchen, with the size and warmpth that gets people talking with eachother. People working there were incredibly friendly and helpful, they made the place just as much as anything else. Its location was fantastic as well, a short walk from major attractions. This hostel is truely wonderful: stay here!! I promise it is worth whatever the price difference for another place may be.

Disliked: I really didn't dislike anything about this property. It was great!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Taylor

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: THIS WAS THE BEST HOSTEL I'VE STAYED AT IN 2 MONTHS OF TRAVEL. The overall vibe of the place is really what makes it unforgettable. It is as they describe it a 'home away from home'. All staff are very welcoming and friendly and offer to help you with all your needs. There is great communal facilities with free tea, coffee, toast and biscuits which makes it an easy excuse to be out of your room socialising and meeting different people. And of coarse, Kevin Seniors free Beatles tours are brilliant for every Beatlemaniac, or anyone just looking to meet people and wanting a good night out at the best and most famous club in the world - The Cavern.

Disliked: Ahhhh the only thing is, when hostel is full up, the number of bathrooms may be on the slightly lesser side, but during the week showers were a plentiful.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ng Xiu Ting (Charmaine)

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 October 2013 Ng would recommend this property

Liked: A very nice and friendly owner, offer to guide me where are the places I would like to go, and recommend me places to hv dinner, he also make a cup of coffee for me, make sure I feel welcomed. A vr homely feeling to stay here!

Disliked: Ng left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rachel Chapman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

22 September 2013 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing staff, super helpful and friendly. Felt like home.

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Silvina Cifre

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

23 July 2013 Silvina would recommend this property

Liked: Kevin, the owner, is the most friendly person ever! We loved his company and all of his helpful assistance. The Beatles night tour was perfect, even though it was raining and it was freezing cold! I'll be back soon!

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely good atmosphere!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jose Pedro Soares Domingues

Alone

City break

20 June 2013 Jose Pedro would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff, especially Kevin, who's a underfull hoster. They offer tea, coffee, milk, cookies... that's friendly

Disliked: .

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

04 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a decent hostel. The room is all right, with lockers for each of the beds. It's not too far away from the city center, but Liverpool is quite small anyways.

Disliked: The bathroom is quite small, probably not enough for the hostels size. The bedroom has only one overhead light, rather than each bed having its own light. Nowhere near enough plugs in the room.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Christian H. Morris

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 May 2013 Christian H. would recommend this property

Liked: There was free toast, tea and juice at any time of the day. A big continental breakfast for hours each morning. The best part is that on Thursdays one of the owners conducts an awesome free Beatles tour, which ended at the cavern club where you got in for free! The location also could not be better, and was directly beside Brian Epstein's first house and other historical Beatles attractions!

Disliked: For two of the nights we were there, we unfortunately had incredibly loud roommates that checked in very late. As handy as it is to have check in available all night, it can be pretty annoying when a group of loud people join your room at 5 in the morning.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Richard Jones

Alone

City break

26 May 2013 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: A FINE HOUSE ON A BEAUTIFUL SQUARE. COSY ATMOSPHERIC KITCHEN AREA. GENERAL FRIENDLINESS OF THE OWNER AND THE CLEANING STAFF. NICE SOLID BUNK BEDS WITH STEPS TO THE TOP BUNK!!! A BIG PLUS.

Disliked: THE WORST ROOM TO STAY, AS IN LESS INSPIRING AND ABIT TOO FULL, IS THE FRONT ROOM WITH THE BAY WINDOW. I'VE STAYED IN THIS TWICE. I THINK NEXT TIME I'LL TRY AND GET A ROOM UPSTAIRS AND EXPLORE THAT PART OF THE HOUSE.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner of the hostel was wonderful. He was very friendly and helpful and gave us a free Beatles tour of Liverpool which was very enjoyable. The hostel is located in the prettiest square and very close to the cathedrals in Hope Street. The beds were comfortable and big lockers provided with locks. Free wifi and breakfast ingredients were available as well.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Edward Underdown

Alone

City break

02 April 2013 Edward would recommend this property

Liked: The owners Kevin and Kevin junior couldn't have been nicer. Kevin Senior spent 20 minutes giving me a guide of the cities attractions on a map. They let you help yourself to a range of coffees and teas. They also have toast with a variety of spreads, biscuits, fruit and filled rolls that were available for guests to eat. It was a lovely atmosphere and great location.

Disliked: The walls were a little bit thin, so could be a little bit noisy at night.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Bruno Mangualde

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2013 Bruno would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is really great. The two Kevins are funny and the other staff people are nice.

Disliked: The hostel room was not smelling good.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

David Schwery

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 March 2013 David would recommend this property

Liked: The fantastic reception over there, with all kinds of explanations, information and great stories..

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

17 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner are friendly and helpfull. Breakfast is good (except juices). The old style house is cool and the general atomsphere is very nice.

Disliked: Maybe a little bit far from the center. Men's bathroom is quite small and you have to get dressed in the shared part of the bathroom (don't be prude).

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Yokota

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 February 2013 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: This was my first hostel stay ever at the start of a 5 month trip, so I can't compare it to others yet. But I can say that I really enjoyed it! Being greeted with a cup of tea on arrival as well as a crash course on where to go/see and a map were a wonderful way to start a stay! The bed was comfortable and the washrooms clean. If you stay, be sure to do Kevin Sr's Beatles Tour! He's very knowledgable about historical and current Liverpool as well as the Beatles and the tour is loaded with great facts and points of interest! Thanks Embassie!

Disliked: Jennifer left no negative feedback.