We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Embassie Liverpool Backpackers

Hostel | 1 Falkner Square, Toxteth, Liverpool, England L8 7NU

88.6% Overall Rating

218 out of 240 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/05/2015)

"Owner is a really nice person. The tour he offers for free about the beatles is awesome. If I go again to liverpool no doubt I would come here."

Read all Embassie Liverpool Backpackers reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Liverpool

International Inn
26.31 USD

Hostel 75.2% 222 reviews
International Inn Apartment
50.29 USD

Apartment 89.1% 11 reviews
Cocoon Pod Hotel
34.82 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.8% 48 reviews
Hatters Liverpool
18.57 USD

Hostel 82.5% 631 reviews
Everton
8.59 USD

Apartment 78.6% 263 reviews
Colebrooke House
46.43 USD

Guesthouse 79.1% 10 reviews
Dolby hotel
23.21 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.9% 17 reviews
YHA Liverpool
15.48 USD

Hostel 85.1% 228 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.6%

Overall Rating

218 out of 240 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Embassie Liverpool Backpackers'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
80.8%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
96.0%
Value
91.2%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 200 of 228 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

22 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Owner is a really nice person. The tour he offers for free about the beatles is awesome. If I go again to liverpool no doubt I would come here.

Disliked: In some aspects is a bit old, and that means it sems not to be in the best conditions, but the place is really good. Also is a bit far from city centre

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, good location, good value.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Casey Sobool

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 May 2015

Liked: They did linen laundry every night and had free towels! They accidentally took my personal towel to clean and it was lost for a while, but one lady searched relentlessly for it! It was extremely nice!

Disliked: The lockers kept breaking and it is primarily french speaking.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

06 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The security and facilities were good, for example the tea and coffee was handy

Disliked: The fact there was only one toilet was not really that great, also it would have been better if we had our own room as there was 9 girls

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Daniel Lo Cascio

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 March 2015 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: The free Beatles walking tour that Kevin Snr conducts on a Thursday night. He is quite knowledgeable and has plenty of stories about his dealings with the Beatles!

Disliked: It is a little "rough around the edges". A little messy in places. But this just adds to the character.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

09 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Felt like I'd found my second family! Great atmosphere, really friendly people and staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and the location was great.

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff showed me to the dorm and where facilities were. Friendly staff. No problems with facilities. Temperature fine (except toilet-see below). Liverpool is a very friendly and interesting city.

Disliked: Being in a mixed dorm when I specifically booked a female only dorm. Broke window in female toilet meant it was really cold (winter stay). Expensive for a hostel.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2014

Liked: Friendly staff with the exception of one.

Disliked: One biligerent staff. Lack of functioning lock on the room door. General cleanliness of the premise.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Cristian Dantas Iwamura

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 September 2014 Cristian would recommend this property

Liked: Kevin and the staff are awesome... I'm from Brazil and went to a trip to the uk alone.. I never expected to receive such a nice welcome... one of the best hostels that I have ever stayed... I've made a lot of friends there... Embassie and Liverpool rules... The best place always...

Disliked: Nothing...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

30 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Smashing ambience!

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bed is good and it is not far of the city centre.

Disliked: The cleanliness. The bathroom is dirty( shower and toilet ). There wasn't tables enough to everybody eat breakfast.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Miriam Elnaggar

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2014 Miriam would recommend this property

Liked: Location, staff, self-catering kitchen facilities

Disliked: nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel with super friendly owner and employees, ready to help you discover the nice city of Liverpool! Comfortable bed in my 10-beds dorm (female), a small light for two beds and enough sockets. I would recommend it to anyone!

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

11 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Environment and breakfast for free

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had an amazing stay at this hostel. Been travelling for awhile and this has got to be the most welcoming and friendliest hostel I have been in. Also if your coming to Liverpool to experience some of the Beatles history this is the place to go. The Thursday night tour and entry to the cavern club was fantastic!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steph Creer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 April 2014 Steph would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere is incredible. I was welcomed with a cup of tea and biscuits! The staff are fantastic, they go the extra mile to make your stay memorable. Free tea/coffee and toast 24/7 was good. They even had vegemite!

Disliked: It is a little far from town, but the walk is nice!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Brianna Ford

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

04 January 2014 Brianna would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was very homey. Free breakfast and coffee/time all day which is nice. Owner is really nice and helpful. Bathrooms are like home style bathrooms (as in, not stalls). Large kitchen and lounge facilities. Easy to meet people.

Disliked: Location was a wee bit far, but good for the price. The bathrooms and rooms were a bit dingy/dirty. Had my towel taken off my bed and put into the hostels laundry. You would think they would know what their own towels look like.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brandon D'Arezzo

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2013 Brandon would recommend this property

Liked: I have stayed at 6 hostels in my life thus far, and out of those this has been the best. The atmosphere is truely unique - warm, convivial and full of one-of-a-kind art and travel memorabilia. The beds were clean, showers fine, people friendly, and lots of space. Can't beat the free tea and coffee in the kitchen, with the size and warmpth that gets people talking with eachother. People working there were incredibly friendly and helpful, they made the place just as much as anything else. Its location was fantastic as well, a short walk from major attractions. This hostel is truely wonderful: stay here!! I promise it is worth whatever the price difference for another place may be.

Disliked: I really didn't dislike anything about this property. It was great!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Taylor

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: THIS WAS THE BEST HOSTEL I'VE STAYED AT IN 2 MONTHS OF TRAVEL. The overall vibe of the place is really what makes it unforgettable. It is as they describe it a 'home away from home'. All staff are very welcoming and friendly and offer to help you with all your needs. There is great communal facilities with free tea, coffee, toast and biscuits which makes it an easy excuse to be out of your room socialising and meeting different people. And of coarse, Kevin Seniors free Beatles tours are brilliant for every Beatlemaniac, or anyone just looking to meet people and wanting a good night out at the best and most famous club in the world - The Cavern.

Disliked: Ahhhh the only thing is, when hostel is full up, the number of bathrooms may be on the slightly lesser side, but during the week showers were a plentiful.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ng Xiu Ting (Charmaine)

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 October 2013 Ng would recommend this property

Liked: A very nice and friendly owner, offer to guide me where are the places I would like to go, and recommend me places to hv dinner, he also make a cup of coffee for me, make sure I feel welcomed. A vr homely feeling to stay here!

Disliked: Ng left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rachel Chapman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

22 September 2013 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing staff, super helpful and friendly. Felt like home.

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Silvina Cifre

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

23 July 2013 Silvina would recommend this property

Liked: Kevin, the owner, is the most friendly person ever! We loved his company and all of his helpful assistance. The Beatles night tour was perfect, even though it was raining and it was freezing cold! I'll be back soon!

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely good atmosphere!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jose Pedro Soares Domingues

Alone

City break

20 June 2013 Jose Pedro would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff, especially Kevin, who's a underfull hoster. They offer tea, coffee, milk, cookies... that's friendly

Disliked: .