We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Embassie Liverpool Backpackers

Hostel | 1 Falkner Square, Toxteth, Liverpool, England L8 7NU

88.9% Overall Rating

216 out of 237 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/03/2015)

Daniel Lo Cascio thinks…

"The free Beatles walking tour that Kevin Snr conducts on a Thursday night. He is quite knowledgeable and has plenty of stories about his dealings with the Beatles!"

Read all Embassie Liverpool Backpackers reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Liverpool

International Inn
25.81 USD

Hostel 75.3% 221 reviews
International Inn Apartment
49.35 USD

Apartment 89.1% 11 reviews
Cocoon Pod Hotel
34.16 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.8% 48 reviews
Hatters Liverpool
16.70 USD

Hostel 84.9% 627 reviews
Everton
8.43 USD

Apartment 78.1% 260 reviews
Colebrooke House
45.55 USD

Guesthouse 75.0% 8 reviews
Dolby hotel
22.78 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.9% 17 reviews
YHA Liverpool
15.18 USD

Hostel 85.1% 228 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.9%

Overall Rating

216 out of 237 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Embassie Liverpool Backpackers'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
96.0%
Value
92.0%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 197 of 225 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8
Reset filter
54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

26 January 2010

Liked: The owner Kevin, is a really amazing guy! He took the time to sit down with my and tell me all about the things to do in Liverpool and what I shouldn't miss but might not know about. He also had some first hand Beatles experiences, which were pretty amazing to listen to!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great staff, great atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

05 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A bit far away from the centre, but well served by buses. The hostel is not always very clean, especially the kitchen, but it is cheap and the staff is nice and helpful. There is a good atmosphere among the guests.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very very helpful and generous, made us feel very welcome

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kristin Prins

16 December 2009 Kristin would recommend this property

Liked: All the workers there were AWESOME. We had a great time!

Disliked: Kristin left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Antonio Risquez

14 December 2009 Antonio would recommend this property

Liked: the main thing that will make me come back to the hostel if I go back to Liverpool area is undoubtly the staff, the were always nice and helping people and most of them had also a lot of experince travelling all around the world. But also is to remark the location, at a walking distance from the centre and most of Liverpool highlights (you need the bus only to go the fotbal stadiums if you're interested in them, if not, EVERYTHING is at a walking distance), but it was also far enough to not be annoyed by the noise of a lively city as Liverpool is.

Disliked: Antonio left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

13 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ambiance

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff, good place for Evertonians, I will stay here again, when I am in Liverpool.But there should be more toilets !!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

27 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly Staff and great location!We'll be back!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place and the friendly staff there!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: WONDERFUL STAFF. Run by Kevin Sr. and Kevin Jr. (both Liverpool natives) and a laundry list of helpful staff from around the world. Great location and character. Close to the downtown area, but far enough away that you can get some sleep at night (no honking and whatnot). Cannot recommend this place enough. I will certainly stay there again if I return to Liverpool.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Rachel Lim

26 October 2009 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: helpful staff but map and directions given was not very accurate

Disliked: Rachel left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Amaia Orreaga Saragueta Zazpe

24 October 2009 Amaia Orreaga would recommend this property

Liked: the place and the people are very nice. If I return to Livepool, I am going to the same hostel.

Disliked: Amaia Orreaga left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

stéphane burgunder

29 September 2009 stéphane would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff!

Disliked: stéphane left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

27 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Warm atmosphere and very very superb friendly staff. I like the noticing board very much with all kinds of useful information on it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

16 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The area is quiet and away from the traffic and noise of the central area of town. The staff are friendly. It would be nice if the garden area wasn't exclusive to smokers. There are no quiet places for non-smokers to settle in with clear air

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is great here, people are friendly and if you have any problems they will def help you out with everything that is bothering you.hostel itself is 10 minutes away walk from the centre which is really convinient.i would reccomend it to everyone

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Rodrigo Henriques Ferreira

14 September 2009 Rodrigo would recommend this property

Liked: It has probably the friendliest staff I've seen in a hostel, great people, really. The location isn't the best, but since the city isn't so big, you can easily walk everywhere, and take it in. It's a relaxing place and the atmosphere adds to meeting new people.Totally recomend it.

Disliked: Rodrigo left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Stephen Corbett

13 September 2009 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: The staff, especially Kevin the Manager, were most helpful. Kevin would provide all the assistance necessary re tours, places to eat, transport, Beatles & football infomation, & would always introduce himself to new guests & chat with them. Basically you feel very welcome there.

Disliked: Stephen left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is clean and friendly, however if you are expecting a palace then you will be disappointed, look at the place as a place to get your head down, with unlimited free drinks and toast as you like.That said when I visited Aug 09, there were obvious refurbishment works being carried out and so I can only see the attire of the place improve.I was pleased to see lockers in rooms, these are decent in size too, so this was invaluable to me, as I was concerned somewhat about the security of my belongings while I was not there,All in all, great place to go and get head down, remember to bring a towel if you want to use the showers and bring a smile the atmosphere here is lovely. I will definitely use this place again. Ty for such a nice and pleasant stay,

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Alan Turner

08 August 2009 Alan would recommend this property

Liked: Kevin Senior probably sets this hostel apart from the others. He gives the place its character which is one of the things I look for. Otherwise I'd stay in a HI hostel, the McDonalds of hostels. I really liked that they offer to print out National Express and Ryanair tickets and such, for free.On the downside there's really not enough toilets for when the hostel is full ie. weekends.

Disliked: Alan left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

06 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is an animated old man who gives you great recommendations on where to go, what to do, and beatles stories. Just that there's no locks on the dorm room and shower room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.