We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Embassie Liverpool Backpackers

Hostel | 1 Falkner Square, Toxteth, Liverpool, England L8 7NU

92.3% Overall Rating

210 out of 230 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/09/2014)

Cristian Dantas Iwamura thinks…

"Kevin and the staff are awesome... I'm from Brazil and went to a trip to the uk alone.. I never expected to receive such a nice welcome... one of the best hostels that I have ever stayed... I've made…"

Read all Embassie Liverpool Backpackers reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Liverpool

International Inn
27.87 USD

Hostel 78.1% 220 reviews
International Inn Apartment
53.29 USD

Apartment 89.1% 11 reviews
Cocoon Pod Hotel
36.89 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.8% 47 reviews
Hatters Liverpool
19.68 USD

Hostel 90.7% 606 reviews
Everton
9.10 USD

Apartment 78.3% 243 reviews
Colebrooke House
49.19 USD

Guesthouse 75.0% 8 reviews
Dolby hotel
26.77 USD

Hotel 2 star 92.7% 16 reviews
YHA Liverpool
13.12 USD

Hostel 83.7% 226 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.3%

Overall Rating

210 out of 230 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Embassie Liverpool Backpackers'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
81.6%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
100.0%
Value
95.2%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 191 of 219 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

13 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ambiance

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff, good place for Evertonians, I will stay here again, when I am in Liverpool.But there should be more toilets !!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

27 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly Staff and great location!We'll be back!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place and the friendly staff there!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: WONDERFUL STAFF. Run by Kevin Sr. and Kevin Jr. (both Liverpool natives) and a laundry list of helpful staff from around the world. Great location and character. Close to the downtown area, but far enough away that you can get some sleep at night (no honking and whatnot). Cannot recommend this place enough. I will certainly stay there again if I return to Liverpool.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Rachel Lim

26 October 2009 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: helpful staff but map and directions given was not very accurate

Disliked: Rachel left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Amaia Orreaga Saragueta Zazpe

24 October 2009 Amaia Orreaga would recommend this property

Liked: the place and the people are very nice. If I return to Livepool, I am going to the same hostel.

Disliked: Amaia Orreaga left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

stéphane burgunder

29 September 2009 stéphane would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff!

Disliked: stéphane left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

27 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Warm atmosphere and very very superb friendly staff. I like the noticing board very much with all kinds of useful information on it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

16 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The area is quiet and away from the traffic and noise of the central area of town. The staff are friendly. It would be nice if the garden area wasn't exclusive to smokers. There are no quiet places for non-smokers to settle in with clear air

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is great here, people are friendly and if you have any problems they will def help you out with everything that is bothering you.hostel itself is 10 minutes away walk from the centre which is really convinient.i would reccomend it to everyone

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Rodrigo Henriques Ferreira

14 September 2009 Rodrigo would recommend this property

Liked: It has probably the friendliest staff I've seen in a hostel, great people, really. The location isn't the best, but since the city isn't so big, you can easily walk everywhere, and take it in. It's a relaxing place and the atmosphere adds to meeting new people.Totally recomend it.

Disliked: Rodrigo left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Stephen Corbett

13 September 2009 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: The staff, especially Kevin the Manager, were most helpful. Kevin would provide all the assistance necessary re tours, places to eat, transport, Beatles & football infomation, & would always introduce himself to new guests & chat with them. Basically you feel very welcome there.

Disliked: Stephen left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is clean and friendly, however if you are expecting a palace then you will be disappointed, look at the place as a place to get your head down, with unlimited free drinks and toast as you like.That said when I visited Aug 09, there were obvious refurbishment works being carried out and so I can only see the attire of the place improve.I was pleased to see lockers in rooms, these are decent in size too, so this was invaluable to me, as I was concerned somewhat about the security of my belongings while I was not there,All in all, great place to go and get head down, remember to bring a towel if you want to use the showers and bring a smile the atmosphere here is lovely. I will definitely use this place again. Ty for such a nice and pleasant stay,

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Alan Turner

08 August 2009 Alan would recommend this property

Liked: Kevin Senior probably sets this hostel apart from the others. He gives the place its character which is one of the things I look for. Otherwise I'd stay in a HI hostel, the McDonalds of hostels. I really liked that they offer to print out National Express and Ryanair tickets and such, for free.On the downside there's really not enough toilets for when the hostel is full ie. weekends.

Disliked: Alan left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

06 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is an animated old man who gives you great recommendations on where to go, what to do, and beatles stories. Just that there's no locks on the dorm room and shower room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.