We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Embassie Liverpool Backpackers

Hostel | 1 Falkner Square, Toxteth, Liverpool, England L8 7NU

92.3% Overall Rating

210 out of 230 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/09/2014)

Cristian Dantas Iwamura thinks…

"Kevin and the staff are awesome... I'm from Brazil and went to a trip to the uk alone.. I never expected to receive such a nice welcome... one of the best hostels that I have ever stayed... I've made…"

Read all Embassie Liverpool Backpackers reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Liverpool

International Inn
27.59 USD

Hostel 78.1% 220 reviews
International Inn Apartment
52.74 USD

Apartment 89.1% 11 reviews
Cocoon Pod Hotel
36.51 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.8% 47 reviews
Hatters Liverpool
19.47 USD

Hostel 90.7% 607 reviews
Everton
9.01 USD

Apartment 77.1% 245 reviews
Colebrooke House
48.69 USD

Guesthouse 75.0% 8 reviews
Dolby hotel
24.34 USD

Hotel 2 star 92.7% 16 reviews
YHA Liverpool
17.85 USD

Hostel 83.7% 226 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.3%

Overall Rating

210 out of 230 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Embassie Liverpool Backpackers'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
81.6%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
100.0%
Value
95.2%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 191 of 219 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: one reason on its own to return to liverpool. best best bet hostel ever.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

01 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone's super friendly, free tea, juice, and bread, convenient location

Disliked: The showers are detached from the rooms, and the doors do not have locks on them. Not all shower stalls have curtains attached to them, and men's toilet does not have a well-functioning lock

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claire Marnock

08 June 2010 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: The free tour on Thursday night was fantastic! Thanks for such a wonderful introduction to Liverpool, I'll be back!

Disliked: Claire left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel i have ever stayed, seriously.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free Beatles Tour on thurs nights! and free wifi. absolutely amazing atmosphere. great friendly staff and good place to meet people. would definitely recommend!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Robinson

24 May 2010 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the old woodwork, exterior, location was beautiful, VERY comfortable lounge! Free toast all day with tea and coffee as well! All run by backpackers who have an extensive knowledge of the area and things and places to do and see! Laundry was really inexpensive and they eve folded it for me! =D Great place and a must stay for the budget traveler in Liverpool!

Disliked: Rebecca left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a small place, a few minutes away from the center. The atmosphere is wonderful ! The owner is a really nice person and the staff is always friendly.I recommend to everyone!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bruno Afonso

04 May 2010 Bruno would recommend this property

Liked: The Staff is very nice.. all in this hostel is perfect...i recomend for all!!! 5 Stars!

Disliked: Bruno left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

caroline wedler

02 May 2010 caroline would recommend this property

Liked: I came back after my stay last year because i liked the atmosphere so much. Since then there have also been safety improvements. All-day-breakfast in the cosy reception room adds to the good value. And since it was Thursday we could enjoy Kev Sr's entertaining free insider (this man has been there!) Beatles tour ending with the always good tribute show at the Cavern.Always recommended! Cheers!

Disliked: caroline left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

15 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I thought the facilities were good, the hostel only had two toilets so was a bit of a queue. I missed my train was given wrong train times so I asked if I could hang around till early hours morning at the hostel, like 4am and was told I would have to pay fifteen pounds for another night this German dude who worked there told me that, I didn't have the money for that and didn't think staying till 4am in the morning was worth fifteen pounds! I was told some guys booked for two nights and payed for one and said they would pay the next day for second night and they stayed the second night and left without paying, I being honest cost me! were not that helpful and ended up sleeping at the train station! Carmer comes around!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

06 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff & great atmosphere, but the room was too crowded

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

28 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a nice neighborhood, but a bit far from the train station or bus station. Place is a bit strange and not very clean, but if you like a place with character and atmosphere, it is the best to stay.Liverpool by the way is awesome!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

marco behme

24 March 2010 marco would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice atmosphere, it's like comig home. The kitchen with its old wooden tableis more than comfortable and a good meeting place. It was my third stay in here an I can really recommend it!

Disliked: marco left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

22 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

02 March 2010

Liked: nice people but bad location and facilities. eg bathroom

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SARAVANAN KANNAN

01 March 2010 SARAVANAN would recommend this property

Liked: The Embassie...I definitely will stay here again in my next trip. The environment was friendly and feels like home. The staff was very help full too, had the chance to meet the owner of the place, on the next morning. A very friendly guy. Nice place and keep up the good work.

Disliked: SARAVANAN left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: extremely relaxed and friendly atmosphere. staff will happily help you with anything. meet kevin senior and you will know where to go and what to see in liverpool.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Henrique Zamith

14 February 2010 Henrique would recommend this property

Liked: The Embassy has an amazing atmosphere. The owner, Mr. Kevin, is a very friendly person as well as the hostel's staff. Good value for who wants stay two days: 20 minutes by walk to the Liverpool centre, kitchen, bread, coffee, tea, milk and jam at all time, as much as you want.

Disliked: Henrique left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

26 January 2010

Liked: The owner Kevin, is a really amazing guy! He took the time to sit down with my and tell me all about the things to do in Liverpool and what I shouldn't miss but might not know about. He also had some first hand Beatles experiences, which were pretty amazing to listen to!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great staff, great atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

05 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A bit far away from the centre, but well served by buses. The hostel is not always very clean, especially the kitchen, but it is cheap and the staff is nice and helpful. There is a good atmosphere among the guests.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very very helpful and generous, made us feel very welcome

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kristin Prins

16 December 2009 Kristin would recommend this property

Liked: All the workers there were AWESOME. We had a great time!

Disliked: Kristin left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Antonio Risquez

14 December 2009 Antonio would recommend this property

Liked: the main thing that will make me come back to the hostel if I go back to Liverpool area is undoubtly the staff, the were always nice and helping people and most of them had also a lot of experince travelling all around the world. But also is to remark the location, at a walking distance from the centre and most of Liverpool highlights (you need the bus only to go the fotbal stadiums if you're interested in them, if not, EVERYTHING is at a walking distance), but it was also far enough to not be annoyed by the noise of a lively city as Liverpool is.

Disliked: Antonio left no negative feedback.