HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Embassie Liverpool Backpackers

Hostel | 1 Falkner Square, Toxteth, Liverpool, England L8 7NU

88.6% Overall Rating

202 out of 222 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/01/2014)

Brianna Ford thinks…

"This hostel was very homey. Free breakfast and coffee/time all day which is nice. Owner is really nice and helpful. Bathrooms are like home style bathrooms (as in, not stalls). Large kitchen and…"

Read all Embassie Liverpool Backpackers reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Liverpool

International Inn
28.50 USD

Hostel 76.7% 215 reviews
International Inn Apartment
54.48 USD

Apartment 89.6% 8 reviews
Cocoon Pod Hotel
37.72 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.2% 45 reviews
Hatters Liverpool
20.12 USD

Hostel 83.4% 556 reviews
Everton
11.01 USD

Apartment 82.1% 230 reviews
Colebrooke House
50.29 USD

Guesthouse 75.0% 8 reviews
Dolby hotel
21.79 USD

Hotel 2 star 92.0% 14 reviews
YHA Liverpool
21.79 USD

Hostel 85.7% 218 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.6%

Overall Rating

202 out of 222 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Embassie Liverpool Backpackers'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
78.4%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
97.6%
Value
89.6%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 183 of 211 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bruno Afonso

04 May 2010 Bruno would recommend this property

Liked: The Staff is very nice.. all in this hostel is perfect...i recomend for all!!! 5 Stars!

Disliked: Bruno left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

caroline wedler

02 May 2010 caroline would recommend this property

Liked: I came back after my stay last year because i liked the atmosphere so much. Since then there have also been safety improvements. All-day-breakfast in the cosy reception room adds to the good value. And since it was Thursday we could enjoy Kev Sr's entertaining free insider (this man has been there!) Beatles tour ending with the always good tribute show at the Cavern.Always recommended! Cheers!

Disliked: caroline left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

15 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I thought the facilities were good, the hostel only had two toilets so was a bit of a queue. I missed my train was given wrong train times so I asked if I could hang around till early hours morning at the hostel, like 4am and was told I would have to pay fifteen pounds for another night this German dude who worked there told me that, I didn't have the money for that and didn't think staying till 4am in the morning was worth fifteen pounds! I was told some guys booked for two nights and payed for one and said they would pay the next day for second night and they stayed the second night and left without paying, I being honest cost me! were not that helpful and ended up sleeping at the train station! Carmer comes around!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

06 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff & great atmosphere, but the room was too crowded

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

28 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a nice neighborhood, but a bit far from the train station or bus station. Place is a bit strange and not very clean, but if you like a place with character and atmosphere, it is the best to stay.Liverpool by the way is awesome!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

marco behme

24 March 2010 marco would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice atmosphere, it's like comig home. The kitchen with its old wooden tableis more than comfortable and a good meeting place. It was my third stay in here an I can really recommend it!

Disliked: marco left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

22 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

02 March 2010

Liked: nice people but bad location and facilities. eg bathroom

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SARAVANAN KANNAN

01 March 2010 SARAVANAN would recommend this property

Liked: The Embassie...I definitely will stay here again in my next trip. The environment was friendly and feels like home. The staff was very help full too, had the chance to meet the owner of the place, on the next morning. A very friendly guy. Nice place and keep up the good work.

Disliked: SARAVANAN left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: extremely relaxed and friendly atmosphere. staff will happily help you with anything. meet kevin senior and you will know where to go and what to see in liverpool.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Henrique Zamith

14 February 2010 Henrique would recommend this property

Liked: The Embassy has an amazing atmosphere. The owner, Mr. Kevin, is a very friendly person as well as the hostel's staff. Good value for who wants stay two days: 20 minutes by walk to the Liverpool centre, kitchen, bread, coffee, tea, milk and jam at all time, as much as you want.

Disliked: Henrique left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

26 January 2010

Liked: The owner Kevin, is a really amazing guy! He took the time to sit down with my and tell me all about the things to do in Liverpool and what I shouldn't miss but might not know about. He also had some first hand Beatles experiences, which were pretty amazing to listen to!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great staff, great atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

05 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A bit far away from the centre, but well served by buses. The hostel is not always very clean, especially the kitchen, but it is cheap and the staff is nice and helpful. There is a good atmosphere among the guests.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very very helpful and generous, made us feel very welcome

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kristin Prins

16 December 2009 Kristin would recommend this property

Liked: All the workers there were AWESOME. We had a great time!

Disliked: Kristin left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Antonio Risquez

14 December 2009 Antonio would recommend this property

Liked: the main thing that will make me come back to the hostel if I go back to Liverpool area is undoubtly the staff, the were always nice and helping people and most of them had also a lot of experince travelling all around the world. But also is to remark the location, at a walking distance from the centre and most of Liverpool highlights (you need the bus only to go the fotbal stadiums if you're interested in them, if not, EVERYTHING is at a walking distance), but it was also far enough to not be annoyed by the noise of a lively city as Liverpool is.

Disliked: Antonio left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

13 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ambiance

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff, good place for Evertonians, I will stay here again, when I am in Liverpool.But there should be more toilets !!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

27 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly Staff and great location!We'll be back!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place and the friendly staff there!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: WONDERFUL STAFF. Run by Kevin Sr. and Kevin Jr. (both Liverpool natives) and a laundry list of helpful staff from around the world. Great location and character. Close to the downtown area, but far enough away that you can get some sleep at night (no honking and whatnot). Cannot recommend this place enough. I will certainly stay there again if I return to Liverpool.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Rachel Lim

26 October 2009 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: helpful staff but map and directions given was not very accurate

Disliked: Rachel left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Amaia Orreaga Saragueta Zazpe

24 October 2009 Amaia Orreaga would recommend this property

Liked: the place and the people are very nice. If I return to Livepool, I am going to the same hostel.

Disliked: Amaia Orreaga left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

stéphane burgunder

29 September 2009 stéphane would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff!

Disliked: stéphane left no negative feedback.