We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Embassie Liverpool Backpackers

Hostel | 1 Falkner Square, Toxteth, Liverpool, England L8 7NU

88.6% Overall Rating

218 out of 240 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/05/2015)

"Owner is a really nice person. The tour he offers for free about the beatles is awesome. If I go again to liverpool no doubt I would come here."

Read all Embassie Liverpool Backpackers reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Liverpool

International Inn
26.53 USD

Hostel 75.2% 222 reviews
International Inn Apartment
50.71 USD

Apartment 89.1% 11 reviews
Cocoon Pod Hotel
35.11 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.8% 48 reviews
Hatters Liverpool
18.72 USD

Hostel 82.5% 631 reviews
Everton
8.66 USD

Apartment 78.6% 263 reviews
Colebrooke House
46.81 USD

Guesthouse 79.1% 10 reviews
Dolby hotel
23.40 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.9% 17 reviews
YHA Liverpool
15.60 USD

Hostel 85.1% 228 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.6%

Overall Rating

218 out of 240 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Embassie Liverpool Backpackers'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
80.8%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
96.0%
Value
91.2%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 200 of 228 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were wonderful and very helpful.

Disliked: Shower stalls, no privacy.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff and the beatles tour

Disliked: th fact that there's no bath

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

12 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really friendly, and as I was there on a Thursday night I went on the Beatles night walking tour with Kevin Snr. He was very knowledgeable and walked us around very interesting focal points in town, ending up at The Cavern - the club where a Beatles tribute band plays every Thursday night. The other staff at the hostel were also all really friendly and it was a great place to go as a traveller on your own. Lots of fun!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

09 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the bed and linen was very good and clean

Disliked: the breakfast is poor

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Melissa Radocaj

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals

06 September 2010 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: I felt very welcomed as soon as I arrived. Was offered something to drink and a map was given to me of the surrounding area with major attractions drawn and explained on the map by staff. I was going to a music festival the next day in another town and the staff made phone calls to organise my safe trip to the music festival the cheapest way possible was very helpful! I liked how we had access to the kitchen and were able to have coffee, tea, hot chocolate, lemonade, toast etc at all times. The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful! the common tv room they had was also great!

Disliked: there weren't any power points in the bathroom

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

31 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere and friendliness of everyone and the hosts

Disliked: Not enough toilets or showers

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

08 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff extremely friendly and internationalkitchencheap laundry (£ 3)

Disliked: just one toilet and shower

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Denis O'Toole

Alone

City break

08 August 2010 Denis would recommend this property

Liked: Good stay lots of information given and quite satisfactory,facilities were very clean!

Disliked: Denis left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything - staff is very very very friendly and helpful, ask if you want tea when you come in!! really nice place. will come back!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: one reason on its own to return to liverpool. best best bet hostel ever.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

01 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone's super friendly, free tea, juice, and bread, convenient location

Disliked: The showers are detached from the rooms, and the doors do not have locks on them. Not all shower stalls have curtains attached to them, and men's toilet does not have a well-functioning lock

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claire Marnock

08 June 2010 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: The free tour on Thursday night was fantastic! Thanks for such a wonderful introduction to Liverpool, I'll be back!

Disliked: Claire left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel i have ever stayed, seriously.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free Beatles Tour on thurs nights! and free wifi. absolutely amazing atmosphere. great friendly staff and good place to meet people. would definitely recommend!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Robinson

24 May 2010 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the old woodwork, exterior, location was beautiful, VERY comfortable lounge! Free toast all day with tea and coffee as well! All run by backpackers who have an extensive knowledge of the area and things and places to do and see! Laundry was really inexpensive and they eve folded it for me! =D Great place and a must stay for the budget traveler in Liverpool!

Disliked: Rebecca left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a small place, a few minutes away from the center. The atmosphere is wonderful ! The owner is a really nice person and the staff is always friendly.I recommend to everyone!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bruno Afonso

04 May 2010 Bruno would recommend this property

Liked: The Staff is very nice.. all in this hostel is perfect...i recomend for all!!! 5 Stars!

Disliked: Bruno left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

caroline wedler

02 May 2010 caroline would recommend this property

Liked: I came back after my stay last year because i liked the atmosphere so much. Since then there have also been safety improvements. All-day-breakfast in the cosy reception room adds to the good value. And since it was Thursday we could enjoy Kev Sr's entertaining free insider (this man has been there!) Beatles tour ending with the always good tribute show at the Cavern.Always recommended! Cheers!

Disliked: caroline left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

15 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I thought the facilities were good, the hostel only had two toilets so was a bit of a queue. I missed my train was given wrong train times so I asked if I could hang around till early hours morning at the hostel, like 4am and was told I would have to pay fifteen pounds for another night this German dude who worked there told me that, I didn't have the money for that and didn't think staying till 4am in the morning was worth fifteen pounds! I was told some guys booked for two nights and payed for one and said they would pay the next day for second night and they stayed the second night and left without paying, I being honest cost me! were not that helpful and ended up sleeping at the train station! Carmer comes around!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

06 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff & great atmosphere, but the room was too crowded

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

28 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a nice neighborhood, but a bit far from the train station or bus station. Place is a bit strange and not very clean, but if you like a place with character and atmosphere, it is the best to stay.Liverpool by the way is awesome!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

marco behme

24 March 2010 marco would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice atmosphere, it's like comig home. The kitchen with its old wooden tableis more than comfortable and a good meeting place. It was my third stay in here an I can really recommend it!

Disliked: marco left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

22 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

02 March 2010

Liked: nice people but bad location and facilities. eg bathroom

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.