HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Embassie Liverpool Backpackers

Hostel | 1 Falkner Square, Toxteth, Liverpool, England L8 7NU

88.6% Overall Rating

202 out of 222 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/01/2014)

Brianna Ford thinks…

"This hostel was very homey. Free breakfast and coffee/time all day which is nice. Owner is really nice and helpful. Bathrooms are like home style bathrooms (as in, not stalls). Large kitchen and…"

Read all Embassie Liverpool Backpackers reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Liverpool

International Inn
28.57 USD

Hostel 76.7% 215 reviews
International Inn Apartment
54.61 USD

Apartment 89.6% 8 reviews
Cocoon Pod Hotel
37.81 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.2% 45 reviews
Hatters Liverpool
20.16 USD

Hostel 84.6% 559 reviews
Everton
11.04 USD

Apartment 80.8% 232 reviews
Colebrooke House
50.41 USD

Guesthouse 75.0% 8 reviews
Dolby hotel
25.21 USD

Hotel 2 star 92.0% 14 reviews
YHA Liverpool
21.85 USD

Hostel 85.7% 218 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.6%

Overall Rating

202 out of 222 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Embassie Liverpool Backpackers'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
78.4%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
97.6%
Value
89.6%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 183 of 211 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the extra friendly sstaff!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vanessa avila

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2010 Vanessa would recommend this property

Liked: It was very very clean, beds were comfortable. As soon as I got in I felt like being in a family house. The bathrooms were big, the kitchen was very practical. It was really secure and people was warm and nice.

Disliked: Vanessa left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly

Disliked: I sleep at the ground floor, due to the sounds of staff talking in the morning, cant sleep well, hope they could realize it.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chen-Chi Tso

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
City break

30 September 2010 Chen-Chi would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly people,nice staff!

Disliked: Chen-Chi left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

28 September 2010

Liked: The welcome when i arrived, the guy was really freindly and great to talk to. Free Tea, Coffee and Toast. Sadly this is where the plus points stop...

Disliked: Bearing in mind i was only there for one night, and needed to get up early to catch a flight, i realise my review may be somewhat tainted, but: It was pretty dirty, the place is lovely inside and out but could be so much cleaner. It was seriously loud, don't get me wrong i am all for a party - and in my opinion every hostel should have a busy bar, but in this case it seemed to spill out into the kitchen and corridors around the dorms untill 4/5am. In my experience there tends to be somebody around to control the noise and contain it in the correct areas but sadly this was lacking. The showers are poor, it was like washing beneath a Hospital drip contained within an empty Corned Beef tin. You'll see what i mean if you visit. The door on to the Dorm was too large for the frame so it could never be fully closed, instead every time somebody came in or out it would simply bang very loudly against the frame - not great at 3am. Added to this was the lack of a lock even if you could have closed it. For new arrivals the only way into the building is to ring a bell, this is all well and good during the day but there seemed to be a constant flow of them all through the night, or possibly drunks who got locked out, but anyway there must be a better system to employ during the night because that bell is pretty loud and will wake you if you somehow do manage to nod off. .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

26 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and homely place to stay with lots of character and warmth. I thought it was easy to find and to walk to from the city centre cultural area.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

23 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the reception room, and they're really warm and kindly people~

Disliked: the light in the room~if it's possible, there should be a reading light at the bed

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly. They made you feel welcome. The owner is very nice and he asked me to come along his Beatles tour even though I was only there for two nights (and I wasn't there on Thursday which is when he organises his tour).

Disliked: There was just one toilet and one bathroom for the ladies which wasn't enough.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were wonderful and very helpful.

Disliked: Shower stalls, no privacy.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff and the beatles tour

Disliked: th fact that there's no bath

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

12 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really friendly, and as I was there on a Thursday night I went on the Beatles night walking tour with Kevin Snr. He was very knowledgeable and walked us around very interesting focal points in town, ending up at The Cavern - the club where a Beatles tribute band plays every Thursday night. The other staff at the hostel were also all really friendly and it was a great place to go as a traveller on your own. Lots of fun!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

09 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the bed and linen was very good and clean

Disliked: the breakfast is poor

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Melissa Radocaj

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals

06 September 2010 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: I felt very welcomed as soon as I arrived. Was offered something to drink and a map was given to me of the surrounding area with major attractions drawn and explained on the map by staff. I was going to a music festival the next day in another town and the staff made phone calls to organise my safe trip to the music festival the cheapest way possible was very helpful! I liked how we had access to the kitchen and were able to have coffee, tea, hot chocolate, lemonade, toast etc at all times. The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful! the common tv room they had was also great!

Disliked: there weren't any power points in the bathroom

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

31 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere and friendliness of everyone and the hosts

Disliked: Not enough toilets or showers

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

08 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff extremely friendly and internationalkitchencheap laundry (£ 3)

Disliked: just one toilet and shower

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Denis O'Toole

Alone

City break

08 August 2010 Denis would recommend this property

Liked: Good stay lots of information given and quite satisfactory,facilities were very clean!

Disliked: Denis left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything - staff is very very very friendly and helpful, ask if you want tea when you come in!! really nice place. will come back!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: one reason on its own to return to liverpool. best best bet hostel ever.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

01 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone's super friendly, free tea, juice, and bread, convenient location

Disliked: The showers are detached from the rooms, and the doors do not have locks on them. Not all shower stalls have curtains attached to them, and men's toilet does not have a well-functioning lock

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claire Marnock

08 June 2010 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: The free tour on Thursday night was fantastic! Thanks for such a wonderful introduction to Liverpool, I'll be back!

Disliked: Claire left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel i have ever stayed, seriously.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free Beatles Tour on thurs nights! and free wifi. absolutely amazing atmosphere. great friendly staff and good place to meet people. would definitely recommend!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Robinson

24 May 2010 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the old woodwork, exterior, location was beautiful, VERY comfortable lounge! Free toast all day with tea and coffee as well! All run by backpackers who have an extensive knowledge of the area and things and places to do and see! Laundry was really inexpensive and they eve folded it for me! =D Great place and a must stay for the budget traveler in Liverpool!

Disliked: Rebecca left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a small place, a few minutes away from the center. The atmosphere is wonderful ! The owner is a really nice person and the staff is always friendly.I recommend to everyone!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.