We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Embassie Liverpool Backpackers

Hostel | 1 Falkner Square, Toxteth, Liverpool, England L8 7NU

88.9% Overall Rating

216 out of 237 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/03/2015)

Daniel Lo Cascio thinks…

"The free Beatles walking tour that Kevin Snr conducts on a Thursday night. He is quite knowledgeable and has plenty of stories about his dealings with the Beatles!"

Read all Embassie Liverpool Backpackers reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Liverpool

International Inn
25.81 USD

Hostel 75.3% 221 reviews
International Inn Apartment
49.35 USD

Apartment 89.1% 11 reviews
Cocoon Pod Hotel
34.16 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.8% 48 reviews
Hatters Liverpool
16.70 USD

Hostel 84.9% 627 reviews
Everton
8.43 USD

Apartment 78.1% 260 reviews
Colebrooke House
45.55 USD

Guesthouse 75.0% 8 reviews
Dolby hotel
22.78 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.9% 17 reviews
YHA Liverpool
15.18 USD

Hostel 85.1% 228 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.9%

Overall Rating

216 out of 237 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Embassie Liverpool Backpackers'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
96.0%
Value
92.0%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 197 of 225 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christpher Muras

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2010 Christpher would recommend this property

Liked: I absolutely loved this place!! It was unlike any other hostel I have ever stayed at!! They were great, the staff is genuine and Kevin, mi papa Kevin was an amazing guy who runs the hostel and he is filled with so much history its unexplainable....I mean he's amazinnnnnnnnggg!! Free bread and toast all day everyday with your choice of milk coffee or tea!! Great!! Loved the place...very homie and just made me not wanna leave!! Have a great time!~

Disliked: No locks on the rooms, but very secure otherwise!! Have fun!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Rok Kurnik

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 November 2010 Rok would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, you can meet a lot of fun people from all over, so the atmosphere is good.

Disliked: At that time when I stayed there in november it was cold outside, also inside. The heating in room was working only for 2 hours after we came. Hope they will fix this.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Chun Haw Tan

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Shopping

25 November 2010 Chun Haw would recommend this property

Liked: Price, Facility, no specify check-in or out time, good facility.

Disliked: not much as long as you do not compare to other hostel in other part in UK

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

13 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 24 hours coffee/tea, free small breakfast, very helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

MARCO CAVALLI

With friends / other travellers

City break

09 November 2010 MARCO would recommend this property

Liked: good hostel!

Disliked: MARCO left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really helpful and friendly. The Beatles Tour on the Thursday night was a real highlight. 24hour kitchen with tea, coffee and toast always available was great.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Beatles tour on Thursday night is great

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

29 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly. Great Beatles walk on Thursday. Kevin is brilliant with anecdotes and city knowledge. Overall a great introduction to Liverpool.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Andre Gustavo Silva

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 October 2010 Andre Gustavo would recommend this property

Liked: The Beatles Tour

Disliked: It didn't have a pool table as said.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joel-Pekka Rinne

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 October 2010 Joel-Pekka would recommend this property

Liked: If you are not a Beatles or a Football fan.... You should still come to Liverpool, just because of this Hostel! It is a home away from home, the atmosphere and people are the best you can find, helping with everything from guiding to sights to having a drink with you. A need to visit place, definitely!

Disliked: Joel-Pekka left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

John Martin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 October 2010 John would recommend this property

Liked: it had a warm character

Disliked: needed more clean sheets

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Olga Skvortsova

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 October 2010 Olga would recommend this property

Liked: a lot of space, secure and clean.

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcelo Rocha

Alone

15 October 2010 Marcelo would recommend this property

Liked: Very funny and friendly!

Disliked: Very nice

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

10 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were very nice and helpfulit's the first time i've been to Liverpoolwithout their great recommendation, i wouldn't have spent a nice weekend in Liverpool.

Disliked: Gernerally, all were nice but only the male toilet. It's a bit tiny. one of two showering area in the male toilet had no hot water.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the extra friendly sstaff!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vanessa avila

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2010 Vanessa would recommend this property

Liked: It was very very clean, beds were comfortable. As soon as I got in I felt like being in a family house. The bathrooms were big, the kitchen was very practical. It was really secure and people was warm and nice.

Disliked: Vanessa left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly

Disliked: I sleep at the ground floor, due to the sounds of staff talking in the morning, cant sleep well, hope they could realize it.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chen-Chi Tso

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
City break

30 September 2010 Chen-Chi would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly people,nice staff!

Disliked: Chen-Chi left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

28 September 2010

Liked: The welcome when i arrived, the guy was really freindly and great to talk to. Free Tea, Coffee and Toast. Sadly this is where the plus points stop...

Disliked: Bearing in mind i was only there for one night, and needed to get up early to catch a flight, i realise my review may be somewhat tainted, but: It was pretty dirty, the place is lovely inside and out but could be so much cleaner. It was seriously loud, don't get me wrong i am all for a party - and in my opinion every hostel should have a busy bar, but in this case it seemed to spill out into the kitchen and corridors around the dorms untill 4/5am. In my experience there tends to be somebody around to control the noise and contain it in the correct areas but sadly this was lacking. The showers are poor, it was like washing beneath a Hospital drip contained within an empty Corned Beef tin. You'll see what i mean if you visit. The door on to the Dorm was too large for the frame so it could never be fully closed, instead every time somebody came in or out it would simply bang very loudly against the frame - not great at 3am. Added to this was the lack of a lock even if you could have closed it. For new arrivals the only way into the building is to ring a bell, this is all well and good during the day but there seemed to be a constant flow of them all through the night, or possibly drunks who got locked out, but anyway there must be a better system to employ during the night because that bell is pretty loud and will wake you if you somehow do manage to nod off. .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

26 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and homely place to stay with lots of character and warmth. I thought it was easy to find and to walk to from the city centre cultural area.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

23 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the reception room, and they're really warm and kindly people~

Disliked: the light in the room~if it's possible, there should be a reading light at the bed

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly. They made you feel welcome. The owner is very nice and he asked me to come along his Beatles tour even though I was only there for two nights (and I wasn't there on Thursday which is when he organises his tour).

Disliked: There was just one toilet and one bathroom for the ladies which wasn't enough.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were wonderful and very helpful.

Disliked: Shower stalls, no privacy.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff and the beatles tour

Disliked: th fact that there's no bath

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

12 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really friendly, and as I was there on a Thursday night I went on the Beatles night walking tour with Kevin Snr. He was very knowledgeable and walked us around very interesting focal points in town, ending up at The Cavern - the club where a Beatles tribute band plays every Thursday night. The other staff at the hostel were also all really friendly and it was a great place to go as a traveller on your own. Lots of fun!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.