HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Embassie Liverpool Backpackers Liverpool Hostel

1 Falkner Square, Toxteth, Liverpool, England

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 94%

Location 79%

Safety 86%

Staff 95%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Late Check-out
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Towels for hire

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 21:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 94%

Location 79%

Safety 86%

Staff 95%

Value 89%

Showing 41-26 of 26 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Kindness

Disliked: Too far from city centre

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Good kitchen and common room: beds fairly comfortable. Very helpful and friendly taff member - well done to whoever recruited her! Good social atmosphere when I was there.

Disliked: Nothing specific - that having said, I was only there one night.

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family

Liked: There was nothing i liked about this hostel. One of the worst one ever.

Disliked: 1. The lockers were crap and I didn't like leaving anything in them2. There was no air-condition so our room go so hot. You couldn't open the window because it was right outside the patio and people were yelling and playing the music all night long.3. The place is so old, doors don't shut properly, floor boards come up, bathrooms have mold everywhere4. No noise control anywhere. People yelling and screaming play music, running up and down the stair all night. Couldn't get any sleep

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The WiFi was quite good, and the owners were so nice. The free bread and juice was also very appreciated. The beds were comfortable and my top-floor room was generally quiet.

Disliked: 20 minutes from the city centre, lack of a cozy common area--there was a common area that looked like a pub, which is not my scene. No major complaints.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The atmosphere of the hostel was great, I felt like at home or maybe better.

Disliked: Everything was perfect!

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: old house but friendly. a little far from centre.

Disliked: an old house. a little chilly.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's a good hostel... a bit of a hippy feel to it.

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The location and the map they provided were very useful for getting around Liverpool.

Disliked: I had read reviews about it being rundown. That was a huge understatement. You can loose things through the gaps in the floor planks and the hole in the bathroom ceiling is huge. The entire place was dirty. They had a great locking system but it didn't lock automatically so every time I returned to my room I was able to just walk in. They offer parking but require you give them your keys to use it. That made us pretty uncomfortable since the car isn't ours and had some valuables. A bigger deposit would have been less worrisome.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Kevin Sr. added a lot of character to the place. His Beatles tour on Thursday nights is a great way to learn a little bit about the city as well as the Beatles history in the area. I also appreciated the free toast, coffee and tea 24/7, which made for a more friendly, family feel.

Disliked: It was loud! People ringing the bell to get in every time, plus the old nature of the building meant that especially on the weekend you could hear most people coming in and out of the building.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the staff. They are really kind and helpfull.

Disliked: They do not have locks enough.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability