We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Embassie Liverpool Backpackers

Hostel | 1 Falkner Square, Toxteth, Liverpool, England L8 7NU

90.1% Overall Rating

214 out of 235 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/03/2015)

Daniel Lo Cascio thinks…

"The free Beatles walking tour that Kevin Snr conducts on a Thursday night. He is quite knowledgeable and has plenty of stories about his dealings with the Beatles!"

Read all Embassie Liverpool Backpackers reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Liverpool

International Inn
25.31 USD

Hostel 75.3% 221 reviews
International Inn Apartment
48.38 USD

Apartment 89.1% 11 reviews
Cocoon Pod Hotel
33.49 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.8% 48 reviews
Hatters Liverpool
18.61 USD

Hostel 85.3% 624 reviews
Everton
8.26 USD

Apartment 77.0% 258 reviews
Colebrooke House
37.21 USD

Guesthouse 75.0% 8 reviews
Dolby hotel
22.33 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.9% 17 reviews
YHA Liverpool
16.37 USD

Hostel 84.8% 227 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.1%

Overall Rating

214 out of 235 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Embassie Liverpool Backpackers'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
78.4%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
96.0%
Value
93.6%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 196 of 224 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Natalia Resendiz

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2011 Natalia would recommend this property

Liked: The Beatles tour was the best!! Its given by the owner of the hostel which met the Beatles so be ready to hear plenty of marvelous stories each Thursday! Staff is very nice and helpfull! I would stay there the next time!

Disliked: Cleannes in the bathrrom early in the morning

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

07 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and good location

Disliked: few toilets

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Verna Laine

Alone

Business / conference
Events / festivals
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

01 April 2011 Verna would recommend this property

Liked: Like the friendly people I met said as soon as I arrived late at night, it isn't glamorous, but it's got atmosphere and a great feel about it - it felt very home-like and comfortable and staff were lovely! Starbucks coffee in the morning was also fab, and the old Finnish poster on the wall :)

Disliked: The only thing I'd say that wasn't as good as I would have liked was the locking system of the doors - the lock code system was good, but the fact that it doen't lock itself automatically when you close the door makes it less safe, if say others in the room don't lock the door. But all in all, I'll probably stay in this hostel again when going to Liverpool.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Knowledge and experience of Kevin, the Manager. Friendly staff.

Disliked: Rooms a bit cold. Just one toilet per genre. Instead of having free tea and toast all day long, they should have a proper breakfast (not more tea and toast again...)

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Some staff were very friendly, the guy who checked me in spent about 20 minutes pointing out every thing I could possibly want to do, and then took me out at night. Free toast, and beverages at any time which was nice. Generally clean, free towels for use, good security on dorms, beds weren't creaky at all (rarity!)

Disliked: Location wasn't too bad but I'm sure you could find something more central - Liverpool isn't a good city to walk alone in as a female at night and the streets around this hostel are deserted at those times. The bottom hinge on my locker door was broken (often fell over and made a loud noise) and I mentioned it to staff but they said the only other lockers were in the basement so it was my choice- not a big deal but why wouldn't you just fix the door?

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

27 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice neighborhood, loved the free Beatles tour!

Disliked: Kitchen facilities weren't too inviting

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Lucy Pippin

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 March 2011 Lucy would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful. Codes on the door were very safe and preferred to a key.

Disliked: There we piles of stuff all over the hallways. Like ladders and buckets and junk. The basement was frigid and dirty.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Denise Moura

Alone

Partying / nightlife

18 March 2011 Denise would recommend this property

Liked: Great fun! Near city center and I've a great time on The Cavern after a free Beatles Tour.

Disliked: A robbery happen there...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the hostel had a really homey feel about it.

Disliked: Only one toilet and 2 showers for all 20 or so girls to share.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

julie stevens

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 February 2011 julie would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel has the feel of a home. It is very open, very comfortable. The little common area past the stairs is wonderful for chatting. They also offer good recommendations of things to see. The free internet is WONDERFUL, though you sometimes have to wait because there is only one computer. The showers are amaaaazing! Nice and hot and very clean with towels for you to use no charge. The beds were as comfy as any hostel, but I would recommend this hostel over others because it doesn't feel like a super modern automated hotel/dorm room, but it feels like you're staying with a family in a real home in liverpool.

Disliked: One of the toilets on the ladie's floor didn't work so well and it was strange that you had to go next door to wash your hands, but that is very minor.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Manoel Capaverde Fantinel Junior

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2011 Manoel would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are really friendly and a good environment to meet another people

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Jessie Wills

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2011 Jessie would recommend this property

Liked: People were friendly and talkative

Disliked: Checking in was chaotic, like people didn't really know what to do. It was also really hard to tell who was working at the hostel.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2011

Liked: People were friendly!

Disliked: There were not enough bathrooms and showers. Moreover, the bedrooms were small with no light and no cupboards or wardrobes.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicole Stevenson

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2011 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere and staff were terrific!

Disliked: It could have been closer to the city centre but was still close enough to walk.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: lovely little place with friendly staff! not far from centre, and close by are some gems if you look hard enough...not that I'm giving them away! fun times to be had.

Disliked: can't complain, all was good!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Gabriela De Los Rios

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 January 2011 Gabriela would recommend this property

Liked: super friendly staff. very helpful!

Disliked: toilet didn't seem to work all the time

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ana Martingano

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

23 January 2011 Ana would recommend this property

Liked: It´s was great. I was in the beatle tour on thuesday, we go free to the cavern, saw a great band, and kevin, the owner of the place was the most lovely english that I found in my trip

Disliked: Nothing, i felt like home

40.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

17 January 2011

Liked: It was near to the center of Liverpool

Disliked: The bathroom

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leticia Simões

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 January 2011 Leticia would recommend this property

Liked: The property is amazing. People are really friendly and kind!

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great staff, very friendly and helpful. good facilities.

Disliked: needs couches in the downstairs pool room so people can sit and relax there.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Rachel Ciccarello

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 December 2010 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was great! Kevin, the little old man that ran the place is the sweetest guy ever. From the second we got there, he made us feel like friends visiting his home. He was more than helpful and gave us a tour of the Beatles around the city. The coverband he takes you to is awesome. The place has a nice and homey atmosphere.

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

olga inkindi

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Visiting friends or family

19 December 2010 olga would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals

17 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is a very friendful man, and in general all the staff. If you get to stay there thursday night the owner will take you out on a beatles tour that will end in "the cavern". The best!

Disliked: The girls room has very little light.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 December 2010

Liked: Staff very kind Free Wifi

Disliked: Too noisy!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christpher Muras

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2010 Christpher would recommend this property

Liked: I absolutely loved this place!! It was unlike any other hostel I have ever stayed at!! They were great, the staff is genuine and Kevin, mi papa Kevin was an amazing guy who runs the hostel and he is filled with so much history its unexplainable....I mean he's amazinnnnnnnnggg!! Free bread and toast all day everyday with your choice of milk coffee or tea!! Great!! Loved the place...very homie and just made me not wanna leave!! Have a great time!~

Disliked: No locks on the rooms, but very secure otherwise!! Have fun!