HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Embassie Liverpool Backpackers Liverpool Hostel

1 Falkner Square, Toxteth, Liverpool, England

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 94%

Location 79%

Safety 86%

Staff 95%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Late Check-out
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Towels for hire

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 21:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 94%

Location 79%

Safety 86%

Staff 95%

Value 89%

Showing 31-26 of 26 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: There was free toast, tea and juice at any time of the day. A big continental breakfast for hours each morning. The best part is that on Thursdays one of the owners conducts an awesome free Beatles tour, which ended at the cavern club where you got in for free! The location also could not be better, and was directly beside Brian Epstein's first house and other historical Beatles attractions!

Disliked: For two of the nights we were there, we unfortunately had incredibly loud roommates that checked in very late. As handy as it is to have check in available all night, it can be pretty annoying when a group of loud people join your room at 5 in the morning.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: A FINE HOUSE ON A BEAUTIFUL SQUARE. COSY ATMOSPHERIC KITCHEN AREA. GENERAL FRIENDLINESS OF THE OWNER AND THE CLEANING STAFF.NICE SOLID BUNK BEDS WITH STEPS TO THE TOP BUNK!!! A BIG PLUS.

Disliked: THE WORST ROOM TO STAY, AS IN LESS INSPIRING AND ABIT TOO FULL, IS THE FRONT ROOM WITH THE BAY WINDOW. I'VE STAYED IN THIS TWICE. I THINK NEXT TIME I'LL TRY AND GET A ROOM UPSTAIRS AND EXPLORE THAT PART OF THE HOUSE.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner of the hostel was wonderful. He was very friendly and helpful and gave us a free Beatles tour of Liverpool which was very enjoyable. The hostel is located in the prettiest square and very close to the cathedrals in Hope Street. The beds were comfortable and big lockers provided with locks. Free wifi and breakfast ingredients were available as well.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The owners Kevin and Kevin junior couldn't have been nicer. Kevin Senior spent 20 minutes giving me a guide of the cities attractions on a map. They let you help yourself to a range of coffees and teas. They also have toast with a variety of spreads, biscuits, fruit and filled rolls that were available for guests to eat. It was a lovely atmosphere and great location.

Disliked: The walls were a little bit thin, so could be a little bit noisy at night.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff is really great. The two Kevins are funny and the other staff people are nice.

Disliked: The hostel room was not smelling good.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: The owner are friendly and helpfull. Breakfast is good (except juices). The old style house is cool and the general atomsphere is very nice.

Disliked: Maybe a little bit far from the center. Men's bathroom is quite small and you have to get dressed in the shared part of the bathroom (don't be prude).

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The fantastic reception over there, with all kinds of explanations, information and great stories..

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: Kevin, the owner, is the most friendly person ever! We loved his company and all of his helpful assistance. The Beatles night tour was perfect, even though it was raining and it was freezing cold! I'll be back soon!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: This was my first hostel stay ever at the start of a 5 month trip, so I can't compare it to others yet. But I can say that I really enjoyed it! Being greeted with a cup of tea on arrival as well as a crash course on where to go/see and a map were a wonderful way to start a stay! The bed was comfortable and the washrooms clean. If you stay, be sure to do Kevin Sr's Beatles Tour! He's very knowledgable about historical and current Liverpool as well as the Beatles and the tour is loaded with great facts and points of interest! Thanks Embassie!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I have stayed at 6 hostels in my life thus far, and out of those this has been the best. The atmosphere is truely unique - warm, convivial and full of one-of-a-kind art and travel memorabilia. The beds were clean, showers fine, people friendly, and lots of space. Can't beat the free tea and coffee in the kitchen, with the size and warmpth that gets people talking with eachother. People working there were incredibly friendly and helpful, they made the place just as much as anything else. Its location was fantastic as well, a short walk from major attractions. This hostel is truely wonderful: stay here!! I promise it is worth whatever the price difference for another place may be.

Disliked: I really didn't dislike anything about this property. It was great!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability