HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Embassie Liverpool Backpackers

Hostel | 1 Falkner Square, Toxteth, Liverpool, England L8 7NU

91.9% Overall Rating

206 out of 226 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/06/2014)

"Great hostel with super friendly owner and employees, ready to help you discover the nice city of Liverpool! Comfortable bed in my 10-beds dorm (female), a small light for two beds and enough sockets. I would…"

Read all Embassie Liverpool Backpackers reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Liverpool

International Inn
28.72 USD

Hostel 79.2% 219 reviews
International Inn Apartment
54.91 USD

Apartment 89.1% 11 reviews
Cocoon Pod Hotel
38.01 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.2% 45 reviews
Hatters Liverpool
20.27 USD

Hostel 88.1% 585 reviews
Everton
9.38 USD

Apartment 78.7% 238 reviews
Colebrooke House
50.68 USD

Guesthouse 75.0% 8 reviews
Dolby hotel
27.59 USD

Hotel 2 star 92.7% 16 reviews
YHA Liverpool
21.96 USD

Hostel 84.1% 224 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.9%

Overall Rating

206 out of 226 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Embassie Liverpool Backpackers'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
79.2%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
100.0%
Value
94.4%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 187 of 215 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Carmen Rico Rodriguez

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 December 2011 Carmen would recommend this property

Liked: It´s great!! Specially Kevin and the staff!! Great people who make you feel at home!!

Disliked: Nothing!!!

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping

20 November 2011

Liked: The availability of lockers for a £5 deposit was handy and about the most secure aspect of my visit

Disliked: I was kept awake both nights by very loud groups in dormitories around mine. On the second night a party went on in one of the dormitories all night. I came back on the second night after being out with friends and came into the all girls dormitory to find a guy standing there in the dark in a room full of sleeping girls. He turned the lights on, I assume to get a look at me, and then tried to climb into my bunk. I told him to get out of the dorm, but he came back later on and was knocking to be let in for a good half hour. I was absolutely shocked at this and couldn't sleep between that and the noise from the party. Every time the door opened I was afraid it was him coming back to try and get into bed with one of us.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: extremmely friendly staff, free beatles night tour on friday was very interesting, the guy knew really a lot about them. very good showers. very worth the price

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ricarda Bradley

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 November 2011 Ricarda would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and they where more then helpful.

Disliked: It was ok, therefore I have nothing to say.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone was very friendly, and very much a home away from home

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erin Lockwood

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 November 2011 Erin would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel in Liverpool and maybe even the UK. Friendly atmosphere, cosy and like a home away from home

Disliked: A little far out of the city but worth it to stay at such a fantastic hostel

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

31 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely kitchen and relaxation area - great ambience. Great location on beautiful tree lined square close to the UNiversity.

Disliked: No outside door key given so had to ring the doorbell and justify why you were there. Gets tedious after you have to do this 3 times in 6 hours to 3 different members of hostel staff.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything. the host is the nicest ive had, free juice/bread at all times. free beatles tour every thursday. very safe and comfy

Disliked: nothing i disliked. maybe a little far from main liverpool but not too bad

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the building and facilities

Disliked: not much information about the city

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ive never been like this hostel :D

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Xianyi Lee

Alone

City break

18 October 2011 Xianyi would recommend this property

Liked: The owner Kevin is an absolute nice chap! The staff there were really helpful as well. Nice quaint place that actually has quite a number of rooms! Bread, condiments, milk, tea etc was free. It has free wifi throughout the building as well! Loved every minute of my stay there....

Disliked: Might get a bi noisy at night but that is expected in a hostel I guess...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really like the location and the building itself

Disliked: The carpets on the hostel were not very clean

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly! They provided free tea, coffee, bread, jam, peanut butter, apples, and muffins at all hours. We were given a free gift too!

Disliked: No complaints!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: hand down the BEST hostel we stayed in our whole trip. next time im in liverpool i will definitely go back!

Disliked: friendly, made to feel at home, beatles tour on thursday nights was great

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Jouju Uechi

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

21 September 2011 Jouju would recommend this property

Liked: Full cooking tools and free bread and coffee

Disliked: The system of entering. I have to ring the bell everytime when I enter the hotel. But the staffs always open the door in no time. No problem.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2011

Liked: The Beatles tour was very interesting and I have never ever had an interest in them. Having Sky was useful when it was raining too heavy to go outside.

Disliked: It is in need of some maintenance it's flirting with going from have character to being run down. The shower arrangement was somewhat annoying.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

michael kerle

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 September 2011 michael would recommend this property

Liked: Amazingly friendly and helpful staff, great bathrooms and showers, free toast any time of the day

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing staff, very friendly atmosphere. Great location aswell.

Disliked: My things go stolen.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's the best choice at Liverpool if you are looking for The Beatles or soccer. Staff realy friendly and helpfulness, the same to the other guests. Close to the centre and the nightlife. You can have tea and toats all day long (not just for breakfast). Clean as a hostel use to be (personally, I think it can be better, it is not really clean...). Anyway, my sister, my brother and me recomends Embassie.

Disliked: It can be more clean

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

glauber de bona

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2011 glauber would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing free Beatles tour, free gift, they sell beer for a fair price, and they treat you like family.

Disliked: nothing at all.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Atmosphere and beautiful, if a bit run down, building.

Disliked: A bit out of the way from the city centre, but still at walking distance.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were friendly

Disliked: you are not paying your deposit, they ask us pay the full price include deposit.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

15 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Original English House

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Bernardo Santos

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2011 Bernardo would recommend this property

Liked: Very cozy, great spirit of friendship between staff and guests

Disliked: Probably not appropriated for long stays because of noise, but for a short experience is great

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lara Garcia

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2011 Lara would recommend this property

Liked: Everything ! Friendly staff; really nice and cosy place to stay!! Amazing and familiar Beatles Tour through Liverpool, plus there is always something to snack in the kitchen, serioulsy!

Disliked: There is nothing not to like about it !