We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Embassie Liverpool Backpackers

Hostel | 1 Falkner Square, Toxteth, Liverpool, England L8 7NU

88.9% Overall Rating

216 out of 237 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/03/2015)

Daniel Lo Cascio thinks…

"The free Beatles walking tour that Kevin Snr conducts on a Thursday night. He is quite knowledgeable and has plenty of stories about his dealings with the Beatles!"

Read all Embassie Liverpool Backpackers reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Liverpool

International Inn
25.80 USD

Hostel 75.3% 221 reviews
International Inn Apartment
49.33 USD

Apartment 89.1% 11 reviews
Cocoon Pod Hotel
34.15 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.8% 48 reviews
Hatters Liverpool
16.70 USD

Hostel 84.9% 627 reviews
Everton
8.42 USD

Apartment 78.1% 260 reviews
Colebrooke House
45.54 USD

Guesthouse 75.0% 8 reviews
Dolby hotel
22.77 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.9% 17 reviews
YHA Liverpool
15.18 USD

Hostel 85.1% 228 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.9%

Overall Rating

216 out of 237 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Embassie Liverpool Backpackers'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
96.0%
Value
92.0%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 197 of 225 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 April 2012

Liked: One of the cheaper Liverpool hostels. Free internet that works in the rooms.

Disliked: Just hated it. It felt really cramped and dirty and no privacy anywhere. Personal opinion though really.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Graziella Siqueira

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2012 Graziella would recommend this property

Liked: The free Beatles tour on thursday was very cool! The guide, the owner of the hostel, is such a nice person. All the staff was friendly and helpful. They offer free towels. Free lockers. Free maps. The rooms and the toilets were clean. The reception is open 24h. No lockout. There is a cool lounge downstairs, with pool, a big TV, a PC, and a large guest's kitchen. It's a 20 min walking from almost everywhere... I can honestly say that I've spent a really good time there!

Disliked: In fact... Nothing! :)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Antonio Marchi Netto

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2012 Antonio would recommend this property

Liked: Nice maneger (he knows Beatles a lot!), and friendly staff!

Disliked: Need more lockers!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

james mc guinness

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 February 2012 james would recommend this property

Liked: I found my stay from start to finish. welcoming and very helpful.The owner Kev sr was great.I really enjoyed the Beatles tour(free) on the Thursday.Great way to meet fellow guests and view parts of the city.The hostel is a 10-15 minute ramble to Albert dock and city centre.Staff were great and all guests were happy as Larry.Will defo come back to stay when watching The Mighty Reds.Liverpool 2-1 Man Utd :-)

Disliked: james left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

30 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Kevin was really nice , everyone welcoming and helpful , the hostel is quite small and the dorms really confortable

Disliked: No lockers

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife

08 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed the free Beatles Tour

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nikki Cole

With friends / other travellers

City break

03 January 2012 Nikki would recommend this property

Liked: We had the best time at Embassie! Kevin the owner took us on a tour of Liverpool ending up at the Cavern Club where he gave us a free pass to go in and see a Beatles tribute act - who were great! The staff really went above and beyond to make sure we had a great time in Liverpool. They knew all the best places to go, especially the night life and we were able to help ourselves to tea, fresh coffee and toast whenever we wanted. Will DEFINITELY stay their when I visit next! Loved it!!

Disliked: Nothing! It was great!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

03 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely friendly and helpful staff, especially Kevin Snr. The Thursday night Beatles tour was thoroughly enjoyable. Definitely highly recommend staying here!!

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner! He's the nicest fellow. The building itself is pretty cool, dating back to the 19th century and not remodelled since.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kaitlen James

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 December 2011 Kaitlen would recommend this property

Liked: Bread and all sorts of jam available 24/7...I made lots of pbjs!!!

Disliked: A little far from the center

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Carmen Rico Rodriguez

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 December 2011 Carmen would recommend this property

Liked: It´s great!! Specially Kevin and the staff!! Great people who make you feel at home!!

Disliked: Nothing!!!

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping

20 November 2011

Liked: The availability of lockers for a £5 deposit was handy and about the most secure aspect of my visit

Disliked: I was kept awake both nights by very loud groups in dormitories around mine. On the second night a party went on in one of the dormitories all night. I came back on the second night after being out with friends and came into the all girls dormitory to find a guy standing there in the dark in a room full of sleeping girls. He turned the lights on, I assume to get a look at me, and then tried to climb into my bunk. I told him to get out of the dorm, but he came back later on and was knocking to be let in for a good half hour. I was absolutely shocked at this and couldn't sleep between that and the noise from the party. Every time the door opened I was afraid it was him coming back to try and get into bed with one of us.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: extremmely friendly staff, free beatles night tour on friday was very interesting, the guy knew really a lot about them. very good showers. very worth the price

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ricarda Bradley

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 November 2011 Ricarda would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and they where more then helpful.

Disliked: It was ok, therefore I have nothing to say.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone was very friendly, and very much a home away from home

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erin Lockwood

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 November 2011 Erin would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel in Liverpool and maybe even the UK. Friendly atmosphere, cosy and like a home away from home

Disliked: A little far out of the city but worth it to stay at such a fantastic hostel

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

31 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely kitchen and relaxation area - great ambience. Great location on beautiful tree lined square close to the UNiversity.

Disliked: No outside door key given so had to ring the doorbell and justify why you were there. Gets tedious after you have to do this 3 times in 6 hours to 3 different members of hostel staff.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything. the host is the nicest ive had, free juice/bread at all times. free beatles tour every thursday. very safe and comfy

Disliked: nothing i disliked. maybe a little far from main liverpool but not too bad

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the building and facilities

Disliked: not much information about the city

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ive never been like this hostel :D

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Xianyi Lee

Alone

City break

18 October 2011 Xianyi would recommend this property

Liked: The owner Kevin is an absolute nice chap! The staff there were really helpful as well. Nice quaint place that actually has quite a number of rooms! Bread, condiments, milk, tea etc was free. It has free wifi throughout the building as well! Loved every minute of my stay there....

Disliked: Might get a bi noisy at night but that is expected in a hostel I guess...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really like the location and the building itself

Disliked: The carpets on the hostel were not very clean

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly! They provided free tea, coffee, bread, jam, peanut butter, apples, and muffins at all hours. We were given a free gift too!

Disliked: No complaints!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: hand down the BEST hostel we stayed in our whole trip. next time im in liverpool i will definitely go back!

Disliked: friendly, made to feel at home, beatles tour on thursday nights was great

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Jouju Uechi

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

21 September 2011 Jouju would recommend this property

Liked: Full cooking tools and free bread and coffee

Disliked: The system of entering. I have to ring the bell everytime when I enter the hotel. But the staffs always open the door in no time. No problem.