HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Bankhall Hotel

Hostel | 53 Bankhall St, Liverpool, Liverpool, England L20 8JD

88.3% Overall Rating

333 out of 349 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/05/2014)

Louise Marx thinks…

"Even though the property is not located inthe city centre I would recommend it to anyone staying in Liverpool. It isvery clean, has great facilities (e.g. the kitchen!) and the staff was very…"

Read all Bankhall Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Guests will be contacted by the hotel to re-confirm arrival time and phone number to ensure an easy check-in

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Liverpool

Knowsley B&B
19.61 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
O'Tooles B&B
20.36 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
City B&B
16.62 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Anfield Road Hostel
9.97 USD

Hostel 69.9% 61 reviews
HOAX Hostel
23.27 USD

Hostel 88.2% 79 reviews
Everton
12.60 USD

Apartment 79.2% 240 reviews
Hatters Liverpool
19.95 USD

Hostel 90.9% 600 reviews
Cocoon Pod Hotel
37.40 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.2% 46 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.3%

Overall Rating

333 out of 349 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bankhall Hotel'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
72.0%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
92.8%
Value
92.8%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 272 of 339 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mohd NoorFirdaus Mohamad Arshad

07 March 2010 Mohd NoorFirdaus would recommend this property

Liked: The best cheap hotel i've ever stay.the breakfast available all day long.the owner very friendly and kind.show us everything in the hotel and we only pay for 2 night we stayed on the last day,before we checked out.i really recommend this hotel.

Disliked: Mohd NoorFirdaus left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Marc Campos Huguet

28 February 2010 Marc would recommend this property

Liked: Situation and nice staff

Disliked: Marc left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff, very nice bedrooms, very good breakfast :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

simon Towers

26 February 2010 simon would recommend this property

Liked: We work away from home most of the time and this was perfect for our needs. Liverpool town centre is 8 minutes away by train and costs £2.50 return. Warm room and excellent onsite facilities. Hotelier even when out of way to secure a room for a colleague at short notice.

Disliked: simon left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sandra Bernacci

25 February 2010 Sandra would recommend this property

Liked: I had an excellent stay, the room is really confortable and I had a nice breakfast today morning. The location is also really good, you can get the hotel easily and go to the city centre by train in just 10 minutes!

Disliked: Sandra left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good position, near is bankhall station, easy to get anywhere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was perfect: simple, confortable, cheap and with nice people in the staff. I'll probably return there in my next time in Liverpool :)And I recommend you to call to be sure about the bedrooms available, because in the HostelBookers it appeared full, but they still had bedrooms. I had lucky!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bruno Amaral

20 February 2010 Bruno would recommend this property

Liked: I have to say that people in Bankhall Hotel were very very friendly and really good hosts. It's a clean place, they have nice food and it was a pleasure to stay there. I recommend it to everyone!

Disliked: Bruno left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: El trato personal y familiar, además del precio.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ana Morales

15 February 2010 Ana would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent service and attention!

Disliked: Ana left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a fabulous stay at Bankhall Hotel. Everything was so clean, staff were friendly and helpful, and the facilities were great. Had a pool table, table tennis table, free internet and the breakfast available in the morning was really good. Would highly recommend this hostel for anyone coming to Liverpool. We'll definitely be back!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

BARBARA KRÓLIKOWSKA

10 February 2010 BARBARA would recommend this property

Liked: Bardzo mile przyjecie, mila atmosfera, wszystko w najlepszym porzadku

Disliked: BARBARA left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Klaus Sorensen

09 February 2010 Klaus would recommend this property

Liked: Very freidly manager

Disliked: Klaus left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice friendly people there. In particular the staff. The hotel is not in the center, but quite close and very well connected with the public transportation. I recomend it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Man hat alles was man fuer einen Fussballtrip braucht ;)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

31 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Overall I thought the Bank Hall Hotel offered a really good service and was great value for money.I was impressed by the facilities especially the kitchen which had cereals and fruit on offer to the hotel guests for no additional cost.My only real concern was that some of the rooms didn't lock very easily which meant that my friends and I weren't totally happy with the security of the rooms.The location was good in that it was fairly close to the city centre although the surroundings of the hotel are very run down and the hotel's business might be improved if the surroundings were rennovated.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We arrived in the middle of the night and although it was later than we actually planned the staff was still awake to open the door and show us the hostal. So it was a very friendly atmosphere. Everything was clean and we had a rich breakfast. Thanks for that!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people at the hotel were overwhelmingly welcoming and generous. The facilities are really good, very clean and it has everything you might need. Even though it is not located in the heart of the city. The railway station is a block away and you can be in the centre in no time.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

massimo bertero

18 December 2009 massimo would recommend this property

Liked: Abbiamo apprezzato la disponibilità del gestore e la fantastica accoglienza che ci è stata riservata! Torneremo sicuramente in questo alloggio in futuro!

Disliked: massimo left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Raymond Barry

17 December 2009 Raymond would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, basic accommodation, at a good price. Very helpful proprietor. It is an old building in a run-down area, but inside it offers a surprisingly good range of facilities - Excellent games room with table tennis, pool, large screen TV, & 2 x internet computers, washing machine and dryer, helpful literature table about Liverpool. Well equipped guests kitchen for preparing own evening meal, and self-service breakfast included in the price (fruit juice, cereal, toast/jam, fruit, tea & coffee).

Disliked: Raymond left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gwen Ong

15 December 2009 Gwen would recommend this property

Liked: It was a pleasant place to stay for the night. A lil far off from the centre but the friendliness and helpfulness of the couple who own the hotel more than make up for it. Also, Bankhall station was just walking distance from the hotel and a taxi ride to the centre only cost us 5 pounds and took about 15-20mins. Overall, very clean, homely and comfy.

Disliked: Gwen left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucia Sonnino

14 December 2009 Lucia would recommend this property

Liked: We are very greatefull for Alex and his hospitality, it's a great place to meet people and have a good time.The atmosphere is very good,and the hotel is very clean and it has all you need for spend lovely vacations.We recommend this hotel to everybody, because we enjoyed those days very much.Lucia and Mauro, from Barcelona.Thank you Alex!!!!

Disliked: Lucia left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect place for young people. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.