HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Bankhall Hotel

Hostel | 53 Bankhall St, Liverpool, Liverpool, England L20 8JD

88.5% Overall Rating

331 out of 347 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/02/2014)

MIKE PARSONS thinks…

"Found the place easily, met by warm gentleman who showed us around & to our room. The manager {Javier} was most helpful & kept everything organised and running smoothly, & he had 2 house keepers go…"

Read all Bankhall Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Guests will be contacted by the hotel to re-confirm arrival time and phone number to ensure an easy check-in

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Liverpool

Victoria Hall, Liverpool
72.15 USD

Hostel 86.6% 10 reviews
The King Harry Bar & Hostel
25.17 USD

Hostel 74.3% 4 reviews
Anfield Road Hostel
10.07 USD

Hostel 74.3% 47 reviews
HOAX Hostel
22.65 USD

Hostel 87.3% 60 reviews
Everton
11.02 USD

Apartment 81.8% 231 reviews
Hatters Liverpool
20.13 USD

Hostel 83.4% 556 reviews
Cocoon Pod Hotel
37.75 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.2% 45 reviews
International Inn Apartment
54.53 USD

Apartment 89.6% 8 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.5%

Overall Rating

331 out of 347 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bankhall Hotel'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
72.0%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
92.8%
Value
92.8%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 271 of 337 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

NODIR DJURAEV

04 May 2010 NODIR would recommend this property

Liked: spend good time there, nice staff, everywhere clean. just happy

Disliked: NODIR left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Silvia Schanze

30 April 2010 Silvia would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, comfy small rooms, clean, huge kitchen and free breakfast out of the fridge.

Disliked: Silvia left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Luis Fernando Kolinger

23 April 2010 Luis Fernando would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic staff, a good place to stay in Liverpool.

Disliked: Luis Fernando left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joanna Surdyk

21 April 2010 Joanna would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness, non-stop access to TV, internet and pool billiard-table

Disliked: Joanna left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Annika Dixon

06 April 2010 Annika would recommend this property

Liked: Me and my friends booked last minute for overnight stay at BankHall and we're so happy with what we got (especially at the price!)... Facilities brilliant.... Digital TV in Rooms, Sky TV in Communual Area!, Internet Access, Clean Bathrooms, Large Kitchen, Games Room, Comfy Beds... The List goes on and on!Just a minutes walk from BankHall train station which gets you into Liverpool Central in around 5 minutes... a return ticket with a 16-25rail card cost £1.65!!Would definitely recommend! Planning another trip there soon myself.

Disliked: Annika left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

elena palao belda

06 April 2010 elena would recommend this property

Liked: is very good

Disliked: elena left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff is very kind and warm-hearted

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - Owner is very nice and helpfull- Good facilities

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

31 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good lounge, extremely helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and good value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent standards, even though we paid so little. Staff were extremely helpful. This place has everything you need if you are going to Liverpool for the game. The surrounding area doesn't appear very nice, but it is quiet at night and seems safe.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

27 March 2010

Liked: because this is the only one has triple room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Lindley

23 March 2010 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: The place may not seem like much from the outside and the area is not great but when in the building it is charming and full of character with decent rooms and great facilities.It is literally a stones through from the nearest train station, which is very cheap ,£3.30 for a full day pass for trains and buses. The trains are regular and it takes only a few minutes to get into town. This instantly solves the problem of it being slightly of the way - you will barely notice! As a side note I fell I'll while in the city centre and when I got back to the hostel the staff member was very kind and offered me orange juice and pain killers, as well as allowing me extra time to rest in my room before I left. I would definitely recommend and will use again.

Disliked: Martin left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zinta Egle

22 March 2010 Zinta would recommend this property

Liked: A very welcome place to find to rest in the middle of a busy schedule! Steve's friendliness, helpfulness, professionalism and humour was second to none from our initial telephone queries through to the moment we left - even helping us with our music equipment! Really clean facilities, just what we needed. Ta v much, hope to visit again on our next tour! Zinta.

Disliked: Zinta left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vittorio Guglielmi

21 March 2010 Vittorio would recommend this property

Liked: great and funny team they are alway ready to help you, and suggest you places to visit, cheap taxi to get....it' s quite far from the city centre but the train station is very near (100m), and in 8 minutes you are at liverpool central; and in the night you can take a taxi from the centre for 5 pound max... really good hostel!!!!!!

Disliked: Vittorio left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nicky appleton

15 March 2010 nicky would recommend this property

Liked: It was near the train station, was only a few mins from Liverpool central and you could basically do what you want. The lounge room was nice and spacious, and you had free wireless internet too, which was a huge bonus for my group of people! Really friendly man that worked there, he was very helpful. Will definitely be staying there again if ever we are in that area again..!

Disliked: nicky left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great atmosphere, cheap and cheerful, clean, comfy, everything you'd expect and great value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aldona Zbrzezny

13 March 2010 Aldona would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms, showers and toilets are clean. The kitchen is well equipped. The most important is a nice service. Alex is really kind and helpful. I will recommend the hotel to my friends.

Disliked: Aldona left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Accueil très chaleureux et les renseignements concernant la ville de Liverpool.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

09 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good service and very clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent price, nice owner, fantastic offer

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the Staff is incredibly nice and helpful.The Hotel in itself is very unusual, charming, comfortable and clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mohd NoorFirdaus Mohamad Arshad

07 March 2010 Mohd NoorFirdaus would recommend this property

Liked: The best cheap hotel i've ever stay.the breakfast available all day long.the owner very friendly and kind.show us everything in the hotel and we only pay for 2 night we stayed on the last day,before we checked out.i really recommend this hotel.

Disliked: Mohd NoorFirdaus left no negative feedback.